We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend the Riad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Imilchil

Save Saved
You added Riad Imilchil to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Imilchil
Jnane Ben Chagra Souiqa 32, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 1,053 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Derry, New Hampshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommend the Riad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Highly recommend the riad because we - a group of 7 -very much enjoyed its home-like atmosphere. We had wonderful rooms with an outstanding breakfast and much peppermint tea anytime we asked for it. Staff was very helpful with our luggage, while we left for our trek and returned for more sightseeing in Marrakesh.

Room Tip: My friend and I enjoyed the upper room the best. Great place for relaxing day or eving is the roof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
32
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I recently visited Marrakech with my mum who wasn't used to travelling to places like Morocco. My only requirement when asking my tour operator, On The Go Tours, was that I wanted to stay in a traditional Riad and make mum feel safe and secure!
This was certainly accomplished!

Riad Imilchil was an absolute treasure in all the chaos that can be overwhelming in Marrakech!
We were greeted by Hassan (who is incredibly friendly) with fresh mint tea and then shown to our room. We were lucky enough to have been given the suite on the top floor and it was just perfect! There were so many special features in the room, from the light fittings to the actual shower / bath and all the 'extras' like rose petals on the bed and bath, the fresh fruit and nut platter and the bottled water. All were gratefully received after a day of travelling or exploring.

The Riah itself is clean, spacious and beautifully decorated. There are intricate Morrocan decorations all throughout from spectacular light fittings to the old books in the dining area and the ornate doors.

Breakfast was different each morning and was freshly baked and squeezed! On one particular night the owner knocked on our door and asked if we would like to watch the sunset on the terrace with some tea! We took him up on his offer and spent a pleasant couple of hours on the terrace indeed watching the sun set in great company. The terrace has a great view of the Atlas Mountains and the buildings surrounding.

The riad is fairly new, but seems to be well established. It is in a great location with a short walk to the main square. Nothing was too much trouble for the guys here, they really took care of my mum and I and I would definitely recommend this property and indeed stay here again. They really made our first trip to Marrakech complete and special!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

It is a very nice riad, the decoration is beautiful and everything is very new. Hassan and Mohammed, from the service in the hotel, are very helpful, dedicated and friendly.
It is 10-15 minutes far from Jemaa el-Fnaa but the walk there is very nice and pleasant. The breakfast is simple but good, and I think is amazing that there are no fix hours for having breakfast (I think this is similar in all riads). Ether you go at 7.00 or 12.00, Hassan will be ready to give you breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sneek, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We came with seven persons to Marrakech for two nights. Riad Imilchil is prettig new, the first visitors were earlier this year we heared. Well, it was all you grave for. Hasan invites you into a heaven off peace, the real maroccen food served bij Fatima is perfect and the rooms are very charming, clean and the bathroom in the upper rooms lovely. The Medina is at your feed.
And the team knows were to send you for a good meal with very good music in the right admosphere. ( Dar es Salam, an old morish palace)
A real treat

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed at Riad Imilchil for one night after returning from CasaBlanca to Marrakech.

The first impression is that this place is very clean and the interior decoration is well-designed. We are most impressed by the moroccan style & colors. The intricate hanging light are beautiful to view from day to night and there are many little nice touches in the interior for you to explore.

The roof-top terrace offers views of the High Atlas Mountains (when the sky is clear).

We had dinner there and the chicken tagine is one of the best tagines we had throughout our 9 days of Moroccan trip. The breakfast is ok (which includes similar dishes of pancakes/bread, coffee, tea & juice as per other Riads).

Rachid and Hassan (who helps out at the Riad) is very nice to talk too and very friendly.
From them, we understand that this place just opened to public as a Riad only quite recently. (I think that explains why this is the first review of this beautiful Riad)

The location is very close to the Bahia Palace and Dar Si Said Museum.

Overall, we had a very good experience here and would recommend others to stay here.

Room Tip: Terrace rooms have nice decor (I love the bathroom design!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Imilchil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Imilchil

Address: Jnane Ben Chagra Souiqa 32, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 1,053 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Riad Imilchil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Imilchil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;