We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home in Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech to your Saves list
Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech
134, Derb Gach Gach, Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 44000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 1,135 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tiptree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Home from home in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed for four nights in January and were delighted with this Riad. It is very well situated, being minutes from the main square and within the Souk. It is very beautiful and peaceful inside and the rooms are lovely. The main attraction is the wonderful owner! We only met Mikael briefly, but Guido looked after us as though we were family. We could not have been made more welcome. On arrival, Guido spent time explaining the different areas of Marrakech to us, giving us tips on how not to get scammed, how to get cabs and all those other things that make such a difference when you are somewhere that feels as alien as Marrakech. Guido also gave us some excellent restaurant recommendations and booked a lovely hammam for us.

The staff are friendly, polite and cheerful as well, a real credit to Guido and Mikael. If you get the chance to eat at the Riad in the evening, do so. The chef is incredible! We ate the best food of the trip here and that's saying something, as Marrakech has many good restaurants.

We visited La Mamounia while we were in town and my husband ideally talked about going there for a 'landmark' birthday, but we concluded that it was far nicer staying in this Riad, with its very personal touch. Can't wait to go back again.

Room Tip: It is a small Riad, so there is nothing much to differentiate one excellent room from another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guido134, Propriétaire at Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for your stay in our riad !
A very nice expenrience meeting you . Very friendly people.!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    2
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
153
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Beautifully decorated riad of only 5 rooms in traditional style. Best feature is the helpfulness of the owners to help us find the main sights in this confusing city, and also how to bargain in the souks. Remember the leather shop they recommend is closed 12.30 - 3 (it's excellent). Guido is an excellent Italian chef if you choose to book a meal at the riad.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guido134, Propriétaire at Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for your stay in our riad !
It was very plaisant for us to receive you !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights. What a lovely Riad, an oasis of calm in a "bustling, mad" city.
It is very clean, very comfortable and with lovely decoration.
It is situated within 5 minutes walk of the main square.
Nothing was too much trouble for the owners Michael & Guido.
They were very helpful and helped us to make the most of our 1st visit to Marrakech.
All in all we thourghly enjoyed our visit and our stay at Les Nuits, Michael & Guido contributed considerably to that enjoyment, even finding a slice of chocolate cake, and candle, as we were leaving, as ten minutes earlier I had told Guido that it was my wife’s birthday.
We would highly recommend this Riad and will certainly stay here again if we ever return to Marrakech.
Andrew & Dot, England

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Great location, lovely rooms, great breakfast, dinner available. Hosts, Guido and Michael couldn't have been more welcoming, friendly, helpful and informative, nothing was too much trouble - from recommending shops, booking restaurants, finding somewhere for New Years Eve or taking guests to the best bespoke leather shop in town.
Would thoroughly recommend for a long weekend or base for exploring Marrakech and it's surroundings.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Overall: on our trip around Marocco we stayed here for a total of 5 nights. the riad is perfectly located in the souk not more than a 5 minute walk from the main square and thus will serve you very well as a base to discover the beauty that is Marrakech.

our host: Michael, made our stay even more unique than it already was. Having gotten engaged on the top of North Africa, Michael helped me organise the details for the surprise dinner that i had planned. Transfers for both my and my fiancee's family (that wasn't even staying at the riad), perfect seating in the fully booked restaurant, roses in our bedroom upon our return from dinner, and and...Michael thank you again for your help with all of it. We will be forever grateful for helping us make this a unforgettable memory and day. So dear traveller rest assured you will be well catered to in this riad and if only TA would allow to give 6* this riad and host would definitely derserve each one

The rooms: all three rooms (and the ones we didn't sleep in) were all very spacious, clean and designed with splendour and comfort in mind. the traditional colours are well placed. the lights give the room a calm aura to it.

The bed: just perfect. the linen were nice and soft and smooth guarantying a refreshing and deep night's rest

The bathroom: best part of the room. Amazing design, lovely combination of colors, great comfort with fluffy, silky smooth towels.

The breakfast: is served on the roof terrace that is home to a lovely garden allowing you to forget the hustling in the tight allies of the souk. freshly pressed orange juice, fresh seasonal fruits (not apples and pears, but pomegranates or delicious grapes), traditional pancakes and delicious pastries from the famous bakery "Patisserie des Princes", that the host has picked up the same morning.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed early November 2013 for 2 nights.

Fantastic facades, wonderful interiors capped off by a nice little pool and a top deck on top of the riad itself for food. All calm and beautiful in the face of the riot that is Marrakech.

All up though, the owners Guido and Michael are the biggest selling points! They are really nice, honest and so knowledgeable in local culture and always seem to have a yarn to tell. They gave great advice on where to eat, what to do, what not to do and all his recommendations/ advice were spot-on.

The only downside - On our first night, we had some festival of children going on outside our room (which apparently encouraged kids to play drums, be completely loud, and just be the sort of nuisance tourists generally find an annoyance). Guido and Michael were a little upset that we were upset, and went out of their way to help us including buying us earplugs!
How is that for service!!

Strongly recommended.

R & A

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

This was the first time we visited Marrakech and we couldn't have picked a better riad to stay in. It was beautifully decorated, comfortable and the staff were just excellent. It was in a perfect location to explore the medina and the new town. We were given advice on buses and taxis but actually walked everywhere easily. We stayed for 10 days and ate in the riad twice. Both times we had a fabulous meal and the breakfast each morning was amazing too! We cannot praise Guido and his staff highly enough. They made us very welcome and helped us with anything we needed like booking the hamam, providing an escort to find it, booking day trips and giving us advice on where to go and what to see. After several days I the hustle bustle of the souks we were happy to relax on the roof terrace soaking up the sunshine whilst being served mint tea. Expect to get approached by lots of people in the medina trying to sell you local goods or to guide you places, paint a henna tattoo or put a monkey on your shoulder...this is all part of the fun and atmosphere of Marrakech and try to enjoy it as part of the overall experience. Heading back to the riad roof terrace is a perfect way to unwind after a busy day. Thank you Guido and Michael!

Room Tip: they are all lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#7 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,307 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 659 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#6 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,047 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Alnadine
Riad Alnadine
#3 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 413 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Alili
Riad Alili
#2 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech

Address: 134, Derb Gach Gach, Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 44000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 1,135 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW IN MARRAKECH - MEDINA : Hello, we are 2 friends of Paris and we have just opened a bed and breakfast in a beautifull Riad only 2 minutes walking to square JEMMA EL FNA.Swimming-pool, Jacuzzi, terrass with a lot of sun.The Riad is luxurius with 5 " Suites "Welcome ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.