We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly haven, centrally located, clean but quite basic.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Palais Riad Azukar

Save Saved
You added Palais Riad Azukar to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palais Riad Azukar
84 Derb Lala Chacha, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #438 of 1,046 Marrakech B&B and Inns
london
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A friendly haven, centrally located, clean but quite basic.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

Really friendly and helpful manager/owner, rest of staff have limited English but try. Riad is attractive, splash pool lit by candles in evenings to create good ambience. Rooms are quite small and basic but clean. Breakfast is also quite basic but fresh. Centrally located so easy to walk to most sights but quantity of motorcycles and pollution in streets getting to centre really quite an issue. Makes Riad even more of a welcome haven but makes you reluctant to go out at times! Could be quicker at getting rooms ready for new guests and cleaning rooms.

Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    27
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
15
39
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

Myself, my husband, son and son's girlfriend stayed at Riad Azukar for 4 nights last week. We have nothing but praise for the location, accommodation and help from staff.

Thierry the manager arranged for us to be picked up at the airport and driven to the riad - something i would recommend. It was only a 5 minute walk into Jmaa al Fnna and at no time did we feel unsafe. The airconditioning and pool were a godsend considering the 49 degree temperatures we experienced - it was great to be able to cool off after a few hours of hard bargaining in the square - and then go back for more! Rooms were spotless and the breakfast , although simple, filled us up until lunchtime.

We enjoyed our stay at Riad Azukar and would certainly recommend it to anyone looking for a great place to stay!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Avoca
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

We recently stayed 4 nights in Riad Azukar.. Thierry and his staff made us feel welcome from the very beginning, bending over backwards to accomodate our needs. The Riad is a wonderful place to escape the hustle and bustle of the main square..the pool is refreshing and relaxing - and certainly a necessity in the heat!

I would definitely recommend this to any of my friends, or anyone looking to travel to Marrakech..

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

We found our stay here very pleasent . The location is very good: just 5-10 minutes walking to the Jamaa Fna (Main square), but still very quiet.
We did enjoy the roofterrace for afternoon sunbathing. Breakfast was ok. Staff was brilliant; always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palais Riad Azukar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais Riad Azukar

Address: 84 Derb Lala Chacha, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #438 of 1,046 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RIAD Modern and trendy design is no more for elites!!!Azukar is the place for those in quest of discoveries and curiosities Located very close to the frantic Djemaa el Fnaa square, in a peaceful neighborhood; Riad Azukar has 8 rooms en suite with air conditioning, WIFI and Ipod Stations.Azukar also has living rooms, dining rooms, a bar and a swimming pool.Azukar has just been opened and offers excellent customer services such as restaurant, laundry, concierge, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Palais Riad Azukar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palais Riad Azukar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.