We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at a fair price, wonderful staff too!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Fatouma

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Fatouma to your Saves list
Riad Fatouma
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   55 Bab Ksiba Derb El Ferrane, Marrakech 40040, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #675 of 1,148 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
99 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great stay at a fair price, wonderful staff too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed here two nights on our visit to Marrakech. The guys who run Fatouma may be the friendliest in the city.

When our train arrived, we called Fatouma and they were able to speak to our taxi so we were dropped off in exactly the right spot. One of the Fatouma staff members met us at the gate and helped us carry our bags for the short walk to the raid.

The interior is authentic Morocco and we were welcomed with smiles and some wonderful mint tea.

Our room was right off the main common area - which made us concerned for light and noise but, I have to say, the riad and other guests were quiet and the lights were turned off at night so our room was peaceful and dark for sleeping.

The room was clean, the shower was nice and always had hot water. (And the towels were awesome!). Although it's never a requirement for us, the TV in the room was nice to have as well and we definitely made use of the air con unit.

Each morning we were fed a really tasty complimentary breakfast. (traditional Moroccan).

We had the riad do our laundry and it was returned to us the same day, smelling wonderful and neatly folded (they washed our clothes at a reasonable price too!).

We loved our stay here but if I had to choose any areas to be improved, non-transparent drapes on the windows inside our room would have been nice and, although it may have been an oversight, the bathroom did not have any toilet paper (we never asked for any though either since we always travel with our own anyway).

As far as the location goes, we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. You can get to the main square in about 10 minutes and the lanes leading to the raid were clean and safe.

Definitely would recommend Riad Fatouma if you want a great stay at a fair price!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wanderlustful18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We are newlyweds who spent their honeymoon at Riad Fatuma, it was a stays of dreams. We were marked by the hospitality of the Moroccan people. Riad is very well located hotel, the food was delicious. Thank you SARA

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed in riad FATOUMA forone week from 29/12/2013 to 06/01/2014 .and couldn't have been happier. The decor was fantastic and the roof top terrace truly amazing. The service was exceptional and the staff literally could not do enough for you. Being 'checked in' with mint tea and a cake stand of pastries was a great touch.
thank you SARA the manager so lovely and a great person.
Would love to go back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

“ Wonderful experience! The riad is beautiful, the rooms and the location are great. But first of all, the staff makes the difference. They are incredibly kind and always available. They helped us in a troubled time for us in a way which is not common to see in an hotel, for this I want to thank them once again. I definitely recommend this place to everybody, just exceptional! ”

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michellebadwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.1 mi away
Blue Sea Le Printemps
Blue Sea Le Printemps
#367 of 491 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
2.1 mi away
Moroccan House Hotel
Moroccan House Hotel
#323 of 491 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 525 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riad Amssaffah
Riad Amssaffah
#429 of 491 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Al Mansoura
Riad Al Mansoura
#307 of 491 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dubai
Riad Dubai
#565 of 1,148 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Boutouil
Riad Boutouil
#586 of 1,148 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Fatouma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Fatouma

Address: 55 Bab Ksiba Derb El Ferrane, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #675 of 1,148 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Fatouma 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The riad Fatouma is situated in the centre of Marrakech - Medina, in the kasbah district just 7 minutes walking from the Jamaa el Fna square, behind the Saadien tombs. This magnificent riad has 10 large suites and is a heaven of peace and serenity. Each one of the rooms is equipped with air conditioning, high speed internet access, private bathroom... Restored in authentic Moroccan style, The Riad Fatouma is a world of beauty and refinement where you will find a wonderful combination of the traditional and the modern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Budget Places and Agoda so you can book your Riad Fatouma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing