We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely lovely day with Abdou” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trekking Morocco Mountains - Private Day Tours

Trekking Morocco Mountains - Private Day Tours
Douar Imlil Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 697-516389
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #121 of 529 Activities in Marrakech
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come and experience the splendor of Morocco for yourself. We will take you to the greatest & most beautiful areas in Morocco Type: Walking Tours, One Day Camel Trek or Excusrion, Desert Expeditions Activities: Walking, Hiking, Mountain biking, Mountaineering, Deset Expeditions, Other Activities
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely day with Abdou”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Checked a lot of different companies that offers daytrips, but chose Trekking morocco mountains, because reviewers felt they were in very good hands, and everything went smoothly.
Within 15 min after sending first mail, everything was booked.
In marrakesh the driver picked us up at our riad on time, and drove us 45 min up in the mountains where Abdou was waiting with camels. We rode camels along applefields and a couple of villages for 1,5 hour ( remember sunscreen,hat and water) the driver waited for us where the cameltrek ended, and we drove to Imlil, where Abdou asked for how long we wanted to walk. We went for a smaller trip 1,5 hour through the mountain landscape. We arrived at the house of Abdou where a carpet and pillows had been layed out under appletrees, and we had lovely minttea, and a very good lunch, it was a priceless moment of the trip. Abdou is a really nice guy, who loves the mountains, and he adapts the trips so they fit you. We had a lovely day in the mountains in very good company, when we go to morocco next time we will certainly use Abdou as a guide again. A great experience, and as a mother travelling with daughter ,we felt safe and in good hands all along.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    8
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dortmund, Germany
1 review
“Three days to explore some mountains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

As we had to go to Marocco for a conference with a couple of colleagues, we decided that we wanted to experience Marocco besides pool and cocktail parties. We found Trekking Morocco Mountains on-line and since the first contact everything worked out as smooth as one can imagine. Abdou replied quickly and decided on a program that sounded as if it could fit our mixed level of mountain experience: Three days trekking, max. height 2300m, walking hours 4-5, around M. Toupkal.
In Marocoo, we were picked up from our hostel in Marrakesh on time. Arriving in Imlil, Abdou welcomed us and took us on a first tour to find out how we manage our way in the mountains. He adjusted the route for the next two days accordingly which gave us the feeling of being in good hands which we were. The following two days we were accomanpied by his brother and a mule who brought us back safe and gave us the pleasure of walking through a wonderful landscape with the most beautiful views.
Accomodation was fine, too, even though showers were rare (as we knew the pool was waiting, that really was no problem). And the most important thing: Food was better than anything we had later on the conference parties! Abdou, his brother and his wife made wonderful dishes all along the way.
Great experience!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“One of the best things to do in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We booked a one day trip with them though email before we arrived Morocco. Eveything went smoothly, and they had no problem with communicating in French or English.

It was a very good trip, it worths the money. If we have had more time in Marrakech, we would have booked another day with them.
Gorgeous sightseeing! Camel Riding! And, Very good Food!

We are planning to go to Marrackech again and book a 2 days or 3 days trip with them.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very beautifull”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I enjoyed visiting the mountains and enjoy the landscapes and how people live there, outside the bustling city of Marrakech.
It is interesting to visit the mountains especially to realize the natural diversity of Morocco.
Pay attention, if you go there, you should bring clothing sweater.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“One Day Camel Trekking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Trekking Morocoo Mountains Day Tours was an outstanding experience. I first would like to thank Abdou the boss for his prompt reply in organising the One Day Camel Trekking adventure. His professionalism made it very easy and care free.

Now the experience itself. Abdou the driver was on time picking us up, he was very kind and knowledgeable. After 30 minutes of driving Abdou the driver dropped us off to meet Adbou the boss. There was awaiting two camels for me and my partner and before we knew it we were trekking on camel backs through fruit farms and villages, while Abdou the boss and his friend lead the camels through the villages. We rode the camels for approximately 2 hours, we felt very safe and comfortable which made the experience that much better.

After riding the camels, we hiked on foot around the villages with Abdou the boss, he gave us insight and background knowledge into the villages. After 1 and half hours of walking we arrived at Abdou's house. His wife and son greeted us at the front, his family were absolutely amazing. The wife prepared a traditional Moroccan lunch, the food was home grown, fresh and tasted amazing.

After lunch, Abdou lead us back to Abdou the driver which only took about 15 minutes. Abdou drove us back to our hotel. The experience was amazing and very relaxed.

This one day tour amounted to 70 euro per person, we felt this was very good value as lunch was included in the price.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trekking Morocco Mountains - Private Day Tours also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region, Morocco
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Trekking Morocco Mountains - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trekking Morocco Mountains - Private Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.