We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular Riad - 2 Mins from Jemaa el Fna” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech to your Saves list
Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech
134, Derb Gach Gach, Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 44000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 1,135 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spectacular Riad - 2 Mins from Jemaa el Fna”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed here for 11 nights and couldn't have chosen a better Riad! Guido & Michael the owners themselves are extremely pleasent and welcoming. They take the time of day to show you the Riad and surrounding areas. They make time to ensure we are settled and we enjoyed our banters. They were very accommodating & flexible, considering on occasions we missed breakfast but they still served us breakfast late afternoon/early evening!!!!! We have seen all rooms which are beautifully decorated. The staff Esham & Fauzia are very polite and go above and beyond with assiting with our requests. I would definately reccommend staying at this Riad. We will certinally be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    2
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
154
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and absolulty loved it. If we had known how wonderful it was going to be we would have re-arranged our trip and stayed longer. The Riad is stunning, the sort of place you would dream about owning. It is so tastefully decorated I wouldn't change a thing. It has kept it's original features but has been decorated to a beautiful standard, however the best thing about the Riad is the welcome and care you get from the owners. From the moment we arrived they could not do enough for us, this only added to the perfect stay. They really go out of their way to provide you with the highest level of service, they really made our stay. I have stayed in some lovely places in the past, however this one stands out with the best of them.
We were served breakfast on the terrace which was wonderful, 5 star service... If we needed a refreshing drink you only needed to ask, and there it was.
The location is also perfect, if you know Marrakech than you will appreciate this, it was just 2 minutes from the square, easy to find on a quiet street. Guido amd Mikael will help you with recommendations with what to see, how much to pay etc. which is great if your new to the madness.
I can't recommend the Riad highly enough, I would definitely not stay anywhere else now after discovering this beautiful place.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

I would not go anywhere else. Service is so attentive any time of day. Even late at night a glass of wine is available. The owners have spared no expense in decorating, cleanliness, and service. We stayed in the rosella suit which is spacious and makes me wish my home looked like this! Location is perfect. Breakfast of oj, coffee, and pastries held us through long, hot days of shopping and constant bargaining. The place is just beautiful and I would recommend it to my friends 1000 times over. Thank you so much Mikel, Guido, and Isshi.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

The attention to detail in this place is amazing, it is ornately decorated and everything is spotless. However it is the welcome and attention of the owners that tops it off. Guido met us on arrival personally and from then on we felt very welcome. Guido is forever joking and having drinks with him and Mikael on the first night on the terrace was lovely. Isham was also lovely and kept coming to say hello to our daughter. this was their first baby tourist to arrive (our ten month old daughter) and we were treated to a newly made high chair and a lovely travel cot which was perfect. The food was cracking and tbe portions huge! be prepared for some serious cake for your third course. eating in the courtyard was lovely. The only downside is a slight smell coming from drains, which may well be a Marrakesh thing.

Thanks for the lovely stay, good luck with the venture and all the best,

M,B&A.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This riad is wonderful. Our room was very clean. It´s quiet and feels like an oasis in the turbulent medina of Marrakech. The owner is very nice and explained everything We had a warm welcome. The breakfast is absolutly unique and was served on the roof top of the riad. It´s a bit hard to find, but the owner organized a transfer from the airport and met us at Djemaa el Fna. An amazing riad!

Room Tip: Our room had no windows to the outside of the riad - only to the atrium. That was good because it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brielle
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed in "les nuits de Marrakech" for 4 nights and felt more than welcome from the moment we get out of the taxi. Miguel (and Isham) explained, gave tips, served delicious breakfast and cooked great dinners. Superb hospitality!
The riad is located in the center of the medina, super clean and decorated with so much taste. Our holiday felt like a fairytale!
Astrid & Erik

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
66 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

How rarely do you find a place that you feel genuinely sad to be leaving? This beautiful, tranquil riad was a perfect retreat from the mad exuberance that is Marrakech, and after five wonderful days here it was indeed hard to tear ourselves away from Mickael and Guido's hospitality. Never were the words 'Arrive as a guest; depart as a friend' more appropriate. From the moment we arrived; walked through the door and into a magical flower-filled courtyard, with the scent of orange blossom everywhere, we knew we had made the right choice. There are just five suites, each subtly different, but all spacious, spotlessly clean, and decorated in traditional Moroccan style, with intricately carved plasterwork ceilings, lantern lights, well equipped bathrooms and comfortable beds. There are so many delightful nooks and crannies for chilling out, plus the roof terrace with its dozens of potted plants, sun loungers and breakfast tables, and the courtyard pool which doubles as a jacuzzi, that you could happily spend all your time here - but of course, the lure of the souks will draw you in. So a wonderful 'home base' like this is exactly what's needed. Breakfasts on the roof terrace were lovely, with fresh orange juice (naturally!), fruit, omelettes, Berber-style pancakes, bread, croissants and pastries, plus unlimited coffee and tea ('normal' or mint), all served by the ever-smiling Ishan (apologies for the no doubt incorrect spelling...), with Fuziya (apologies again...) doing sterling work in the kitchen. Her talents are also evident in the delicious evening meals which can be ordered in advance, and on our first evening we thoroughly enjoyed a beautifully spiced tagine, followed by seasonal strawberries, all accompanied by a very pleasant bottle of Moroccan white wine. Dining by candlelight beside the pool with classical music playing in the background - not a bad introduction to Marrakech! Compared to many, this riad is also easy to find; no more than 7-8 minutes' stroll from the main square, and just off one of the main routes through the medina. Yes, you will probably get woken by either the muezzin from the nearby mosque, or by birdsong, but hey, this is Morocco and it's all part of the experience.

Its many, many architectural, decorative and culinary delights apart, what really stands out about this riad is the kindness, friendliness and sheer desire to make your stay as perfect as it can be on the part of Mickael and Guido. In over half a century of travelling all over the world, I can honestly say we have never met such wonderful hosts - they don't just go the extra mile; they take very obvious pleasure in doing so, and I can offer no higher praise than that.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#6 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,329 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#4 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 667 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#2 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,077 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Alnadine
Riad Alnadine
#2 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 417 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Alili
Riad Alili
#5 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech

Address: 134, Derb Gach Gach, Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 44000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 1,135 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW IN MARRAKECH - MEDINA : Hello, we are 2 friends of Paris and we have just opened a bed and breakfast in a beautifull Riad only 2 minutes walking to square JEMMA EL FNA.Swimming-pool, Jacuzzi, terrass with a lot of sun.The Riad is luxurius with 5 " Suites "Welcome ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.