We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Active Treks Morocco - highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Active Treks Morocco Day Tours

Active Treks Morocco Day Tours
Marrakech, Morocco
+212 661 504 643
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Trekking & Walking in Morocco
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Active Treks Morocco - highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I have climbed and trekked in the High Atlas, Central Atlas and Sahara desert with Mohamed/ Active Treks Morocco on numerous occasions - I cannot recommend him highly enough.

I have found Mohamed to be a friendly, good humoured, knowledgeable and highly capable mountain guide who has consitently 'gone the extra mile' to make sure that our trips have run smoothly.

He has always provided good quality vehicles, excellent food and friendly staff and I have always found his rates to be reasonable.

If you are looking for adventure, look no further than Active Treks Morocco.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    2
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Sahara Desert Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We had originally booked a trek to Mount Toubkal and two of our party developed health problems and we needed to switch to an alternative, less physical activity. Mohamed was understanding and said it was fine, to switch last minute.
We had a driver and a guide, and both were called Abdellah. The driver was sensible and carefull at all times. He drove us around 1000 kilometres in three days and his driving was flawless.
The other Abdellah was very chatty, and spoke a few languages. He was a good organiser and quickly found an extra room when he wanted a room of his own.
The desert was wonderful. We saw the sunrise and sunset and slept in a tent at the edge of the dunes.
We arrived a little late, though at 8pm and then waited nearly three hours for our food.
Riding the camels was an experience, which was calming, It was so quiet.
Thank you Mohamed

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Eye opening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Wow what can I say one of the best trips I've ever been on, well looked after by a great guide and Amazing cook, for where we were we ate like kings :) the views were breath taking, would do more next time :)

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mount Toubkal trek”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

I've just returned from a trek to Mount Toubkal , Morocco. Was fantastic. We were well looked after by Mohamed and his team, accommodation and food were both good and well organised. Plus a helping hand was given when my legs decided they had had enough on the descent !
I would recommend a trip with them :-)

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Mohamed arranged our trip to Ourika Valley and Ait Ben Haddou. We had lots of questions regarding the trips prior to the trip but he was always quick to reply. The trips were amazing and we were never rushed through anything - we were able to take our time en route to take pictures of the landscape and we could choose where we wanted / didn't want to visit - so were never pressurised to purchase anything! The guide was always prompt, friendly and accommodating, doing everything to ensure we were having the best time possible. Lunch on both days were great, again - we were not rushed through and could take our time. The only down side? That we didn't know we were going to drive through the amazing Atlas Mountains!! I would happily recommend Mohamed to all anyone who is thinking of visiting Morocco!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Active Treks Morocco Day Tours also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Imlil, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Active Treks Morocco Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Active Treks Morocco Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.