We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful oasis in the heart of Marrakech medina” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech to your Saves list
Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech
134, Derb Gach Gach, Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 44000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 1,060 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Palm Desert, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A wonderful oasis in the heart of Marrakech medina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech is the perfect place for every traveler looking to immerse themselves in the beauty of Moroccan architecture, food, and hospitality. Interestingly, this authentically remodeled Moroccan home is owned by Guido and Mickael, two delightful French men who make this outstanding place feel like home. There are only five guest rooms, so it really does feel like staying with family, however, it also feels very private. The location is perfect, close to everything, right at the heart of Marrakech, and very safe. The rooms have been beautifully designed with authentic Moroccan pieces and fabric and comfortable mattresses and pillows. I wanted to redecorate my house as soon as I saw this place! Mickael and Guido prepare you with a wonderful itinerary for visiting Marrakech and approximate "fair" prices for what you want to buy. After a hot day shopping and touring, coming back to the relaxing lounges and pool in the courtyard is unbelievably refreshing. The dinners and breakfasts are also outstanding, with fresh produce, home cooking, and the yogurt from a local farm was the best I have tasted in my life. Guido and Mickael are generous and entertaining hosts and we cannot wait to go back and visit again. We'd never stay anywhere else. Thank you both, again!

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful. But we stayed in the ZOUINA suite on the second floor, which was lovel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    1
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
104
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Seriously I think everyone needs a bit of Michael & Guido in their lives....superb hosts! We stayed 4 nights here at the end of our honeymoon in July, and had our ups and downs (sickness/sunburn) and were looked after amazingly well even coming to our rescue with aftersun. These gentlemen were just fabulous....from arrival to departure and made our stay very special indeed. The room was fab, with lovely roses in it, and we arranged 2 daytrips also which were just brilliant. The guide we had was so knowledgeable and really friendly. The riad is very centrally located and the food there was so good. We ate two nights in the restaurant, and they even allowed us drink our own bottle of champagne, which they chilled, on the last night that my hubby had brought with him as a surprise. Breakfast was fab, the pool was a delightful place to dip into after a long day of shopping and sightseeing, and even has a jacuzzi function, the riad is so beautifully decorated.....gosh I just don't know how to put it into words...a must stay!!! They deserve every bit of their reviews...they work hard at it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Can realy describe how good this place is, But Perfection is the best word for it. We have travelled alot and stayed in a lot of places from * to ***** and this place takes the cake. Friendly helpfull staff excellant service and perfect location in the heart of the soulks just walk out the door and within 100m your in the heart of all the action yet its location is quiet and tranqual you could easly forget where you are. You would be an idiot not to stay there and make sure you book the dinner in the riad great valuse for money and proper home cooked morrocon food.

Room Tip: the rooms on the bottom floor by the pool are the best its like having your own pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I spent 3 nights at Michael & Guido's amazing Riad. Although Guido was away during my stay, Michael & his team were exceptional hosts. His team is equally as considerate in making sure your stay in a great one. I would highly recommend this Riad to everyone!

The Riad itself is just lovely, great sitting areas for sun seekers, as well as nice quiet shady spots & a cooling pool to rest in after a long day in the Souk. The bar area was my favorite, a great place for an afternoon beer & some music to end the day! My room was perfectly appointed, comfortable & quiet. I highly recommend taking atleast one dinner in the Riad... the food is stunning. Breakfast is also lovely.

As a solo female traveler, safety is often a concern, not only is the Riad's location a safe one, Michael made sure I was escorted for my 4am pick up in the Medina, "just in case."

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Spent 4 nights at this riad... Had an excellent stay and wished I could have stayed longer!
The hosts were very welcoming and check out isham's impression of an omelette! Made me giggle every morning!
I would recommend following up on their suggestions for restaurants and a spa treatment - hit the spot!
Overall very very good and would happily go back...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aussie in Sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We spent 3 nights at this beautiful, bright, authentically decorated riad. Guido and Michael were delightful, friendly and helpful hosts. The rooms are tasteful and comfortable. The meals on the terrace were delicious and the cool spa pool in the peaceful courtyard was a welcome relief from the heat. We would highly recommend it and would love to return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We spent 5 lovely nights with Guido and Michael and felt the Riad was home from home. Everything was perfect. The most comfortable bed. Spotless rooms. Fantastic breakfast and one of the best meals we had in Marrakesh. We were very sorry to leave

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech

Address: 134, Derb Gach Gach, Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 44000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 1,060 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW IN MARRAKECH - MEDINA : Hello, we are 2 friends of Paris and we have just opened a bed and breakfast in a beautifull Riad only 2 minutes walking to square JEMMA EL FNA.Swimming-pool, Jacuzzi, terrass with a lot of sun.The Riad is luxurius with 5 " Suites "Welcome ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.