We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and unreal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Ghali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Riad Ghali to your Saves list
Riad Ghali
3, Derb Moulay Ghali, Rue Moulay Taieb Laksour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 1,080 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful and unreal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Lost in the midst of Marrakesh, lead by a young man trough a labyrinth of intertwined alleys, somewhat scared and in expectation, we arrived at the front doors of what turned up to be an oasis. An amazing experience, a perfect refuge after a day spent discovering Marrakesh. A pleasant personnel, a charismatic host Pascal and his chameleon redefined hospitality, for better.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Godalming, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Just returned from 3 nights in Raid Ghali where we were looked after so well by Pascal and his staff. From the airport pickup to the restaurant recommendations nothing was too much trouble. A lovely way to introduce our children to Morrocco

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Beautiful, serene and clean. We loved every second of our stay at Riad Ghali. The rooms are tastefully decorated with gorgeous artwork and carpets. Breakfast was traditional moroccon fare and the yoghurt served at breakfast was out of this world! Pascal was a gracious, attentive and helpful host, and went out of his way to assist especially when our car was impounded by the local police! We would also like to thank Lala Asma for her hospitality and always attending to our needs with a smile. Wonderful place which i highly recommend to anybody visiting Marrekech

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Highly recommend this beautiful Hotel situated in the Medina, which enables easy access to the souks and other attractions in Marrakech. As with other Hotels in the Medina, they are very difficult to find and so recommend you arrange with Pascal for a Taxi to meet you at the airport. Pascal and his staff are fantastic, Pascal makes you feel you are a guest in his 'house' more than a hotel, his hospitality is genuine and relaxed. The Hotel is superbly furnished, the rooms are large and presented in immaculate condition, breakfast is served beside the pool with a feeling of peace and calmness. The Hotel's position in the Medina enables you to explore the Medina easily & safely, nearby souks are friendly and welcoming. We had no problems navigating our way in/out of the Medina to rendezvous Taxis, of course you confirm the price of your fare before getting in the cab. Marrakech is a fabulous city and this Hotel is an oasis offering peace and tranquility in a busy Medina. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This riad was truly excellent. We chose a nicer place Marrakech as a brief respite from staying in cheap hostels and campsites around Morocco and were amazed to find that the actual place looked better than the advertising photos on the website. Although in a dark alley, once the door was opened to us, the serene, calm and beautifully decorated riad immediately took our breaths away. The owner, Pascal, was superb and was great at sharing tips for finding your way round, the best restaurants, prices and travel links onwards. The other staff, although they spoke no English always had a smile for us and were very polite, as were the other hotel guests. Comfortable room with private bathroom and air conditioning was more than welcome, and the swimming pool, although a little on the small side made a great cooler from the strong Marrakech sun in the afternoon. Two rooftop terraces were fantastic evening retreats, catching the breeze and offering great views over the city, more than ideal for drinks and cards. If I needed to add more, the location is excellent, only a 5 minute walk from the main square which comes alive at night with snake charmers, food stalls and souvenirs.
My only regret is not having time to stay for more than one night! Definitely recommend for couples and perhaps families with older children.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Ghali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Ghali

Address: 3, Derb Moulay Ghali, Rue Moulay Taieb Laksour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Ghali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Ghali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.