We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Riad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Thalge

Save Saved
You added Riad Dar Thalge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Dar Thalge
41 Derb El Arsa | ., Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #112 of 1,046 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed at Riad Dar Thalge for 4 nights and enjoyed our stay absolutely. The hosts Martine and Bruno as well as the staff Mourad, Yassin and the housekeepers are very friendly and helpful. Martine and Mourad showed us around within the Medina. Due to the temperatures (45 degrees) we stayed in the Riad more than planned. The Terrasse is a great place to relax. We arrived at the Riad at noon and were very hungry and therefore asked if we could eat at the riad. Mourad organised a 3 course meal to be prepared for us immediately. The meal was delicious and we therefore ate at the Riad 3 times. These were the best meals we ate during our stay in Marroc (7 nights). We absolutely recommend this riad. René and Claudia

Room Tip: You have to eat at the Riad at least once during your stay. You will not be disapointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrunoThalge, Propriétaire at Riad Dar Thalge, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you both.
To us, you were also wonderful hosts.
We hope see you again.
Martine and Bruno.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
20
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Churchill, Manitoba, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed at this very welcoming, pretty and clean riad in Marrakech at the end of our 9 day trip in Morocco, it was a very relaxing atmosphere for weary travellers. We were met on the street by hotel staff and led to the riad, which is lucky because we might not have found it ourselves, but once Marina showed us how to get to "la place" we had no problem finding our way back, the location is perfect! It took us about 10 mins to walk to "la place" and there was lots of places to stop on the way back to the riad to pick up water or anything little things u might need.
Our experience at the hotel was just what we were looking for, maybe even more than we expected, as it is very reasonably priced, and had a beautiful complimentary breakfast on the terrace both mornings! And Bruno made sure we made it to the airport safe and sound!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrunoThalge, Propriétaire at Riad Dar Thalge, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Our Oasis exists because you are fantastic hosts.

Thank you for everything.

Martine and Bruno.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Excellent experience in the heart of the Marrakech Medina. Very convenient location, beautiful riad. Very helpful and warm hosts.
We rented the entire riad and all the rooms are equally beautiful, spacious, with their own bathrooms.
It felt very nice to relax in this quite, enchanted riad after a day in the Medina crowd.
Hosts are very knowledgeable and can help select restaurants, places of interest.
The best way to experience Marrakech!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrunoThalge, Propriétaire at Riad Dar Thalge, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Google Translation
Merci à vous tous.
Nous n'étions pas sur place, mais notre équipe, nous a parlé de votre gentillesse.
Martine et Bruno.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Amazing place in Marrakech old town. The Riad has been renovated recently and interior is very clean and stylish, but maintains local charm very well. Rooms are incredible and have lots of character. You can go on the rooftop where there is seating available to have drinks / dinner, and if it's too cold you can sit in the public area on ground floor where there are some nice sofas and even a speaker to connect your iphone / ipad to! Hosts are incredibly helpful and genuinely go out of their way to be helpful - they offered us snacks, drinks, they even went out to get some sweets for us one evening. I would even go as far as to say it's been the best service from the hosts I've had in any hotel, not even any B&B. There is free wifi available on the ground floor. Overall - fantastic experience with plenty of character, don't miss!

Some tips:
- Useful to ask for a pickup at the airport from the hosts - the place is impossible to find by yourself first time
- Language barrier is an issue if you don't speak French or Arabic. The hosts speak very little English, one solution we found was typing stuff up in google translate and showing to the hosts on the screen
- If you stay up late, it's not a problem - however beware that in the mornings the Riad can get a bit noisy as people come and go, and there is pretty much no sound isolation. Not a big issue at all, just something to be aware of
- There are no locks on the doors. There is no real security issue as the central door to the Riad is locked very securely and the hosts are incredibly nice people, but for the cautious among you it's still best to take a lock for the bag and put all valuables in there whenever you are out of the room

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrunoThalge, Propriétaire at Riad Dar Thalge, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
We were pleased to meet you.
The whole team, thank you.

A soon.

Martine and Bruno.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I've stayed in 5 Star hotels, and the service at Riad Thalge exceeded what we could have expected. Individuals working in this Riad go way out of their way to make sure you are happy. Anything we needed, any local advice, even an early ride to a FedEx... In short, we will stay here again and recommend any of our friends to do the same. Like others have mentioned, it's a quick 10 minute walk to the center of Marrakech and practically anything you could be looking for in the old city. I can't say enough about how wonderful the owners and staff were. They made us feel completely comfortable.

The Riad itself is beautiful and airy. Very clean, a perfect and quite getaway from the bussle of the city.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrunoThalge, Propriétaire at Riad Dar Thalge, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you, your comment goes straight to our heart.
We manage this Riad for hosts like you

Martine and Bruno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The riad was amazing and exactly the same as the pictures. We were there for a girls weekend away and the all had an amazing time - the staff at the riad were always helpful and accomodating to any of our needs which just made the experience even better. The riad is about 10 mins walk to the main square and is away from the main tourist bits which made it feel like you were in your own secluded world. I would recommend this riad to anyone wanting a nice, clean and inviting hideaway from the hustle and bustle of marrakesh.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrunoThalge, Propriétaire at Riad Dar Thalge, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you, thank you, thank you.
We were not there, but our team has talked a lot about your group.
Your comment is a pleasure.

Martine and Bruno.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Dar Thalge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Thalge

Address: 41 Derb El Arsa | ., Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 1,046 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad Dar Thalge is situated in the heart of Marrakech and offers a perfect atmosphere for who wishes to discover the Moroccan lifestyle and visit the beautiful town of Marrakesh and its Medina. With a capacity of 10 people, you can chose either to take one room or the full Riad with the dedicated onsite personnel to answer to your every need.We speak English, French, Italian and Spanish ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Riad Dar Thalge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar Thalge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.