We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely Worth It!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trekking Morocco Mountains - Private Day Tours

Trekking Morocco Mountains - Private Day Tours
Douar Imlil Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 697-516389
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #121 of 529 Activities in Marrakech
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come and experience the splendor of Morocco for yourself. We will take you to the greatest & most beautiful areas in Morocco Type: Walking Tours, One Day Camel Trek or Excusrion, Desert Expeditions Activities: Walking, Hiking, Mountain biking, Mountaineering, Deset Expeditions, Other Activities
Los Gatos, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Completely Worth It!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

My friend and I (2 men of about 50 years of age) booked a tour with Abdou recently. We had a few specific things in mind to see, and general hopes for the type of adventure we wanted. He arranged everything we asked for and more. Our tour group consisted of only the 2 of us, our guide plus the mule and muleteer. Our guide, Marwaun was incredibly skilled, knowledgeable, and patient. The trekking was moderate by most standards and perfect for us. We appreciated that we were NOT lead to shopping stalls where a commission was worked under the table. Everything was done as we wanted at every moment. The accommodations were rustic, comfortable and very conducive to the kind of travel we wanted. This was an incredible value for an experience we will cherish always!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    8
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Trek”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

we had a great time on the trek. great guide, mule and muleer and was just us as a couple. they company was very accomodating with the timings as we needed to catch our flight on the second day so they altered the route and got the taxi to pick us up early. beautiful surroundings and good food too. warning: its cold at night!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Atlas Mountains - It's a MUST do!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

By reading your reviews before we went to Marrakech we decided it was a must to go trekking in the Atlas Mountains. I emailed Abdou and our trip was organised in no time :-) it was top notch all the way, we were looked after, kept well informed and we had an amazing day. We would not hesitate to recommend Abdou to anyone wanting to go trekking. Thank you Abdou we will always remember our day.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Brilliant throughout, personalised and friendly. If your going to the atlas mountains going with Abdul.

Rob

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taupo, New Zealand
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great intro trek”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We didn't have much time in Morocco, but we wanted to ensure we got out to the Mountains.. we were late confirming our booking but were well looked after and accommodated to, and had a fantastic time on our 1 day tour. I was sure to state we were novice trekkers, and if anything I may have over done it on this, as I was having such a great day I felt as though I could have walked longer. Fantastic lunch and information about the area, highly recommend.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trekking Morocco Mountains - Private Day Tours also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region, Morocco
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Trekking Morocco Mountains - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trekking Morocco Mountains - Private Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.