We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech

Save Saved
You added Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech
134, Derb Gach Gach, Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 44000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 1,046 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Bedford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We have just returned from a 5 night stay at Les Nuits and it was perfect. Everything I thought and hoped it would be. After Guido and Michael arranged transfer from the airport we arrived at the riad late evening. I am so pleased this was arranged as we would never have found it that first night. But once shown the way to the main square it was easy to find for the rest of the stay. located in the center of the medina it was perfectly placed for shopping and enjoying this frenzied culture. A perfect place to retreat to to relax on the beautiful roof terrace and taking a dip in the plunge pool when it all got too hot. Michael and Guido are the perfect hosts. Nothing was too much trouble. They were full of information and guidance on the best way to enjoy the city and what to pay for taxi's, booking hammam, where to eat etc. They both made you feel welcome and encouraged us to treat the riad as a home from home. after a busy day sightseeing and shopping, going home was just the thing you need. After the second day I was referring to the riad as 'home'. Both Michael and Guido made the holiday so much more enjoyable. The riad is beautifully decorated with the most amazing ornate fret work, colours and original windows and furniture. Our room was stunning. Breakfast was sublime. A large selection of fruit, yogurt, pancakes, pastries, bread, eggs served by the wonderful Shamie who was always pleasant and had a smile for you. Oh by the way served on the roof terrace just to make it even more perfect. I would recommend everyone to stay at this little oasis in a bustling, noisy city. There were so many things that I could praise but the four things that made it for me were: the hosts, the riad, the staff and the cleanliness. If I ever return to Marrakech this would be my first option of where to stay. Thank you Micheal and Guido for a fabulous experience and sharing your beautiful home with us

Room Tip: The Marrakechi room is a very sensual red colour (great for romance) and is on the ground floor next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    147
    1
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
101
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed here for an additional 2 nights after a 7 day tour of Morocco because we had been staying in modern hotels and wanted to experience something more traditional.
The Riad itself was very beautifully decorated. When we arrived with our local tour guide he noted that he thought the Riad was amazing compared to most of the other local Riads he had seen and thought I had made an excellent choice. Our room was cosy and comfortable but spacious at the same time. Guido was very friendly and welcoming and so helpful. He sat down with us and guided us through where we might want to visit, travel recommendations etc
The location is great just a few minutes walk to the souks which enabled us to do all our shopping easily.
Breakfast on the terrace was delicious and plentiful.
Our only disappointment is that we couldn't stay a little while longer to enjoy the Riad more.
We will definitely stay here again next time we visit Marrakech.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Guido and Michael are incredible and not only make you feel like friends in their home but they truly try to make your entire experience in Marrakech a memorable one. We were smart and asked them to arrange pick up for us so we wouldn't have to deal with the narrow streets of the old Medina and boy we were glad we did! You only need to see it once since they really are located within a minute or two of the main square but the first time is a bit overwhelming.

Once there we were also shown a map and given a rundown of the top sights, places to avoid at night and the low down on taxi drivers. We took their recommendations on a Hammam spa, tour guides and having dinner on their rooftop terrace and were very pleased with all. We even admit that our dinner in their riad was the best food we had been served our entire time in Morocco! Their chef knows how to perfectly season food and the flavors were spot on and I still crave this eggplant dish!!!

Loved our time with them and in Marrakech!

Room Tip: We had the Sabrina suite and left the windows open the first night and realized how hot Marrakech is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech is the perfect place for every traveler looking to immerse themselves in the beauty of Moroccan architecture, food, and hospitality. Interestingly, this authentically remodeled Moroccan home is owned by Guido and Mickael, two delightful French men who make this outstanding place feel like home. There are only five guest rooms, so it really does feel like staying with family, however, it also feels very private. The location is perfect, close to everything, right at the heart of Marrakech, and very safe. The rooms have been beautifully designed with authentic Moroccan pieces and fabric and comfortable mattresses and pillows. I wanted to redecorate my house as soon as I saw this place! Mickael and Guido prepare you with a wonderful itinerary for visiting Marrakech and approximate "fair" prices for what you want to buy. After a hot day shopping and touring, coming back to the relaxing lounges and pool in the courtyard is unbelievably refreshing. The dinners and breakfasts are also outstanding, with fresh produce, home cooking, and the yogurt from a local farm was the best I have tasted in my life. Guido and Mickael are generous and entertaining hosts and we cannot wait to go back and visit again. We'd never stay anywhere else. Thank you both, again!

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful. But we stayed in the ZOUINA suite on the second floor, which was lovel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Seriously I think everyone needs a bit of Michael & Guido in their lives....superb hosts! We stayed 4 nights here at the end of our honeymoon in July, and had our ups and downs (sickness/sunburn) and were looked after amazingly well even coming to our rescue with aftersun. These gentlemen were just fabulous....from arrival to departure and made our stay very special indeed. The room was fab, with lovely roses in it, and we arranged 2 daytrips also which were just brilliant. The guide we had was so knowledgeable and really friendly. The riad is very centrally located and the food there was so good. We ate two nights in the restaurant, and they even allowed us drink our own bottle of champagne, which they chilled, on the last night that my hubby had brought with him as a surprise. Breakfast was fab, the pool was a delightful place to dip into after a long day of shopping and sightseeing, and even has a jacuzzi function, the riad is so beautifully decorated.....gosh I just don't know how to put it into words...a must stay!!! They deserve every bit of their reviews...they work hard at it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Can realy describe how good this place is, But Perfection is the best word for it. We have travelled alot and stayed in a lot of places from * to ***** and this place takes the cake. Friendly helpfull staff excellant service and perfect location in the heart of the soulks just walk out the door and within 100m your in the heart of all the action yet its location is quiet and tranqual you could easly forget where you are. You would be an idiot not to stay there and make sure you book the dinner in the riad great valuse for money and proper home cooked morrocon food.

Room Tip: the rooms on the bottom floor by the pool are the best its like having your own pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I spent 3 nights at Michael & Guido's amazing Riad. Although Guido was away during my stay, Michael & his team were exceptional hosts. His team is equally as considerate in making sure your stay in a great one. I would highly recommend this Riad to everyone!

The Riad itself is just lovely, great sitting areas for sun seekers, as well as nice quiet shady spots & a cooling pool to rest in after a long day in the Souk. The bar area was my favorite, a great place for an afternoon beer & some music to end the day! My room was perfectly appointed, comfortable & quiet. I highly recommend taking atleast one dinner in the Riad... the food is stunning. Breakfast is also lovely.

As a solo female traveler, safety is often a concern, not only is the Riad's location a safe one, Michael made sure I was escorted for my 4am pick up in the Medina, "just in case."

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech

Address: 134, Derb Gach Gach, Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 44000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 1,046 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW IN MARRAKECH - MEDINA : Hello, we are 2 friends of Paris and we have just opened a bed and breakfast in a beautifull Riad only 2 minutes walking to square JEMMA EL FNA.Swimming-pool, Jacuzzi, terrass with a lot of sun.The Riad is luxurius with 5 " Suites "Welcome ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.