We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The warmest Riad in Morocco” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Bab Tilila

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Bab Tilila to your Saves list
Riad Bab Tilila
Derb Zaouia no 3 Babdoukala, Marrakech-Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #82 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Japan
1 review
“The warmest Riad in Morocco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Riad Bab Tilila is my favorite Riad.
I stayed so many Riads in Morocco.
But Bab Tilila had best service in those!!!
Pretty interiors,delicious breakfast,friendly staff full of welcoming atmosphere.
I loved this place a lot.
and Thank you very much Jamal you are the best:))
とても可愛くて素敵なリアドです。
フレンドリーなスタッフと美味しい朝ご飯です(^^)/

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    15
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
37
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

A wonderful small Riad in the old city, about a 10min walk to the Jemaa el Fnaa. Staff was very welcoming and attentive. Katarina greeted us upon our arrival at the Riad with mint tea, sweets and would regularly enquire about our stay during our wonderful breakfasts. Ibrahim recommended and made reservations at a few really good restaurants, helped to arrange several great excursions and ensured that our stay overall was comfortable. That we where able to leave some of our belongings at the Riad while we left on a ten day excursion was greatly appreciated too.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I've stayed here with my partner for 4 nights.
I must say it was a great choice. About 10 min walk to the Djemaa el Fna and very close to local shops and restaurants.
Our room was very clean, quiet and nicely furbished and decorated. I liked the bathroom area in particular because of its beautiful morrocain tiles.
The staff was alway very friendly and helpful and pampered us with a lush breakfast on the terrace.
I'd absolutely recomment this riad for a stay in Marrakech and would love to go there again myself.

Room Tip: The suite was absolutely worth the few dirham extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This riad is small but beautifully decorated. A few walk from the main square, jemaa el fnaa, the location is good. This is our first time in Marrakech from America and we didn't know where to go for dinner, we were not sure of the direction. All the riad staffs were so attentive and made us feel at home. But, Ibrahim went above and beyond to make sure our needs were met. He suggested a few places to visit including the restaurant, made a reservation for us, and gave us a very good direction. Our stay was very pleasant because of this experience. They also serve you a traditional Moroccan breakfast including fresh juice and yoghurt. Thank you for your hospitality!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

The location of Bab Tilila at first seems a long way from Marrakech's main Jemaa el Fna square. The walk is only about 10 minutes, and it is actually very pleasant to be in a part of the old city less touched by tourism. It is ideally located to explore the souks and the northern part of the Medina, and also to walk up to the new part of the city; the Majorelle Gardens can easily be reached within 20-25 minutes on foot, and the main street of the new city (Avenue Mohammed V) in 10-15 minutes.

The welcome is fantastic with one of the staff, Ibrahim, coming to meet us from our taxi drop-off, to lead us down the 2 pleasant alleyways to the Riad. Upon arrival we were given great Moroccan pastries and tea, and all of the staff were at all times helpful, polite, cheerful and professional. The room was cleaned and made up with fresh towels etc. every day. The breakfasts are huge and of very good quality, with coffee, tea, fresh juice, yoghurt and a mix of Moroccan and continental breads/cakes/pancakes and fruit.

The 2-levels of roof terrace are great for breakfast in the sun, and aside from the early morning call to prayer (to be heard everywhere in Marrakech!), it is a very peaceful place.

You are provided with a small and simple mobile phone with 2 or 3 numbers on it which can be called at any time should you require help/advice/assistance, which is a really nice touch.

A driver can be organised to meet you at the airport (15 euros), and whilst this would be more expensive than taking a regular taxi, it saves on any hassle/bartering/not knowing where you are going etc. The driver we had on both arrival and departure was very pleasant, polite, safe and professional.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashtead
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

5 minute walk from the main square (jemaa el fna)
A filling continental breakfast, service always on time.
Very quiet at night, apart from the call of prayer, but this will be heard anywhere in Marrakesh.
Very polite and friendly staff, English and French speaking.
Receive free complimentary mint tea and Moroccan biscuits.
Nice roof terrace for sun bathing.
Great price for the rooms.
Couldn't ask for more.

You might feel scared to go down a dark alley to find this place especially if you are arriving at night, but there are always people waiting at the front of the alley waiting to direct you to Riad. The alley way to the Riad is opposite the Bab Dokala Mosque.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We were initially not happy when our tour operator moved us to this Riad as it was not the one I chose.... however as soon as we arrived I was blown away.
The welcome (albeit language barriers) was just lovely. If you speak French - use it! However this did not ever effect the service, and hospitality we received throughout our stay. We were treated like royalty .
Each room in the Riad was beautiful, as well as the Riad itself. We were the only ones there most the time which seems a shame as this place is a gem!!!
The food we had was delicious and plateful, and the bed was really comfy(despite being woken by the mosque calls early morning) it was a delightful and peaceful nights sleep.
Marrakech is a crazy place... busy, crazy, fun, fast, and full of new experiences each day so coming back to a treat like this was wonderful. Afternoon mint tea on the sun loungers watching the sun set was fantastic, and unforgettable.
Thank you Riad Bab Tilila!...Shukran!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Maison Belbaraka
Riad Maison Belbaraka
#93 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Slawi
Riad Slawi
#54 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Riad Melhoun
Riad Melhoun
#52 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Tamarrakecht
Riad Tamarrakecht
#59 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Sadaka
Riad Sadaka
#89 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Bab Tilila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Bab Tilila

Address: Derb Zaouia no 3 Babdoukala, Marrakech-Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well-positioned in Medina, Riad Bab Tilila is the ideal point of departure for your excursions in Marrakech. The hotel lies 2.0 Km from the city center and provides accessibility to important town facilities. A haven of rest and relaxation, the hotel will offer total renewal just steps away from the city's numerous attractions such as Maison Arabe, Hammam Bab Doukkala, Hammam Dar El-Bacha. Riad Bab Tilila also offers many facilities to enrich your stay in Marrakech. To name a few of the hotel's facilities, there are restaurant, safety deposit boxes, airport transfer, shuttle service, meeting facilities. In addition, all guestrooms feature a variety of comforts such as ironing facilities, television, bathrobes, shower, hair dryer to please even the most discerning guest. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Whatever your reason for visiting Marrakech, the Riad Bab Tilila is the perfect venue for an exhilarating and exciting break away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, EasyToBook, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Bab Tilila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Bab Tilila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.