We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb day in Atlas Mountains.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trekking Morocco Mountains - Day Tours

Trekking Morocco Mountains - Day Tours
Douar Imlil Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 697-516389
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #173 of 247 Outdoor Activities in Marrakech
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come and experience the splendor of Morocco for yourself. We will take you to the greatest & most beautiful areas in Morocco Type: Nature & Parks in Marrakech, hiking & camping tours, One Day Camel Trek or Excusrion, Desert Expeditions Activities: hiking & camping tours, Hiking, bike tours, Mountaineering, Deset Expeditions, 4WD WD, ATV & off-road tours , Other Activities, Outdoor Activities, Attractions, Nature & Parks in Marrakech
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb day in Atlas Mountains.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Wonderful experience. Highly professional guide. Myself and friend were picked up from The Rhiad on time and driven to the mountains, where friendly Berber guides were waiting with good natured well cared for mules. Abdou and driver stayed with us up the mountain track and then on for lunch in a garden with a fantastic view.
The whole trip was tailor made for our needs.
Absolutely superb.- Mules are amazing with their stability on tiny tracks.
PS My friend had no expereience of mules or camels in the past, and Abdou was there to make her feel safe and at ease
Thank you everyone.
Ollie Madge.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    8
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Strasbourg, France
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice excursion in the Atlas and Sahara”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We had the chance to have a nice overview of the beautiful Atlas mountain and the beginning of Sahara desert. This excursion makes you discover a beautiful face of Morocco. I highly recommend it to the people who wish to discover the country in a short time.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Atlas mountain taster”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We had a lovely day experience in the Atlas Mountains with Abdou our guide. He was very professional and tailored our tour according to our personal abilities.We are in our dotage but wanted a taste of mountain life and it's people. It's not all about trekking great distances or climbing great heights! Tell Abdou what you want out of your trip and he will make it happen. We had an amazing chicken taggiine in a local farmers house which had the most amazing views of the Imlil Valley and the mountains beyond. It was a day we will never forget. Go for it!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What an experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I had such a wonderful time. Seeing the beauty of the mountains and the villages are breath taking. I traveled with a friend and we made some adjustments to our itinerary and we didn't have any problems with our requests. Our guide Marwaun was excellent. He let us travel at our pace and made us feel comfortable.I just can't say enough on how happy I was and it made me feel alive!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Completely Worth It!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

My friend and I (2 men of about 50 years of age) booked a tour with Abdou recently. We had a few specific things in mind to see, and general hopes for the type of adventure we wanted. He arranged everything we asked for and more. Our tour group consisted of only the 2 of us, our guide plus the mule and muleteer. Our guide, Marwaun was incredibly skilled, knowledgeable, and patient. The trekking was moderate by most standards and perfect for us. We appreciated that we were NOT lead to shopping stalls where a commission was worked under the table. Everything was done as we wanted at every moment. The accommodations were rustic, comfortable and very conducive to the kind of travel we wanted. This was an incredible value for an experience we will cherish always!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trekking Morocco Mountains - Day Tours also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
M'Hamid, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Trekking Morocco Mountains - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trekking Morocco Mountains - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.