We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite of 4 riads” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Lola

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Lola
Save
You added Riad Lola to your Saves list
Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Newport Beach, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Favorite of 4 riads”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Sophisticated, chic, and bohemian, I love this place. It only has 4 rooms, and is each different. Best part is location: right in a nice part of the medina and only a 2 minute walk from the main square. However, the staff and owner's son were extremely helpful in arranging soccer tickets and transportation for us, as well as an excursion to the desert. Our room had a deep, spa-like tub and nice Moroccan shampoo and liquid soap. It also had a hair dryer! I hope I make it back in my lifetime.

The decor is magazine-quality and African-inspired.


Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Hidden among the bustling warren of narrow passage ways that traverse the city is a hidden gem - the beautiful Riad Lola. 2 mins walk from Jamaa El Fna square, this is a clean, comfortable and welcome refuge from the noise and endless bartering outside.
Beautifully decorated and safe, we were made to feel very welcome. Can't recommend high enough. Even though we visited in february, we were able to enjoy breakfast on the terrace and feel the warm winter sun. We decided against a dip in the plunge pool though!
Lola, the owner, recommended and organised excursions and made our 4 day stay an absolute pleasure. Will certainly will return next year.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

As the other reviewers mentioned, it’s a gorgeously designed space in a perfect location close to Jemma al Fina. Marc was quick to correspond prior to our arrival, gave spot on recommendations, and even walked us to a café on our first evening and to catch a taxi when we (sadly) had to leave. Yummy breakfast served on the terrace. Rooms and courtyard were impeccably decorated- I would love to snatch up all of their art and décor to take home with me (the painting and leather shag rug in the green room!). Bottom line: Moroccan style hospitality and riad-living with European comfort and service. We’ll be back :D

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enghien les bains
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We spent four nights at Riad Lola and it was just perfect ! Lola is such an amazing host, always ready to help and give advice for us to enjoy Marrakech as much as possible. She even organized a trip for us in the Ourika valley, it was a beautiful and unforgettable experience ! Marc also arraged for us to get picked up at the airport and Hicham led us from Jemaa el fna to the Riad (which is a 2 minute walk but the first time, it is better to be with someone who knows the area, or you'll get lost !).
Lola, Marc, Hicham and Gigi were all great, and we will never forget the the nice incense smell and the relaxing atmosphere of this African decorated, soft colored and candle lit riad !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverwijk THE Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

From my first steps into riad Lola I was blown away by the atmosphere and tastefull decoration. Mix of Thousand and one night with contemporary expression. The decocoration is a mix of Marocan with African objects. Walls and bathrooms are finished with several tones of tadelact.

The location is in the heart of the
Medina 2 minutes from the
famous square and surrounded by the most interesting shops you can imagine. The owner of the riad is very friendly and service minded and she will show and tell where to go to have the best holiday possible.
A must see!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in Riad Lola with 2 friends and we loved the place. The Riad is beautiful, the location is excellent, 1 min walk to the main plaza, Jemaa el-fnaa. The service was excellent, Lola arranged for us really good tours and recommended excellent restaurants. Lola is very helpful, she would help us walk to places and she made us feel at home. The Riad also has a beautiful terrace, perfect for having breakfast or just hanging out after a long day of touring the city. It is also surprising how the Riad is located in such a busy area but no noise gets inside. I would definitely recommend staying here, if I go back to morocco I would stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Lola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Lola

Address: Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 203 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Lola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.