We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect oasis of calm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Imilchil

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Imilchil to your Saves list
Riad Imilchil
5.0 of 5 Inn   |   Jnane Ben Chagra Souiqa 32, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #96 of 1,135 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect oasis of calm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night after we had to move from our previous riad chosen by our tour company as it was so noisy. We really wished we had been put into this one in the first place. The standard of the decor and rooms is wonderful - everything is clean and works and fixed straight! which is not always the case for the riads we stayed in across Morocco.
It is a new riad but in a lovely traditional style. The location is great. Breakfast was lovely and the owner really kind and friendly. A must stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    10
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
24
52
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Just got back from Marrakech and stayed 2 nights in this Riad. Mohammed made sure I knew my way around the Medina and the staff was very friendly. One evening I walked into the Riad with the evening prayers surprised at how loud they were but as soon as I closed the door, the noise dropped to almost nothing. The plunge pool on the 1st floor was refreshing and I spent an entire afternoon on the rooftop terrace.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The riad was absolutely beautiful with traditional-style decor, great service and friendly atmosphere. There was a slight mix up with our airport pick-up when we arrived, but once at the riad it couldn't have gone more smoothly. Nadia and Hassan are fantastic hosts and the rooms were clean and comfortable. We stayed for a week and they even did our laundry!! The breakfasts were plentiful, as was the mint tea, and we also had dinner at the riad one evening. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to any other travellers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Highly recommend the riad because we - a group of 7 -very much enjoyed its home-like atmosphere. We had wonderful rooms with an outstanding breakfast and much peppermint tea anytime we asked for it. Staff was very helpful with our luggage, while we left for our trek and returned for more sightseeing in Marrakesh.

Room Tip: My friend and I enjoyed the upper room the best. Great place for relaxing day or eving is the roof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I recently visited Marrakech with my mum who wasn't used to travelling to places like Morocco. My only requirement when asking my tour operator, On The Go Tours, was that I wanted to stay in a traditional Riad and make mum feel safe and secure!
This was certainly accomplished!

Riad Imilchil was an absolute treasure in all the chaos that can be overwhelming in Marrakech!
We were greeted by Hassan (who is incredibly friendly) with fresh mint tea and then shown to our room. We were lucky enough to have been given the suite on the top floor and it was just perfect! There were so many special features in the room, from the light fittings to the actual shower / bath and all the 'extras' like rose petals on the bed and bath, the fresh fruit and nut platter and the bottled water. All were gratefully received after a day of travelling or exploring.

The Riah itself is clean, spacious and beautifully decorated. There are intricate Morrocan decorations all throughout from spectacular light fittings to the old books in the dining area and the ornate doors.

Breakfast was different each morning and was freshly baked and squeezed! On one particular night the owner knocked on our door and asked if we would like to watch the sunset on the terrace with some tea! We took him up on his offer and spent a pleasant couple of hours on the terrace indeed watching the sun set in great company. The terrace has a great view of the Atlas Mountains and the buildings surrounding.

The riad is fairly new, but seems to be well established. It is in a great location with a short walk to the main square. Nothing was too much trouble for the guys here, they really took care of my mum and I and I would definitely recommend this property and indeed stay here again. They really made our first trip to Marrakech complete and special!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

It is a very nice riad, the decoration is beautiful and everything is very new. Hassan and Mohammed, from the service in the hotel, are very helpful, dedicated and friendly.
It is 10-15 minutes far from Jemaa el-Fnaa but the walk there is very nice and pleasant. The breakfast is simple but good, and I think is amazing that there are no fix hours for having breakfast (I think this is similar in all riads). Ether you go at 7.00 or 12.00, Hassan will be ready to give you breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sneek, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We came with seven persons to Marrakech for two nights. Riad Imilchil is prettig new, the first visitors were earlier this year we heared. Well, it was all you grave for. Hasan invites you into a heaven off peace, the real maroccen food served bij Fatima is perfect and the rooms are very charming, clean and the bathroom in the upper rooms lovely. The Medina is at your feed.
And the team knows were to send you for a good meal with very good music in the right admosphere. ( Dar es Salam, an old morish palace)
A real treat

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.3 mi away
Ryad Amiran
Ryad Amiran
#277 of 1,135 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Le Secret De Zoraida
Riad Le Secret De Zoraida
#350 of 1,135 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Princesse du Desert
Riad Princesse du Desert
#40 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Coram
Riad Coram
#92 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Argan
Riad Argan
#7 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 507 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Itrane
Riad Itrane
#26 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Imilchil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Imilchil

Address: Jnane Ben Chagra Souiqa 32, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 1,135 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Imilchil 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Imilchil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Imilchil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.