We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech to your Saves list
Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech
134, Derb Gach Gach, Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 44000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 1,080 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

we have just returned from a 4 day break,this riad is superb throughout,the evening meals are cooked to delight the taste buds[the only gripe is there is too much to eat]the breakfasts are a delight.the owners and staff cannot do enough for you in every way,information about the city,best places to eat out [if you want to].advice on what to pay in the souks,taxis,horse drawn carriages,what to pay in the hammans,where to buy the real argan oil,the best leather shoe shops,the list is endless,even one of the staff boys will join you on your 1st journey out on foot to show the way to the major sights,and make sure you know the way back to the riad[this is very good as you can easily get lost in the small streets here.the riad is superb,400 years old and decorated in traditional morrocan style.the rooms are very large and very well decorated,air con is very good,superb tv room if you want it with every channel in the world almost.the breakfast dinning area on the roof terrace is wonderfull.the splash pool looks great[did not try it but others did whilst we were there and enjoyed it].free bottled water whenever you wanted...overall this riad ,its location to the old town for the souks,jemaa el fna square is second to none,the rates to stay here are very good value for money,the dinner is very good value if you compare it to eating out..i would recommend this riad to anyone.

Room Tip: it does not matter what room you have,there are only 5 anyway and what i could see they are all supe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    1
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
122
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Great riad with exceptional service. Location is perfect and as many others have said, Guido and Mickael are phenomenal. We had traditional dinner at the riad which was well prepared, but overwhelming amount. Roof top terrace was wonderful for breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Stunning hotel, very comfortable rooms, outstanding food but what really makes this hotel is the owner Guido, who looks after you and helps ease you into the culture of Marrakech. Excellent tips, guide information, ability to arrange restaurants and have you escorted plus lots of info on the customs of Marrakech and its people
Can't recommend highly enough - outstanding experience and we will definitely go back

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This was a great retreat from the hustle of Marrakesh. The Riad is beautiful and Mickael and Guido are good hosts. They were very helpful in orienting us around the medina, telling us how things worked (ie. where to shop and what to pay for taxis), directing to places to eat, and organizing a day excursion. The room was well decorated, clean and with good bed linen. Dinner on the roof terrace was excellent. We had three courses for 22 euro p/head. The food was superb and the quantities HUGE (1 1/2 chickens for two people). A nice bottle of Moroccan red was 20 euro. It was a very romantic evening. If you stay here, eat here at least once! You need to reserve dinner at breakfast or before as the ingredients are bought fresh on the day.
Unfortunately there was a bad drain smell in the bathroom in our room, which is probably very hard to fix. A can of air freshener was provided! The only areas for improvement would be better pillows, higher quality bathroom products and a bottle of water provided each day - but maybe we were spoiled at the other Riads that we stayed in.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vessem
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

After visiting Essaouira we spent 2 night in this excellent Riad. Reservation was easy, even when we added 1 more night due to weather. This gave us the opportunity to check both the Sabrina and Marrakchia suites (both ground floor). Reception was very warm and Guido & Mickael gave us the feeling being at home right away. Rooms were spacious, comfortable and very stylish. The Riad is conveniently located on walking distance from the major attractions. Ik you plan visiting Marrakech this Riad is the place to stay!

Room Tip: Take the rooms on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Nederland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

After careful selection based on many reviews, I chose this riad to stay for 5 days in the center of Marrakech.

As the owners Guido and Michael say "it is all about location". And this is so true for this riad! Only couple minutes away from Jamaa El Fna, after ringing the bell and entering the door, you are back in an oasis of tranquility. The five rooms are beautifully decorated and have airco, as well as a lot of wonderful details.

Most striking however is, mentioned by many, the service of Guido and Michael. You feel so welcome every time you come back in the riad! Meals are also of excellent quality and the price-quality ratio is superb.

Being a seasoned traveler, sometimes away for 23 days per month, I highly recommend this riad!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We had a delightful stay here. It was like we were transported back in time. The rooms were spacious and cool, nice for relaxing in between all the rushing around. The owners Guido and Michael really look out for their guests and make you feel very welcome. The location here is perfect! I would definitely recommend staying in this beautiful Riad. Thanks again Guido and Michael, you made our stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech

Address: 134, Derb Gach Gach, Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 44000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW IN MARRAKECH - MEDINA : Hello, we are 2 friends of Paris and we have just opened a bed and breakfast in a beautifull Riad only 2 minutes walking to square JEMMA EL FNA.Swimming-pool, Jacuzzi, terrass with a lot of sun.The Riad is luxurius with 5 " Suites "Welcome ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.