We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great bistro with home cooking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Canaille Marrakech

Le Canaille Marrakech
Residence Isis angle du capitaine arrighi route de targa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5244-58782
Improve this listing
Ranked #88 of 550 Restaurants in Marrakech
Cuisines: Gastropub
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Paris, France
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“A great bistro with home cooking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Very good small restaurant in Marrakech, with a limited but freshly cooked menu, made of daily prepared meals. I had the beef stew cooked in wine, one of the best dishes i had in a long time. Good wine list, great desserts.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    13
    3
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Horley
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“French food in Marrakech”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We wanted a change from Moroccan food after a few days and booked this bistro for lunch.
Its a little out of the old city on the Route de Targa but the cab found it easily enough.
Its small and functional rather than chic but welcoming. The Gravelax starter was excellent. The Steak main was poor (Moroccan cattle probably get a hard life) but properly cooked with a lovely béarnaise sauce. The Crème Brule was very rich.
910 mad for two with 2 glasses of wine and coffee.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best food in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

After six days in Marrakech I was craving some non Moroccan food. We found "Le Canaille" through Tripadvisor and headed up. The food was amazing and our hosts could not have done more to make us feel welcome and enjoy our meal.
This was by far the best place which we found to eat in Marrakech

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tasty food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The food is very tasty , the service is nice
the atmosphere is wonderful especially for lovers ..
Thank you Bruno
recommend 100%

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“"Wonderfull french food"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

What a find. The food was wonderfuul, the staff and the owner (Bruno) very friendly; do not miss it.
The quality of the food was first class and the presentation a feast for the eyes !!
Fair value for the money.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Canaille Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Le Canaille Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Canaille Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.