We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech

Save Saved
You added Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech
134, Derb Gach Gach, Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 44000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 1,037 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights. What a lovely Riad, an oasis of calm in a "bustling, mad" city.
It is very clean, very comfortable and with lovely decoration.
It is situated within 5 minutes walk of the main square.
Nothing was too much trouble for the owners Michael & Guido.
They were very helpful and helped us to make the most of our 1st visit to Marrakech.
All in all we thourghly enjoyed our visit and our stay at Les Nuits, Michael & Guido contributed considerably to that enjoyment, even finding a slice of chocolate cake, and candle, as we were leaving, as ten minutes earlier I had told Guido that it was my wife’s birthday.
We would highly recommend this Riad and will certainly stay here again if we ever return to Marrakech.
Andrew & Dot, England

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    1
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
95
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Great location, lovely rooms, great breakfast, dinner available. Hosts, Guido and Michael couldn't have been more welcoming, friendly, helpful and informative, nothing was too much trouble - from recommending shops, booking restaurants, finding somewhere for New Years Eve or taking guests to the best bespoke leather shop in town.
Would thoroughly recommend for a long weekend or base for exploring Marrakech and it's surroundings.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Overall: on our trip around Marocco we stayed here for a total of 5 nights. the riad is perfectly located in the souk not more than a 5 minute walk from the main square and thus will serve you very well as a base to discover the beauty that is Marrakech.

our host: Michael, made our stay even more unique than it already was. Having gotten engaged on the top of North Africa, Michael helped me organise the details for the surprise dinner that i had planned. Transfers for both my and my fiancee's family (that wasn't even staying at the riad), perfect seating in the fully booked restaurant, roses in our bedroom upon our return from dinner, and and...Michael thank you again for your help with all of it. We will be forever grateful for helping us make this a unforgettable memory and day. So dear traveller rest assured you will be well catered to in this riad and if only TA would allow to give 6* this riad and host would definitely derserve each one

The rooms: all three rooms (and the ones we didn't sleep in) were all very spacious, clean and designed with splendour and comfort in mind. the traditional colours are well placed. the lights give the room a calm aura to it.

The bed: just perfect. the linen were nice and soft and smooth guarantying a refreshing and deep night's rest

The bathroom: best part of the room. Amazing design, lovely combination of colors, great comfort with fluffy, silky smooth towels.

The breakfast: is served on the roof terrace that is home to a lovely garden allowing you to forget the hustling in the tight allies of the souk. freshly pressed orange juice, fresh seasonal fruits (not apples and pears, but pomegranates or delicious grapes), traditional pancakes and delicious pastries from the famous bakery "Patisserie des Princes", that the host has picked up the same morning.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed early November 2013 for 2 nights.

Fantastic facades, wonderful interiors capped off by a nice little pool and a top deck on top of the riad itself for food. All calm and beautiful in the face of the riot that is Marrakech.

All up though, the owners Guido and Michael are the biggest selling points! They are really nice, honest and so knowledgeable in local culture and always seem to have a yarn to tell. They gave great advice on where to eat, what to do, what not to do and all his recommendations/ advice were spot-on.

The only downside - On our first night, we had some festival of children going on outside our room (which apparently encouraged kids to play drums, be completely loud, and just be the sort of nuisance tourists generally find an annoyance). Guido and Michael were a little upset that we were upset, and went out of their way to help us including buying us earplugs!
How is that for service!!

Strongly recommended.

R & A

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

This was the first time we visited Marrakech and we couldn't have picked a better riad to stay in. It was beautifully decorated, comfortable and the staff were just excellent. It was in a perfect location to explore the medina and the new town. We were given advice on buses and taxis but actually walked everywhere easily. We stayed for 10 days and ate in the riad twice. Both times we had a fabulous meal and the breakfast each morning was amazing too! We cannot praise Guido and his staff highly enough. They made us very welcome and helped us with anything we needed like booking the hamam, providing an escort to find it, booking day trips and giving us advice on where to go and what to see. After several days I the hustle bustle of the souks we were happy to relax on the roof terrace soaking up the sunshine whilst being served mint tea. Expect to get approached by lots of people in the medina trying to sell you local goods or to guide you places, paint a henna tattoo or put a monkey on your shoulder...this is all part of the fun and atmosphere of Marrakech and try to enjoy it as part of the overall experience. Heading back to the riad roof terrace is a perfect way to unwind after a busy day. Thank you Guido and Michael!

Room Tip: they are all lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

This was our seventh visit to Marrakech but we have never stayed so close to the Jemaa El Fna. This beautifully restored riad is 2 minutes from the frenetic activity of the main square & the souks, but offers a haven of tranquility as soon as you enter.

The 5 rooms are stylish, comfortable & arranged around a little courtyard with a plunge pool. Breakfast is served up on the pretty sun terrace, as is dinner should you want it.
The riad is within easy striking distance of good restaurants however, & the ever-helpful resident owners will provide countless recommendations.

The whole experience of staying here feels very intimate & personalised, & we wouldn't hesitate to rebook, provided they have availability! The secret is out so I'm sure it'll be increasingly harder.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Beautifully restored 17th century Riad. Just 5 rooms - We stayed in the limone suite which was beautifully decorated & spotlessly clean.Lovely patio & bar on the roof where breakfast was served which was excellent.The owners Guido & Mickael can't do enough to help & gave us all the info we needed - even directing us to a restaurant on our first evening. Its down a back lane & we did wonder where we were going but very safe & a great location, convenient for all the tourist spots & yet so quiet & peaceful. Very impressed & would certainly stay here again & couldn't recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech

Address: 134, Derb Gach Gach, Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 44000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 1,037 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW IN MARRAKECH - MEDINA : Hello, we are 2 friends of Paris and we have just opened a bed and breakfast in a beautifull Riad only 2 minutes walking to square JEMMA EL FNA.Swimming-pool, Jacuzzi, terrass with a lot of sun.The Riad is luxurius with 5 " Suites "Welcome ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.