We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting but not that great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jardin Majorelle

Jardin Majorelle
Rue Yves Saint Laurent, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
+212 (0)5 24 31 30 47
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$30*
and up
Marrakech Botanical Tour
Ranked #5 of 62 Attractions in Marrakech
Type: Gardens, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Nicely designed and maintained gardens, similar to those of Generalife in Granada, Spain. It’s a good place to recoup from the intensity of the market atmosphere.
Bramhall
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Interesting but not that great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I found these immaculately kept gardens a little over hyped. Some interesting cactus but not much else really. Not worth the visit.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,879
    3,074
    1,204
    224
    83
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pretty, but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

The garden was pretty with vivid blue accents from the surrounding cafe, but it was smaller, quite crowded and not as amazing as I had expected (I guess I had in mind a grand botanical garden...). For the price of a cab there and the entry fee, I would have rather done something else in Marrakech. To be fair, I was there in the winter, so it's possible that the plants are more stunning in the spring or summer.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Yves Saint laurent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I was expected to visit a different kind of place : compared to European gardens , this one , little, is not special at all...but it was Saint Laurent's garden and this is enough ! You can't miss it !

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thatcham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Majorelle Gardens”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

So peaceful, and cool. The colours were fantastic, and the design so inspiring. The Boutique is worth a visit too

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“MUST SEE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Amazing....... so many beautiful colours and a nice getaway from the hectic busyness of the city. We spent about an hour there walking around and taking it in. It really is a must see

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jardin Majorelle also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Jardin Majorelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jardin Majorelle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.