We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, first class hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Al Ralia

Save Saved
You added Riad Al Ralia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Al Ralia
20 Derb Zanka Dayka, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #101 of 1,047 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great location, first class hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We received a really warm welcome on our arrival. The Riad is relatively small, so the staff paid close attention to all our needs and requests. Marrakech is a very touristy city which means that it is potentially full of hustlers and thieves. We were given some good pieces of advice on how to get around the city without being ripped off. No other guide book could better explain all of this to us.

The accommodations were lovely: our bedroom was simple, yet stylishly decorated with respect for authenticity. It was also clean and very cosy. We used to spend some time relaxing and drinking endless cups of tea at the rooftop terrace that showcased a great view of the city.

I should also mention the food. We visited Morocco for almost a week and stayed in many riads but the most delicious breakfasts were without a doubt in Al Ralia. Our final stay in this riad capped off a wonderful experience we had in the country.

A huge thank you to Yassine for being so attentive and kind. We definitely enjoyed our stay and are happy to give the riad 5 stars.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
11
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We are a family of 4 (kids 7 & 9). We had a great stay at Riad Al Ralia. The location is perfect and the staff are wonderful. It was very easy to book the hotel with Samira. She arranged an airport pick up for us that was super easy. Once we arrived, Yassin took terrific care of us. He is awesome with kids and is very interesting and fun to talk with. Yassin arranged a great day trip to Essaouira for us and made sure that we had everything we needed. The Riad itself is lovely. The rooms look like the pictures and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast each morning was delicious and plentiful. We had dinner there one evening and it was excellent, elegant and relaxing. The Riad is a tiny bit chilly inside, which is probably wonderful in the blazing heat, but I would recommend bringing a sweater in the winter. That is the only tiny suggestion. We certainly recommend this Riad highly and send a huge THANK YOU to Yassin who really made our stay special.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darmstadt, Germany
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

First we wanna say thank you to Yassine, because he his a verrz friendly and open minded person. He gave us so much good advices for our stay in Marrakech and after daily excursions we enjoyed the wunnerful tea ceremonies. The hammam and the massage was unforgettable and we would to say thank you for this awesome experience.
In a very familiar atmosphere we felt all the time like a special guest. We enjoyed the daily marocaine break first and we would recommend this riad without consideration. Thanks Yasinne greetings from Germany! Sven

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We were a family of 6 and had the raid to ourselves. While not fancy very comfortable! Good location in the medina. But the best was our hosts. They were so very nice and helped us with everything making us feel at home.

Room Tip: The third floor room was the best with terrace right there
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samira E, Responsable relations clients at Riad Al Ralia, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Mary & familly,

All the staf "Samira Riads" Thank you very much for this kind review and shared your feeling on Tripadvisor.

It was a pleasure for us to help you and make you feel at home. We spent a lovely time with and you as well. Really, you were so nice....

We will be very glad to welcome you again soon at home ;) Home from Home!!

Samira & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Al Ralia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Al Ralia

Address: 20 Derb Zanka Dayka, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 1,047 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Riad Al Ralia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Al Ralia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.