We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mountain Biking in the sun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maroc Nature

Maroc Nature
129 Res Elbakouri | Rue Khalid Ibn Eloualid Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5244-47019
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 447 activities in Marrakech
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Maroc Nature, your Moroccan Travel Company for amazing outdoor activities and day trips. You can enjoy our private day tours either bike, hike or visit Atlas mountains to Sahara.
1 review
“Mountain Biking in the sun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

This year has been my second mountain biking adventure in Morocco and both weeks have been superb. Can't wait to go again, hopefully next year. The riding is fantastic, the scenery brilliant and the people very welcoming. Redouan and Hisham who guided us last and this year were great. I would recommend this to anyone who wants some great riding.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kalamata
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Reliability and Quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Our Morocco adventure (11 days, 12 clients, 3 leaders, 1 van driver, and over 750 km) turned out to be a brilliant success. It wouldn't have been possible without the high-quality bikes (carbon fiber Cannondale's!) we rented from Maroc Nature, or Hisham, one of their leaders, whose mechanical skills, efficiency in his role, and flexibility proved essential in the successful outcome of our tour. We not only found a reliable provider of bikes and support staff, but we also made some good friends. See you next year!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsend, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best rentals and guidance for a day trip rigging outside of the Medina.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Excellent bike and helmet, map and information. Great value. We picked the bikes up at 9:30 am and spent the day riding towards Casablanca on the Circuit de La Palmiers. We rode past the golf palace and golf resorts and explored the area out to the bridge, across the dried up river and out into the countryside to explore a small town. Easy to figure out a 5-6 hour route on your own with a good map. We were back at our hotel in the Hiverenge area by 5 pm.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
“one day of proper mountain biking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I was in Marrakech for work and really wanted to do some mountain biking in the atlas mountains. the problem was I had only one day of free time and didnt want to ride crap trails on crap bikes. After some searching I found the one day "enduro" ride offered by Maroc Nature and booked myself on. I had flown 40 hours from New Zealand the day before and this was definitely the best way to get over any jet lag. The bikes were first class carbon cannondale full sus rides and the guide knew his stuff, both riding, trails, and the occasional bit of mechanics.

We drove up to 2500m and started our descent in the snow! We had a great mix of trails, some rocky, some muddy, some with steep sides, some flowing swooping singletrack. Lunch was really good too, a chicken tagine and other things in a small boarding house in a back country village.

I loved my whole day and if I ever get back to Morocco for longer I will definitely try to do a longer trip with these guys.

Cheers
Joel

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
1 review
“best bikes in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

excellent support for a really fantastic trip through the atlas mountains,
mountain bikes well equipped and in good conditions
perfect...

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HassanBouhrazen, Manager at Maroc Nature, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Hi Oliver, thanks for your review, we are impatient to welcome you for your third biking adventure in Morocco ☺☺☺
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maroc Nature also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Maroc Nature? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maroc Nature, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Maroc Nature to your Saves list