We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A+++ service. Straightforward, professional and honest.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Easy Take Transport Private Day Tours

Easy Take Transport Private Day Tours
363 Bloc 9 Boukkaz M Hamid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 666-237327
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 447 activities in Marrakech
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Easy take transport is a tourist agency based in Marrakech specialized in excursions and tours as well in transfers and shuttles to and from the airport of Marrakech .
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A+++ service. Straightforward, professional and honest.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Used easy take transport at very short notice (within 24-36 hours) for transport from one hotel to another (Essaouira to Marrakech). Khaled was our driver for the trip. Very professional and friendly person. Turned up on time. Excellent knowledge of Marrakech.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dorset
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“All Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We used Jamal at short notice to take us on a day tour to the Atlas mountains, he arrived punctually, is polite and well turned out and also has good knowledge of Marrakesh and its surroundings. He has just acquired a new 4 x 4 which still has that new car smell :) Overall very reliable and reasonably priced and would happily use again.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Service - Our Brother in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I was on holiday in Marrakesh for nine days and needed to hire a driver for a few excursions. I found Jamal to be

a great choice and would recommend him to everyone.

I looked up a few on TA and came across EasyTake tours - I emailed Jamal and he was very responsive and gave me a

very good price for our first excursion, which was a trip to Casablanca to visit the Hassan II mosque.

Jamal arrived early to pick us up in his mini-van which was perfect for us, very clean and with plenty of space.

We are a family of six which meant having to tumble the seats in his vehicle whenever we got in or out, which

Jamal was immdeiately on hand to do.

He was very polite and attentive to our needs and even suggested a few extra things to do, like having our picture

taken outisde the famaous Ricks Cafe and also advising on a great place to eat along the corniche.

I was so impressed with the service and value that I decied to use him for the remaining excursions, the second

trip being a tour to the Atlas mountains. Again Jamal arrived ahead of time with his car cleaned from the previous

day, he arranged the whole day for us with his various great contacts. We headed out early and stopped at a berber

village where we met with a berber family who Jamal knew very well. We had a tour of their house and were then

served a fantastic breakfast, with the best mint tea we'd ever had. We were served fresh bread, honey, olive oil

and nuts - all of which were local produce and tasted fantastic. We were then taken to the next stop which was a

berber village at the base of the Atlas mountains, here we met another friend of Jamal - whose name was also

Jamal. He was a young berber guide who took us through the Ourika valley to the first waterfall and then upwards

again and finally back to his village. The younger Jamal was also very good and really took care of us through our

climb which was challenging in places.

We used Jamal a third time to arrange a couple of activities around Marrakech - the girls wanted a spa treatment

and the boys wanted to go quad biking. Again Jamal looked after us arranging everything without fuss and at a very

reasonable price.

Our final excursion was to Essouria, again Jamal arrived well ahead of time and we headed out to Essouria. We

stopped along the way at a cafe and also at an Argan oil co-operative, where we had a tour of a small factory

producing argan oil products. We then went to Essouria, where we stayed the whole day with Jamal waiting for us.

On our last day in Marrakech Jamal also arranged one of his drivers to provide a taxi service for us around a

couple of places in Marrakech, since he was busy with another tour. However, he did finally pick us up from our

hotel to take us to the airport for our return flight in the evening.

Overall, I was very impressed with Jamal, great manners, much more than just a transport service and never did I

feel that I was under any pressure to buy additional services - as was often the case with other situations in

Marrakesh. Great value for money, reliable, genuine and honest.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Jamal is a very correct and professional driver”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I have used Jamal transportation a couple of times now for my business visits, traveling with some very important persons from our company, and would like to share that Jamal is a very professional driver and correct with his guests. Always on time, car very clean and speaking good english as well. Prices are very competitive and he fully respect and keeps what he has agreed in the begining of the tours.
Thank you JAMAL, we will continue to use your transportation services !

Rui Cruz - Portugal

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent transportation in Marrakesh!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We hired Easy Take Transport when we were in Marrakesh last week based on the Trip Advisor reviews and could not have been more satisfied. Adbul came straight to our Riad in Marrakesh to pick us up and led us to his clean air-conditioned van. We made the trip from Marrakesh to Agadir and it was lovely. Adbul was an excellent driver and spoke English quite well.

We enjoyed our ride to Agadir so much that we decided to hire them for our trip back from Agadir to Marrakesh. Once again, Abdul was excellent. I would highly recommend them if you need transportation in the Marrakesh area!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Easy Take Transport Private Day Tours also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Easy Take Transport Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Easy Take Transport Private Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Easy Take Transport Private Day Tours to your Saves list