We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Away from it all” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Tachata

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Dar Tachata to your Saves list
Riad Dar Tachata
Al Qaria Assiyahia Nakhill Sud, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 205 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Bertem, Belgium
1 review
“Away from it all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Having decided to get an idea of Morocco on a short 10-day trip, we opted first for a couple of days in Marrakesh to get the feel of the country before heading out to see more of it and the coast. Riad Dar Tachata turned out to be an ideal choice, away from the hustle and bustle of the busy city yet leaving it in easy distance. A haven of tranquillity, beautifully decorated in Berber style. A few steps away in the Riad two swimming pools set you up for breakfast on the terrace or gave you relaxation after battling your way through the typical Marrakech daily life. It was all it was meant to be and more.
What we found very useful was having a friendly local Moroccan, Achraf, care of the riad, on hand to guide us through the souks and medina and ensure we saw what we wanted to see. And if you happen to like a bottle of wine with your dinner, Achraf had the knack of knowing which restaurants served drinks.
The Riad was clean and comfortable with dinner served on the terrace if you wanted. It made us feel less like foreigners in a foreign land.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Meise, Brabant, Belgium
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

A cosy place, where you feel at home.

When we entered Riad Dar Tachata in the evening with all the lights and
candles burning it gave us a warm welcome . The Bohemian Moroccan style
Riad is a joy to look at. The vintage furniture, the Berber carpets, the
Moroccan lights, everything fits perfectly ! The Berber terraces are really
special and very beautiful with the bougainvillea flowers. After a day in
the Medina and Souks, we relaxed at the swimming pool and then had dinner
prepared by Achraf on one of the terraces to see the sun going down.

Achraf, the local host, gives you a warm welcome and for whoever wishes
drives you around and let you discover the real Moroccan life.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scherpenheuvel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We had a wonderful week in this beautiful riad with swimming pool!
One of the things we liked the most were the terraces where we had breakfast and dinner in the evening with a beautiful view on the Atlas Mountains and the Berber lounge terrace where we could chill out while drinking Morroccan wine :-)
Achraf, the responsable of the Riad, was not only our driver, our guide, but also cooked us dinner, if wanted.
Thanks to him we discovered the real Morroccon life : he invited us to his family, did an excursion with us to Safi, town famous for his pottery, the coast in Oualidia where we eat fish on the beach and we even went to a Morrocan wedding with him.
To end the week we went to a Hammam recommended by Ingrid, the owner. We had a full treatment with scrubbing, hammam and an unforgetable massage. Highly recommendable !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

It was love at first sight when we entered the Riad. What a wonderful place, decorated in style , even with matching golden toilet brushes :-) . We spend a lovely afternoon on the fabulous terrace with view on the Atlas Mountains. This is the perfect riad to stay : an oasis of peace, calm & flowers and still at walking distance of the vibrating old medina. Great riad, great people, warm welcome, good beds, nice breakfast, we absolutely loved this place !

Room Tip: Room Leila is really close to heaven :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I spent a few days in this Riad chalereux with my fiance, we enjoyed the quietness and beauty of the place.
Ingrid the owner was present with Ashraf the responsible .They are both very friendly, who did everything to make us happy.
We would definitely go back, because we found in this place our little haven in Marrakech.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Dar Ilham
Dar Ilham
#273 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 784 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Clementine
Riad Clementine
#54 of 1,136 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 362 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jnane Leila
Jnane Leila
#640 of 1,136 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Manzil la Tortue
Manzil la Tortue
#15 of 205 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.0 mi away
Riad Fleur d'Orient
Riad Fleur d'Orient
#145 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Tachata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Tachata

Address: Al Qaria Assiyahia Nakhill Sud, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 205 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming small riad in a peaceful secured compound with 3 swimming pools, 2 big roof terraces, in walking distance of the medina. The riad can also be rented out as a whole to a group of friends or family. We have our own car and can take you on a private tour where ever you want whenever you want. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riad Dar Tachata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar Tachata, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.