We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tachfine Hotel

Tachfine Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Tachfine Hotel to your Saves list
Tachfine Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bd. Zerktouni | Angle Rue Mohamed El Baqqal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #393 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed a week in Tachfine Hotel with my son. The hotel staff were very pleasant, friendly and helpful, the meals in the restaurant were very nice, the rooms were cleaned everyday, our cleaner was a lovely lady, (thanks Zineb), the rooms were spacious and the bed was comfortable. My son was unwell for 2 days and the waiters were very attentive to him making sure he got food sent up to the room. The hotel is very central, you can get the #1 bus into Jemma el fna at the bottom of the street for 4 dirhams, I would definitely return to Tachfine. Thank you to all the staff who helped make our stay an enjoyable one.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    15
    19
    11
    13
See reviews for
8
24
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

as i said, good central location, surprisingly good choice of bars(i thought morrocans didnt approve of alcohol). the 1st day here, i found what looked like an illegal drinking den near our hotel, full of men drinking and watching real madrid on the telly. beer cost 14dm(£1.20)a small bottle. following night found another bar next door to our hotel full of morrocan couples drinking+smoking in great abandon.
Now the hotel, rooms not luxurious, but what do you expect for £20 for 2 people, inc breakfast.
plus side, great shower, nice terrace, free wi-fi, modern flat screen tv.
Bus stops to the airport +medina close by. Good choice of budget price restaurants,esp the one facing the hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the side street, because in the late afternoon it gets pretty sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Me and my husband arrived to Marrakech late and were leaving early to the airport, we picked the hotel because of its location ,( its near the train station (just 5 min walk) not far from Djemaa el-fna ( 7 min by taxi and we paid 20 Dh) and 15-20 min by taxi to the airport ) and it was for a good price . We were asked for the marriage certificate (my husband is morrocan) even i have my husbands surname and we for 100% do not look like siblings. Even though we met a few couples around that would be interesting to see theyr marriage certificates.

Room size is OK , nice balcony, Acc was working well , the bed is small but was comfortable enough for one night stay. But i have to complain about the bathroom. It was terrible , old and when we tried the shower water was leaking from the ceiling. you can`t take shower without getting your hair wet, because the showerhead is fixed in the ceiling.
Hotel is ok for short stay for an unassuming traveler.

Room Tip: we stayed on the 5th floor close to the elevators , was noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Just spent three nights at this hotel, very friendly staff, food in restaurant was good, breakfast a bit basic. Beds very comfortable, good room size. I found it okay. If you like bartering in the markets you'll be fine. Don't wander off the beaten track as can be a bit scary, we went to find the tanneries you need a strong stomach!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

spent too nights here recently. Excellent, confortable bed and very efficient AC and peaceful room, despite being underneath the bar, meant that we had an excellent and refreshing nights sleep.

However, the problem with the hotel was its cleanliness - I have never seen such a badly cleaned room with large bits of dust and crumbs everywhere! We viewed two rooms in the hotel that were exactly the same.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

More of a city break than a summer holiday. Yes breakfast was the same everyday but the waiter was friendly and attentive. Great place for young people with nightlife and trendy bars not for the older couple.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

My partner and I, stayed at this hotel in september 2011, before moving on to Essaouira. On arrival about 6pm , the guy on the desk acted as though he could'nt be bothered, was half asleep. Not a good start for our 3rd time in Marrakesh.
The lift to our room was tiny and smelly. The room basic , smelled musky, we opened curtains to our balcony to let in air, it stayed open all the time of our stay [only 3 nights thank god]
1 plus, the towels were actually white and clean!!
Breakfast [don't bother] the lift was broken, so we had to walk up stairs, not good as I have a bad hip. There was only 1 other couple having breakfast at the time, although all tables were laid out and the hotel was full. Soon found out why! An old man 80ish did his best to provide for us even though there were younger staff hanging around, doing nothing. I asked for more orange juice, which he willing provided, He was very attentive, I felt sorry for him working at that age, whilst others lazed about, so I tipped him a few dirhams [30] Hope he got himself a treat, he deserved it.
On the first day,after shopping, tired and thirsty, went to the hotel bar, ground floor and got told we could'nt have a drink [closed] locals in having a drink and it was 2.45pm. Closed at 3pm.
We were told to go to the roof top bar, closed as well. Was'nt a happy bunny.Nearly had a row with staff, but gave up and went to our room for drinks [bought from shop nearby].
We did'nt eat at the hotel again, but there are good cheap cafe/bistro's within yards nearby.
The roof top bar and veranda is ok at night , good veiws, cheap drinks, music and full of locals. The bar toilets are something to be desired {YUK] don't GO there, use your room loo instead.
I am not new to Marrakesh, so know what to expect, but for a 3 star hotel it's diabolical.
NEVER again.

Room Tip: No tips, but it's ok for those on a tight budget, just don't expect the Ritz
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tachfine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tachfine Hotel

Address: Bd. Zerktouni | Angle Rue Mohamed El Baqqal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #393 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tachfine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Tachfine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tachfine Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tachfine Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.