We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best food in Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Canaille Marrakech

Le Canaille Marrakech
Residence Isis angle du capitaine arrighi route de targa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
0524458782
Update restaurant details
Ranked #65 of 509 restaurants in Marrakech
Cuisines: French, Gastropub
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best food in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

After six days in Marrakech I was craving some non Moroccan food. We found "Le Canaille" through Tripadvisor and headed up. The food was amazing and our hosts could not have done more to make us feel welcome and enjoy our meal.
This was by far the best place which we found to eat in Marrakech

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    31
    11
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tasty food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The food is very tasty , the service is nice
the atmosphere is wonderful especially for lovers ..
Thank you Bruno
recommend 100%

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“"Wonderfull french food"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

What a find. The food was wonderfuul, the staff and the owner (Bruno) very friendly; do not miss it.
The quality of the food was first class and the presentation a feast for the eyes !!
Fair value for the money.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anywhere, better watch out
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Passion and poetry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Had a perfect lunch here.
What most if not all restaurants in Marrakech (etc.) lack is passion.
In Le Canaille I finally found that passion back.
In most other places people involved in the restaurant don´t seem to like what they are doing and/or are not interested in it, which results in horrible or arrogant service and mediocre food.
Not so in Le Canaille. When one of the owners recites the menu and today's specials it is pure poetry. Pure poetry which then comes to life when the other owner, the chef, delivers the succulent food to your table.
Ah, I definitely need to come back for more soon!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Canaille Marrakech also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Le Canaille Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Canaille Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added Le Canaille Marrakech to your Saves list