We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first class ice cream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bianco Ice

Bianco Ice
Prolongement Avenue Med VI Zone Touristique D' Agdal, Marrakech, Morocco
0524390699
Improve this listing
Ranked #310 of 563 Restaurants in Marrakech
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“first class ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

What a wonderful find! A large range to choose from and all had that fresh made look about them. Much more like Italian ice cream than the muck we get in the UK.

Very modern design inside - all black and white and has that modern starkness about it. The service was excellent

I had a pistachio ice cream and my wife had a citron sorbet.

The ice cream was delicious and creamy with loads of flavour and at 15dirhams was also value beyond belief for the quality of the ice cream.

The sorbet I was assured was wonderful and at the price I would have expected it to be!! 59dirhams! Which for the amount she had compared to a UK price is good but seemed hugely expensive for Morocco, but then again we didn't try it elsewhere to gain a comparison.

The coffee here was wonderful as well plus you had a bottle of water delivered with it.

If you visit here I doubt very much you will regret it at all, highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    15
    4
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marrakech, Morocco
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Ice creams and not only!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Nice ice cream/coffee shop, with a beautiful terrace that has even a goldfish pond for the pleasure of children, and and good toilets very useful when you are with a baby.
Great ice cream and good selection of dishes for a brunch and light dinner in a situation pleasant and relaxing. The service of a team of young is very efficient and with a special attention for the children .. The prices are very fair. I go back there often with my family and always with pleasure

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great place for great ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Just spent a week in Marrakech and found Blanco Ice whilst walking about. What a lovely, clean and relaxing place to while away an hour or so, after all the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. A good variety of flavours of ice cream, great food and a lovely cup of coffee. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Amazing place for lunch and desserts. Lovely place to go during the hot days. The ice creams were solo good.. Particularly the ferrero Roche flavour.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Really not bad at all”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

It's pizza and burgers and Ice cream effectively. ... but we had a good meal there as we were unfortunate enough to be spending a night in one of the hotels opposite. ... so were more than happy to
not have to eat in the hotel... four of us ate for sixty euros...mains and desserts. ... we were very happy. ... pizza was a bit iffy... burgers kebabs and pasta were very good ... but if you are staying in one of the hotels opposite... which is the only reason you would find yourself here it's great

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bianco Ice also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Bianco Ice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bianco Ice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.