We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bargain!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Al-Bushra

Save Saved
You added Riad Al-Bushra to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Al-Bushra
14 Derb Snan | Mouassine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 1,046 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bargain!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I must echo the comments of previous reviewers - the Riad Al Bushra has been beautifully restored, and clearly with much personal input from the owners (and splendid hosts). Nice attention to detail throughout and with the calm serenity which makes a Marrakech riad stay such a pleasure and a welcome retreat from the bustle of the Medina. I've been lucky enough to visit Marrakech a few times before and Riad Al Bushra bears camparison with other riads used previously. What is worth stressing is the sheer value on offer here. The rates are frankly bargains! Throw in a cheap flight and a few mates and you are guaranteed a perfect trip away from the dreary winter weather. Visit and see for yourself.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLennox, Owner at Riad Al-Bushra, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted you found the Riad good value for money as it is mission to provide a great experience at a competitive price. We hope to see you again and hopefully you can also get one of those cheap flights you refer to.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
43
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I was very privieged to be one of the first guests( from a party of 10!) to visit this beautifully hand carved/painted new Riad. Each room is decorated and dressed in a completly individual style( see web site for photo's).Each room also provides you with luxurious toiletries and fluffy towelling dressing gowns. The bedrooms, lounge areas ( including one television ) are set over 2 floors....and then there is the beautiful roof top terrace with views over Marrakesh. Each of the 4 sides has a different focus to it. One has a tastefully secluded drinks area with curtains and material roof, comfy cusions and also on that side an area with table and chairs, both suitable for drinks, nibbles ,snacks. Another side has sunbeds and focus's on relaxing/reading in the sun. The meals were great and the hosts friendly and helpful...I will return!

Room Tip: THe Ground floor nearests the kitchen and outdoor jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLennox, Owner at Riad Al-Bushra, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We value all of our feedback and thank you for being one of our very early guests. We are delighted you noticed the toiletries as we have tried hard to ensure we offer the best range available and it is good to have your endorsement. We are pleased to hear you had a good time. Hopefully we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This was our first time in Marrakesh, we thoroughly enjoyed our visit and this was enhanced greatly by our stay at Riad Al-Bushra.

Riad Al-Bushra is a new riad. It is in a fantastic location, just a few minutes from the Medinah - the heart of Marrakech.

It is obvious that a great deal of thought has been put into making the stay of its guests as comfortable and as enjoyable an experience as possible . The feeling is one of luxury from the beautiful textures and colours of the soft furnishings and the beautifully local crafted plasterwork to the fluffy robes in each individually designed bedroom.

The feeling of the Riad is relaxed and the hosts undoubtedly want to ensure that your stay is as pleasurable as it can be. Breakfast is included in the price quoted and evening meals are available on request. The food was delicious!

We would absolutely no hesitation in recommending Riad Al-Bushra to anyone.

Room Tip: We were booked into the 'Blue Room' which was the largest room at the Riad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveLennox, Owner at Riad Al-Bushra, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. It is most appreciated. Also, an enormous thank you for taking the plunge and making a booking with our brand new business especially as we didn't have any images loaded on our web site at the time. We are delighted you had a good time despite the fact you seemed to get the whole of Marrakech's annual rain fall during your stay. Hopefully we will see you again and in the sunshine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Al-Bushra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Al-Bushra

Address: 14 Derb Snan | Mouassine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 1,046 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the UNESCO world heritage Medina of Marrakech and less than 5 minutes from the main square Riad Al Bushra is English owned and offers excellent accommodation, a high standard and friendly service at a reasonable price. We believe we offer the very best value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Riad Al-Bushra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Al-Bushra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;