We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian treat in Marrakech” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mamma Mia

Mamma Mia
18 Rue de la Libertie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5244-34454
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 529 restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $13 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Situe en plein coeur de Marrakech, le restaurant Mamma Mia va vous surprendre avec sa cuisine typiquement italienne.Le Mamma Mia vous fera voyager a travers les differentes regions italiennes.Notre carte comprend un large choix de charcuteries, pizzas, pates fraiches tel que les lasagnes ou nos raviolis aux cepes. Nous vous proposons une selection de vins italiens pour accompagner vos plats.Laissez-vous tenter par une petite escale en Italie !
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Italian treat in Marrakech”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Considering you are not in Italy, Mamma Mia is a pleasant surprise.
Good food, fair prices and pleasant service.
The décor is nice with high ceilings, good airco and lighting.
We will be back

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamG1876, Responsable relations clients at Mamma Mia, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Google Translation
Merci pour votre message et votre contribution pour le Mama Mia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    62
    28
    9
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Verbier
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Spaghetti house circa 1968!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Only been open a month and the staff charming but need bedding in
Good Italian staples but my tagliata was over cooked
The clams were great but my octopus salad which should have been with potato was with carrot salad !
The valpolicello was delicious but at 290dh enough
The pizzas looked great but didn't have one
At 20.00we were the only diners but by 21.00 was filling up
Will try again

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best Italian restaurant in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I'm very complicated person with food and I really like Italian food. Mamma Mia restaurant is actually a good surprise in Marrakesh with a special atmosphere from Italy and a perfect service . I felt really good there and the pizzas where incredible.A really good place to share lunch or dinner with friends

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamG1876, Responsable relations clients at Mamma Mia, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Google Translation
Merci pour votre message et votre contribution pour le Mama Mia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
1 review
“Marrakesh's best wood oven cooked pizza !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I might have been there 5 times since the opening 10 days ago. The place is very nice and cosy, it feels like a small trendy restaurant in lac di como.
The waiters and waitresses are very nice, the managers are very friendly. I like the fact that you can ask their advices on this or this meal.
They surely have the best wood oven cooked pizza of the city, if you like white base pizza go for the Paesana, tastes like heaven with melted cheese :)) and if you are more into tomato base, go for the Regina !
And most of all, in a city where the prices are irrational, you will have a great time for few dirhams ! They also have an outdoor sitting but the view is on the road so i won't go there if i were looking for a nice "terrasse" ;)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamG1876, Responsable relations clients at Mamma Mia, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Google Translation
Merci pour votre message et votre contribution pour le Mama Mia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
1 review
“great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

It is difficult to find an authentic italian restaurant in marrakech. Mamma Mia has delicious italian meals cooked and served by dedicated staff. I am big fan of Italian pizzas and since I heard about Mamma Mia I go there when i'm in the mood for a pizza.
The interior decoration is astonishing and original ; Mamma Mia has a strong rustic character that makes you feel you are somewhere in the meditteranean.
Prices are correct, nice background music, good food, and happy hour .

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamG1876, Responsable relations clients at Mamma Mia, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Google Translation
Merci pour votre message et votre contribution pour le Mama Mia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma Mia also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Been to Mamma Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mamma Mia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.