We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this riad” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Riad le Perroquet Bleu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Riad le Perroquet Bleu to your Saves list
Riad le Perroquet Bleu
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   86 Aarst El Baraka, Bab Ghemat, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #402 of 1,113 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Avoid this riad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I consider myself to be fairly well travelled. I don't mind the odd cob web or lack of hot water, But I can honestly say I have never been spoken to in such a rude, accusing manner as I have by the manager of this Riad.

Numerous slight niggles that could have been overlooked: not replying to our emails prior to travel, eventually doing so but without answering all the queries (not many!). Failing to show us around upon arrival despite saying she would the next day. Not providing us with basic information about our stay.

So what caused the manager to come knocking at our door at 11.30pm shouting and accusing us of not paying or intending to leave without paying? A misunderstanding on her behalf, maybe if she had paid attention she would have remembered we were leaving the next day at 5pm not 5am, with every intention of paying.

So benefit of the doubt she got the time wrong & might have been concerned, rather than politely ask, lacking in any customer service skills, she thought it fine to shout and accuse. My friend tried her best to calmly try and find out the problem, the manager wasn't interested, preferring to carry on shouting at us. Also accusing us of not paying the airport transfer, we had paid the driver, it turns out he said he we said it was a tip. Moaning for paying the airport transfer in euros despite the email telling us the price in euros.

This terrible experience will be my lasting memory of the Riad. I urge caution when thinking of staying here, given how rude this woman was. The Riad itself is nice enough, clean. A worker there, Abdul was so very friendly and went out his way to help us, the manager could learn a lot from him.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadShama, Responsable commercial at Riad le Perroquet Bleu, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear guest,
We are so sorry for all these misunderstandings ..
Indeed, we usually have our own driver, whose French is nearly fluent and few english basics. Unfortunately, he was off, so we had to take a company with a driver we didn’t know so well,
and that knew only french basics, and no english. That ‘s why, when you gave him money, he naturally thought it was a tip.
We appologize for that, of course.
Concerning the manager, indeed, she had others informations that lead her to this error of time departure, and I apologize again.

Best Regards
Béatrice TIPP
Sales Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    26
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
28
32
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad le Perroquet Bleu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad le Perroquet Bleu

Address: 86 Aarst El Baraka, Bab Ghemat, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #402 of 1,113 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad le Perroquet Bleu 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Riad le Perroquet Bleu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad le Perroquet Bleu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.