We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best things to do in Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trekking Morocco Mountains - Private Day Tours

Trekking Morocco Mountains - Private Day Tours
Douar Imlil Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 697-516389
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #109 of 465 Activities in Marrakech
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Come and experience the splendor of Morocco for yourself. We will take you to the greatest & most beautiful areas in Morocco Type: Walking Tours, One Day Camel Trek or Excusrion, Desert Expeditions Activities: Walking, Hiking, Mountain biking, Mountaineering, Deset Expeditions, Other Activities
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“One of the best things to do in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We booked a one day trip with them though email before we arrived Morocco. Eveything went smoothly, and they had no problem with communicating in French or English.

It was a very good trip, it worths the money. If we have had more time in Marrakech, we would have booked another day with them.
Gorgeous sightseeing! Camel Riding! And, Very good Food!

We are planning to go to Marrackech again and book a 2 days or 3 days trip with them.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    8
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very beautifull”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I enjoyed visiting the mountains and enjoy the landscapes and how people live there, outside the bustling city of Marrakech.
It is interesting to visit the mountains especially to realize the natural diversity of Morocco.
Pay attention, if you go there, you should bring clothing sweater.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“One Day Camel Trekking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Trekking Morocoo Mountains Day Tours was an outstanding experience. I first would like to thank Abdou the boss for his prompt reply in organising the One Day Camel Trekking adventure. His professionalism made it very easy and care free.

Now the experience itself. Abdou the driver was on time picking us up, he was very kind and knowledgeable. After 30 minutes of driving Abdou the driver dropped us off to meet Adbou the boss. There was awaiting two camels for me and my partner and before we knew it we were trekking on camel backs through fruit farms and villages, while Abdou the boss and his friend lead the camels through the villages. We rode the camels for approximately 2 hours, we felt very safe and comfortable which made the experience that much better.

After riding the camels, we hiked on foot around the villages with Abdou the boss, he gave us insight and background knowledge into the villages. After 1 and half hours of walking we arrived at Abdou's house. His wife and son greeted us at the front, his family were absolutely amazing. The wife prepared a traditional Moroccan lunch, the food was home grown, fresh and tasted amazing.

After lunch, Abdou lead us back to Abdou the driver which only took about 15 minutes. Abdou drove us back to our hotel. The experience was amazing and very relaxed.

This one day tour amounted to 70 euro per person, we felt this was very good value as lunch was included in the price.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Two day desert tour to Zagora”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was the best part of our trip to Morocco: sleeping under a star filled sky in the desert. The road through the Atlas is rather windy so it is very possibly for people to feel nauscious on the way, but it the end the pay off is well worth it: riding on the back of a camel to the tents in the desert and then enjoying a good meal and being surrounded by the stars and sands.

Must do when in Morocco/Marrakech!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Waterfall of morrocco”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Word to the wise - patience and fitness needed, not overly fit ok but 600 steps whilst being hustled and bustled at 45 degree heat needs some !!! DO NOT use the loos on the side of the waterfall or at the top in the shop. Really not good. But the view Ws amazing, saw the Barbary apes which were not as aggressive as we had been led of believe, and took a "raft" ride for want of a better phrase, was good value though, 50 dinAr or as a rough calculation 5GBP for 3 of us. If this is part of. Tour by Thomson the guide was quick but worth it, very knowledgeable, saw a natural bridge as well forming a beautiful cave. Be aware: people throw their rubbish anywhere including down the side of the waterfall. It's a great shame and a blight on a lovely country. There was also a meal included in a Berber village, well worth going, food was lovely, and a welcome retreat out the heat. It is a long day though but worth it .

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trekking Morocco Mountains - Private Day Tours also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Trekking Morocco Mountains - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trekking Morocco Mountains - Private Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.