We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two day desert tour to Zagora” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trekking Morocco Mountains - Day Tours

Trekking Morocco Mountains - Day Tours
Douar Imlil Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 697-516389
Improve this listing
Ranked #198 of 303 Outdoor Activities in Marrakech
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come and experience the splendor of Morocco for yourself. We will take you to the greatest & most beautiful areas in Morocco Type: Nature & Parks in Marrakech, hiking & camping tours, One Day Camel Trek or Excusrion, Desert Expeditions Activities: hiking & camping tours, Hiking, bike tours, Mountaineering, Deset Expeditions, 4WD WD, ATV & off-road tours , Other Activities, Outdoor Activities, Attractions, Nature & Parks in Marrakech
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Two day desert tour to Zagora”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was the best part of our trip to Morocco: sleeping under a star filled sky in the desert. The road through the Atlas is rather windy so it is very possibly for people to feel nauscious on the way, but it the end the pay off is well worth it: riding on the back of a camel to the tents in the desert and then enjoying a good meal and being surrounded by the stars and sands.

Must do when in Morocco/Marrakech!

Visited August 2013
1 Thank IvanaLZ1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Waterfall of morrocco”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Word to the wise - patience and fitness needed, not overly fit ok but 600 steps whilst being hustled and bustled at 45 degree heat needs some !!! DO NOT use the loos on the side of the waterfall or at the top in the shop. Really not good. But the view Ws amazing, saw the Barbary apes which were not as aggressive as we had been led of believe, and took a "raft" ride for want of a better phrase, was good value though, 50 dinAr or as a rough calculation 5GBP for 3 of us. If this is part of. Tour by Thomson the guide was quick but worth it, very knowledgeable, saw a natural bridge as well forming a beautiful cave. Be aware: people throw their rubbish anywhere including down the side of the waterfall. It's a great shame and a blight on a lovely country. There was also a meal included in a Berber village, well worth going, food was lovely, and a welcome retreat out the heat. It is a long day though but worth it .

Visited August 2013
Thank cutey_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, KS
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“High Atlas trekking and Jabel Toubkel summit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We researched many companies offering Berber village trekking followed by Toubkel summitting and have to admit that I felt we were taking a risk with a locally-owned operation with a minimal website presence. The price per day per person (45 euro) was much lower than British or French companies but they delivered all that was promised and more.

Our amazing guide, Lahcen, met us at our Merrakech riad Day 1 at 8 AM and we were on the trail at 10 AM. The mule carried everything we needed for the next five days where we never heard an internal combustion engine nor saw a vehicle.

The food our cook prepared was a pleasant surprise. Typical breakfast options were cereal, drinks, breads, hot tea/coffee, etc. But each picnic lunch in a delightful settiing included a hot dish (pasta, couscouos, rice), fresh veg (often roasted), sardines, salad, and fruit (n.b.- We're vegetarians). Dinner in gites was more hot fresh food, usually couscous, tagine, or other dishes.

Accomodations were as expected- comfortable gites and refuges. The day before summiting Jabel Toubkel, we chose a tent over the noisy refuge and was provided with one at a modest additional cost (well worth it).

Special kudos for our Berber guide, Lahcen, who was sensitive to our abilities and needs throughout and was able to establish a rapport that allowed him to make jokes in spite of his limited English ability. We feel we bonded on this trek and benefited from his expertise.

In conclusion, we feel this was a quality trek that exceeded our expectations.

Visited June 2013
2 Thank Steve3688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mountain biking the Atlas mountains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had a fantastic trip with maroc travel.
Omar interpreted our wants from the other side of the world perfectly.
We had a great crew and the food was brilliant - which it needed to be - we were doing 8-10 hours hard riding daily.
Joss our guide was really good, showing us a part of Morocco few get to see.
Good memories for ever!
Thanks so much. Roger Woods

Visited April 2013
1 Thank roger w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trekking Morocco Mountains - Day Tours also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Been to Trekking Morocco Mountains - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing