We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience of desert” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morocco Camel Trekking - Private Day Tours

Morocco Camel Trekking - Private Day Tours
Marrakech, Morocco
212 676712825
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Morocco Camel Trekking is owned by Merzouga local; Ibrahim was born in the desert and knows it like the back of his hand. He has many years experience taking Camel Treks into the dunes. Ibrahim knows a great number of languages such as Berber, French, English, Italian and Spanish.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience of desert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015 NEW

I'm glad we choose Ibrahim for camel trip. He was carrying as whole trip and before because we arrived the hotel early so he arrange for us one guy who show us area.
His team prepared for us unforgettable day and night.
When we arrived the camp, they found something wrong was with board for Sand boarding. So they straight to way call guys and arrange new board for the morning. So his team really care about client. His team are musicians so they set up for us fire outside and play Moroccan music.

Africa :)

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

Can't recommend Ibrahim and his team enough. I contacted Ibrahim before we arrived in Morocco and his advice and tips were incredibly helpful. We met in Merzouga and his relaxed and friendly group led us on a fantastic trek through the sand to the really luxurious camp. We ate fantastic dinner and watched the sun go down, before there was music and - amazingly - a birthday surprise for my wife!! Truly brilliant. We had a restful night and then headed back to Merzouga on our camels for breakfast and showers. Ibrahim and his team know exactly what they are doing and how to organise a fantastic trip. So impressed and grateful for making my wife's birthday so fun!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Blown away by the experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

I booked a private tour to Mergouza in January with Ibrahim and Mohammed for my partner's birthday and was truly impressed with how relaxing and organized the entire experience was. We didn't want to see too many of the tourist attractions so Ibrahim was kind enough to alter our itinerary so that we would be able to spend some extra time in the desert. On the first night we stayed in a hotel in Mergouza after a long drive through the Atlas mountains and socialized with Ibrahim's family members and friends after dinner. We even had a surprise for my partner's birthday which I thought was very thoughtful. Everyone we met throughout the trip was extremely open and kind to share their culture and homes with us. Camel trekking through the Sahara was without a doubt one of the most memorable and beautiful moments as was sandboarding after breakfast the next morning at sunrise. We stayed in the superior accommodation in the desert and it was quite superb with our own bathroom, shower, and lights. Decor was wonderful as well in there with fruits, snacks, and extra blankets. Overall the trip could not have been any better and as a bonus we got to meet two amazing people from Morocco who endured the long drives and made our trip extra special. Thanks again Ibrahim and Mohammed :)

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibrahim I, Manager at Morocco Camel Trekking - Private Day Tours, responded to this review, February 12, 2015
Hi Alice & khalid , thank you very much for your review. We are really happy that you had a great time with our team.

All the best
Ibrahim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sahara Wonders”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

I have experienced the most magical, precious time in the Sahara, at Merzouga:-)Its a lifetime experience!I would recommend you to contact Ibrahim Ouhaga as he will guide through the beautiful,sandy, nurturing , charming land and you will be enchanted by mystical soft Berbere music, food.They do have the gift of kindness, hospitability and warmth..Come, have a go, you wont regret it..:-))

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibrahim I, Manager at Morocco Camel Trekking - Private Day Tours, responded to this review, February 12, 2015
Thank you so much Zahra for your review, we are very happy that you had lovely time with us in the desert.

All the best!

Ibrahim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely excellent experience couldn't of asked for more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Myself my sister and my mum have come to Marrakech for her 50th birthday and we wanted to do a day trip on her actual birthday to the Atlas Mountains and to ride camels and get a real feel of Marrakech.
We searched a large amount of websites and decided to go with Morocco Camel Trekking as we received an instant response from the owner Ibrahim who was very understanding and competent and offered us an amazing price for the full day.
The 1 day tour we went on was to the Ourika village and our guides picked us up direct from our riad which was excellent.
The 2 guides Mohammed and Mohammed were 1st class and couldn't have done enough for us they were absolutely superb! They spoke extremely good English and answered all of our questions and provided us with a vast range of knowledge as they took us into the Atlas Mountains.
Our first stop was at a Argan Oil factory where we were shown how they make proper Argan oil and they let you have a go. The lady spoke very good English and tried to sell us a lot of her products but we only bought a bottle of Argan oil (so just be aware of that!)
They then took us to a Berben village and to a traditional family home where a lady made us traditional Moroccan tea and the guides showed us all around.
We then went right into the Atlas Mountains and the guides stopped for us wherever we wanted to take pictures as it is absolutely stunning. We arrived at another Berben village and stopped for lunch (which was amazing and extremely cheap, £10 each for a 3 course meal AND drink!)
Previous to the trip I had spoken to Ibrahim and told him it was my mums birthday and the guides had brought a cake with my mums name on it for after the meal - an extra special touch which none of us where expecting and it was free!
We then began our drive back and had gotten to know the guides very well and they were very funny and extremely friendly and welcoming! They both live in the desert and were telling us of there experiences and were more than happy to answer any questions we had! We stopped off to look at camels and have our pictures taken and had a go sitting on them!
We then made our way back to our riad as we opted out of the 2 hour trek as it looked extremely steep and we hadn't brought appropriate footwear!
We were then driven back to the riad and again told to ask the guides if we wanted to stop and take any pictures. The 2 guides Mohammed and mohammed were fantastic they had music in the car and changed it to something we knew and we were all singing along and they kept singing happy birthday to my mum which was great! They made her 50th the most memorable day and we couldn't have asked for more! If you do decide to book with them ask for Mohammed and Mohammed!

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morocco Camel Trekking - Private Day Tours also viewed

Merzouga, Meknes-Tafilalet Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Ait Ben Haddou, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 

Been to Morocco Camel Trekking - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morocco Camel Trekking - Private Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.