We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bespoke tours!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Deep Morocco Tours - Private Day Tours

Deep Morocco Tours - Private Day Tours
Borj Hamra, Appart 10, Mhamid 9, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 662-525118
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #317 of 465 Activities in Marrakech
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Welcome to Deep Morocco Tours! We are an experienced travel company that offers a variety of private tours and excursions enabling you to experience the real Morocco. Whether you are looking for wild adventures, laid-back beaches, soaring mountains or vibrant souks, we can customise a holiday to suit your time, interests and budget. Our tours, trips and excursions are suitable for small groups, couples, friends, family holidays with children, women travelling alone and independent travellers. We also cater for educational visits and film productions. Our local guides can speak a variety of languages and are experienced at organising "off the beaten track" excursions to enable our clients to explore the Moroccan lifestyle. We are happy to collect clients from the airport, harbour, train station or their accommodation. Whatever you want to see and however you wish to spend your holidays, Deep Morocco Tours is committed to providing you with an exceptional travel experience in Morocco.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great bespoke tours!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Fantastic option for the discerning traveller looking for something a little more authentic and private but with great value for money.

We travelled as a couple and Said and his brother took amazing care of us, taking time to stop whenever we liked for a walk, picnic or photo break. We created our own itinerary and found Deep Morocco Tours to be super accommodating. The desert is a must see!

Now great friends with the owner and we've met twice back in London! Highly Recommended, did everything we asked and more. By going with Said you are not only getting a fair deal but some of your money goes to positive proactive community projects that the family promotes, mainly teaching, education for women, and charity. It's a win-win

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great trip through the Atlas mountain!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We enjoyed very much our trip, the guide was very helpful and took a different longer and much more beautiful road to Ourakan Valley...this allowed us to take amazing pictures and really see a beautiful part of this country. I recommend this Tour very much!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biglerville, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Said was a great tour guide and friend, which provides for an unforgettable experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

My friends and I had a great time! Said is a great tour guide and he showed us all the hidden gems of Morocco. By far, the most amazing country I've visited.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desertwithme, Manager at Deep Morocco Tours - Private Day Tours, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
It was all my pleasure to hear you had an amazing time with us. I hope to see you again in Morocco.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The best way to see Morocco at it's best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

As two young friends experiencing Morocco for the first time, we decided to email Said after reading great reviews on trip advisor. Said got back to us promptly and organised two seperate day excursions to suit our needs.
The first day trip we visited the Ouzoud waterfalls which where absolutely breathtaking. We had a paddle in the cool water and had lunch over looking the waterfalls which was great and inexpensive.
We were allowed to stop off to take photos wherever we wanted and after showing and interest in Argan oil, we were taken to a small argan oil shop where we got to see how it was made and purchase some ourselves. Said and the driver were both friendly and full of information and answered all of our questions. Said even arranged taking us to a big shopping mall to get some shopping bits without the hustle and bustle of the souks. It was a really great day!
The second day tour was to the high atlas mountains and the valleys, where we visited a traditional berber family which was a unique experience in itself. The scenery throughout the mountains was spectacular. I've never seen anything like it! Very peaceful too. We enjoyed a snack at a small resturant in the middle of the mountains, amd myself and my friend took this time to explore and have a walk around the area.
Throughout both trips we were never made to feel rushed and everything was done at our own pace.
Said is a great guy. Very personable and full of great stories about Morocco! I would recommend anyone to book your trips through Deep Morroco tours!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desertwithme, Manager at Deep Morocco Tours - Private Day Tours, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your Experience. It was all my pleasure to meet you and spend such a great time with you. Looking forward to seeing you next time and hopefully for longer .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Compton, Rhode Island
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great way to see the best of morocco!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Very good accommodations
Enjoyable ride
Incredible site seeing
This was a great tour and a wonderful way to see the best of morocco

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desertwithme, Manager at Deep Morocco Tours - Private Day Tours, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. Everyone at D.M.T is glad that you enjoyed your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deep Morocco Tours - Private Day Tours also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Deep Morocco Tours - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deep Morocco Tours - Private Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.