We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Table Al Badia at Riad Al Badia

La Table Al Badia at Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia - 135 Derb Ahl Souss | Berrima - Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+(212)5 24 39 01 10
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 551 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $26 - $38
Cuisines: Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: La Table Al Badia, where time holds on, the time of a dinner ... The philosophy at La Table Al Badia is to make you discover the genuine and traditional Moroccan cuisine, made only from fresh local produces. According our needs and reservations, we do provision daily, from local producers who have their stalls at the market. Therefore the reservation is required the latest in the morning for the evening. Samira, the Chef at Riad Al Badia, continues the ancient tradition of the art of hospitality in Morocco. Everything is made on-site, from breakfast until dinner around tajines, assortment of Moroccan salads, soups or briouates, different sorts of breads ... According to her mood of the day, according to the fresh seasonal produces available, Samira will make you enjoy a 3 courses set menu of the genuine cuisine of the Moroccan <>, sometimes using millenium vegetables (already traditionally used in Mediterranean, Roman or Persian cuisines). To have a dinner at La Table Al Badia? This is a tasty experience, a journey through the culinary materials and flavors, made of a delicate blend of sweet and salty flavors and our tasty oriental spices.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
449 helpful votes 449 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Wonderful meal served whenever you wanted to eat it. You just had to order in the morning so the staff could buy fresh produce on the day which wasn't a problem to us.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent O, Manager at La Table Al Badia at Riad Al Badia, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Madam,
I thank you for your lovely comment, it has been a pleasure to receive you at the Riad and count you for dinner. Samira was excited to make to discover her fresh home-made Moroccan Cuisine. Thank you to remind our philosophy, just fresh products from the market of the day, no stock, no pre-cooked food, no frozen food; just fresh food and only what we need, so a reservation ahead is required. Thank you very much and hopefully we will see you again in a not too far future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
442 helpful votes 442 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

The food was stunning and the staff were second to none. Very attentive and happy to help. Well priced and fantastic food.

Also a great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent O, Manager at La Table Al Badia at Riad Al Badia, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Sir,
I thank you for this lovely review. It was a great pleasure to receive you and your little group for dinner, we keep a very enthusiastic souvenir of this evening. We all hope to see you again in a not too far future, even at the Riad, why not ? Thank you again for everything.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
444 helpful votes 444 helpful votes
“Happy we stayed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed in this riad and had to have a dinner there, after my spa visit, to continue to have a relaxing day. Great food. They even asked us what we did not like (green peppers) when we made the reservation. Well worth it...great food. You can also bring your own bottle of wine,yet the wine offered at the riad was lovely.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent O, Manager at La Table Al Badia at Riad Al Badia, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Madam,
I thank you for this lovely review, to get the best out of Samira, is to let her do. We do require some directions or information of restrictions such as allergy or what you would not eat, and then, let Samira do... She was delighted to receive you and we all hope to see you again, remember to book dinner ahead, at least in the morning for the evening, earlier is even better ! Thank you for all you gave us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totnes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
444 helpful votes 444 helpful votes
“Delicious, authentic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Had 2 dinners while staying at the riad - 3 courses for €18 - incredibly good value. Various salads to start, followed by tagine then dessert - delicious.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent O, Manager at La Table Al Badia at Riad Al Badia, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Sir,
I thank you for this lovely review of Samira's Cuisine. We were absolutely delighted to receive you at the Riad and to count you twice for dinner during your stay. We all hope to see you again in a not too far furture. Thank you again for everything.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne End, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
416 helpful votes 416 helpful votes
“Superb home cooked food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We ate at the restaurant based on the recommendation of another guest and it was fantastic!
The food was bought and cooked on the day and the tagine was the best that I had in Morocco. Whilst we don't normally eat dinner where we stay, I am so glad that we did.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent O, Manager at La Table Al Badia at Riad Al Badia, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Sir,
I thank you for your lovely comment on la Table Al Badia. We are so pleased that you enjoyed this dinner made at the Riad you stayed at ! Samira was absolutely delighted to surprise you with her set 3 courses Moroccan Cuisine Menu. We all hope that we will have the opportunity to make you enjoy more of the Moroccan Cuisine when you are back to Marrakech. Thank you so much again for everything.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Table Al Badia at Riad Al Badia also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to La Table Al Badia at Riad Al Badia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Table Al Badia at Riad Al Badia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.