We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rather Luscious but...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taj Palace Marrakech

Save Saved
You added Taj Palace Marrakech to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Taj Palace Marrakech
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bp 12440 | P.O Box 12440 Annakhil, Palmeraie, Marrakech 40016, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #151 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Rather Luscious but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

3 nights at the end of February with a friend, weather was great and a slight gentle breeze to prevent dehydration, however sunburn is still a distinct possibility.

I stayed with a female friend in a Riad suite - sharing a double bed, so it's a good job we know each other well. In fairness it was the biggest bed I've ever stayed in(and very comfortable) so you barely knew you were sharing. In fact everything was oversized, the bed, the room, the wardrobes the shower room, the bathroom and the balcony/terrace, so nothing to complain about there. Beautifully decorated and very lovely.

The rest of the hotel was also lovely to look at and staff were very attentive. Being low season and therefore expecting it to be quiet and under occupied, we were not disappointed, however this does mean that the restaurants and bar were for the most part empty which means there was no atmosphere at all. We did go to the bar every night for a cocktail. Limited selection, and to be honest I don't think the cocktails were particularly nice(we tried different ones ) and found them to be mostly on the tart side, sending one back as it was just not drinkable. However the bar itself was beautiful and service great. If there had been more choice we may have stayed in the bar longer but when you are the only ones there, it's not quite as comfortable as you'd like, this is likely not the case during high season

There were only two restaurants(an indian/japanese and a Moroccan/italian). Certainly found the mix unusual. Both were in the main, empty whenever we walked past(low season) but we ate there once for dinner, in the morocan/italian, my friend having the beef tajine and I, being a vego had the mushroom pasta. Beef Tajin was by all accounts lovely as was her tiramisu dessert. Mine however was not cooked with the rice being crunchy and was therefore inedible. They took it away and I got another but really it was pointless as my friend had finished hers by then. The second one was only just cooked enough but there was absolutely no flavour to it at all so I didn't eat it. Disappointing, and I was still charged for it. As the restaurant was actually empty except for us I can think of no reason that food would be served uncooked and unflavoured. Service was good, but the food let it down. Limited variation on both restaurant menus means you wouldn't really want to eat there for two nights in a row, so you need to go 20 mins to the medina for variety, a free shuttle bus takes you there and brings you back if you are prepared to leave the medina by 8pm. If you want to stay later a taxi is about 20 dirhams. The week before the last free shuttle return from the medina would have been 6pm.

Breakfast has a nice variety of self serve items and you can request things too. First days service was a bit ropey but after that each morning was smooth enough. It would be good to have the same person deal with your table though as you sometimes have 3 or 4 different people at different times who then don't come back so whatever request you've made isn't met. The last morning we did have the same person throughout and it made a big difference. Everyone was very friendly.

The outdoor pool was absolutely huge, shame it is not heated though as it certainly takes your breath away and does not warm at all during the day despite the heat. Pool service is really excellent and low season there is certainly no shortage of beds.

There is a lovely spa with a heated indoor pool but it is small. My friend had a disastrous experience there, being abandoned by her therapist in a baking hamam pre treatment, until she felt so ill due to the length of time left wondering what was going on in the most intense heat. She eventually left it looking for her therapist. By this time she was in tears and feeling queazy. The manager was very nice, and offered another therapist(as her original one could not be found), who then did a fair job, however by then the whole experience had been spoiled. She was still charged.

Checkout was super smooth and service was really very good in general.

The medina (20 mins by free shuttle)is a must and as two women alone it felt perfectly safe. The square is big and market like with a maze of streets leading off. We went during the day to get the feel for it and shop and then on another day we went in the evening to eat. At night there is more music and atmosphere and the main square becomes a street food market. Both times it felt comfortable enough and a little haggling feels fine. We did not take a guide and we were glad we didn't as it would have felt like a very long day (although the guide would have given a historical overview of the streets). We did not go to the Majorelle gardens(though we had planned to) as those that went told us it took only half hour to go round and it was not the best season to go, so we chilled round the lovely pool instead. If we had stayed longer no doubt we would have visited though.

In summary. What I liked : the buildings, the rooms, the cleanliness, the service, the weather, the free shuttle, the pool and the out of season peacefulness. What I didn't like: the hotel restaurant food, the spa treatment and being charged for them when they were not up to scratch. Would I go there again? Absolutely on the deal I got via Fleetway, but I would have felt disappointed if I had paid full price I think. I would go for longer next time (planning for October), giving more time to experience things outside of the hotel but with only two full days we were limited.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela M, Guest Relations Manager at Taj Palace Marrakech, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate that you took the time and effort to share your impressions about your recent stay with us at Taj Palace Marrakech.

I deeply apologize that we did not deliver upon your expectations in certain areas, particularly in regards to the Spa treatment and the dinner one evening. These are certainly not the standards we pride ourselves upon, and rest assured that we will be following up with the concerned departments. I only wish I had known about these issues whilst you were in house, as we definitely should not have charged you for either.

Despite these glitches, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay for the most part and that you do plan to return. When you do make your next reservation, please contact me at angela.mcguire@tajhotels.com.

Kind regards,

Angela McGuire
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    27
    9
    7
    2
See reviews for
35
73
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

This hotel is a magnificent relaxing and quiet place, with all the facilities one can dream of.
The architecture is stunning, the food was perfect and the entire staff was as charming and helpfull as the general manager himself.
I can recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a quiet relaxing place, close to a mystical city.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela M, Guest Relations Manager at Taj Palace Marrakech, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Mr. Fabienne,

Thankyou for sharing your lovely feedback about Taj Palace Marrakech via Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that you appreciated the facilities, design, dining and service, and hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Angela McGuire
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is beautifully designed and decorated, with large rooms and terrace, with an outdoor and also indoor pool, with spa facilities.
The room was having fresh roses, espresso mashine and complimentary fruits and water every day.
Fantastic sleep, very good wi-fi in the room and in all the hotel.
As minuses I will mention the lack of facilities for disabled persons - making difficult for example for everybody to carry a trolley to/from the room - and the service where there is a real opportunity of improvement: very slow in serving breakfast in case you wanted something else than already existing, an omelette for example, mistakes in getting something from the bar, mistakes in giving the keys of the room (and the distance to a room was considerable, in case you have to come back), slow and bad service in doing the check-out, no presence during the working hours in the only shop of the hotel selling books, poor service at the tourist desk.
I have also booked in advance from the hotel a car transfer from the airport but the car did not manage to be there.
Breakfast of very good quality but limited in choices and without variety which starts to be annoying after 2-3 days.
The distance to town - about 20 minutes by car - is fairly covered by a free shuttle bus going to and from the central market about every 2 hours.
The beauty of the hotel and the relaxing atmosphere is however reccommending a stay there.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela M, Guest Relations Manager at Taj Palace Marrakech, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Ms. Dana,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on Trip Advisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel, facilities and amenities at Taj Palace Marrakech. Thank you for you constructive feedback about our service at breakfast, the Bar, Reception, Concierge and transportation.

Unfortunately, Katakali, the bookshop, is managed directly by the owner, but we always have the key at Reception and can open it for you at any time (as noted on the sign). I must also mention to other readers that we do have accessible facilities including ramps at the main entrance, Spa entrance and the entrances to the Riads. We have elevators in the main Palace and Riads, and for times when we do have physically challenged guests in house, we place small ramps at the doors from the Palace to the pool area (3 steps).

I sincerely apologise that we did not provide your arrival transfer as expected: this is unacceptable and not at all the usual standard we strive to deliver. Despite this, I am happy to hear that you found the hotel beautiful and relaxing, and hope that you might one day return.

Kind regards,

Angela McGuire
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We needed a sunshine break, not too long a flight and picked the perfect place!. The staff could not have done more, even lit a log fire in our suite (we were upgraded!) every evening when the sun went down. Nothing was too much trouble. They have a great Hammam on site, even more spoiling! Trips could be arranged easily but we just wanted to chill out. We made the right choice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela M, Guest Relations Manager at Taj Palace Marrakech, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Mrs. Dorothy,

Thank you for your lovely feedback about your recent visit to Taj Palace Marrakech.

We are glad to hear that you found the hotel peaceful and that you enjoyed the suite upgrade, hammams and service.

We hope to welcome you back for another relaxing break in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Angela McGuire
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Top class service with very friendly and helpful staff who weren't pretentious. You will be in awe of the amazing hotel..don't want to give it all away but all was perfect. Breakfasts also good and plentiful. Angela was very helpful and helped arrange our transfer from the Medina to the hotel when we arrived.

The only tiny negatives were that the hotel is 25mins by car from the Medina. The hotel shuttles stop at 5pm, and so it would be great if the hotel would add 1 or 2 evening shuttles for guests wanting to go into town. Also, we used the spa which was great, but staff don't speak much English, and so more info about the treatments in the leaflet would have been helpful.

Don't hesitate to book! It is a touch pricey but well worth it..we also managed to get a good Valentines day deal, so worth looking out for such offers..

Room Tip: Palace room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela M, Guest Relations Manager at Taj Palace Marrakech, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Taj Palace Marrakech on Trip Advisor.

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us, especially the service from our friendly team, who I am proud to say are our greatest asset.

Thank you for your comments about our Spa and shuttle services. We are currently investigating extending our shuttle timings (particularly for the summer months), so stay tuned.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Angela McGuire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Having spent three hectic days in the Medina, my wife I spent three nights at the Taj Palace at the start of February with the aim of relaxing and enjoying some other excursions on offer.

To begin with, the property is very quiet; often it felt as if we were the only guests in the whole place! Personally we preferred this, but those looking for more noise and life may prefer another location. Having said that, for the majority of our stay we were looked after wonderfully, from the moment we arrived right through to the time we had to leave. Special mention must go the wonderful lady that checked us in and gave is a tour of the property, the absolutely fantastic concierge (apologies for not remembering the names as I type this) as well as the friendly Front Desk Manager Dilprit.

We stayed in a room in the main palace, overlooking the palace gardens and with the Atlas Mountains in the distance! The room was beautifully decorated and a lovely terrace to enjoy the sunshine during the day. It did get quite cold in the evenings (expected at that time of year) and thus we did need to ask for a heater to heat the room as the internal system wasn't great.

Having said that, there are a few things to be aware of. This property has only been open for a year and at times it does feel as if they are still learning how best to proceed. Dining is currently limited (2 restaurants for dinner, both at which we ate but if we had stayed any longer would have been repetitive) and the spa, which we used both for massages and a hammam, is adequate yet still lacking a full array of options. Also, please be aware that communication can be a little difficult at times if one doesn't speak Arabic of French (nothing wrong with that in general of course, it's just that if looking to attract a more international clientele, the level of English spoken might be improved a tad.

The one complaint is that, during our second evening there, the property was hosting a LHW dinner. Whilst there is nothing wrong with this, as paying guests we were extremely disappointed at the lack of attention paid to us (nobody around when looking to eat in the evening, wrong items brought to our room and, having asked for the correct item for the second time, nobody bothering to come at all). This was when the hotel was empty so I dread to think what it would be like should occupancy be greater. That evening we very much felt like an inconvenience rather than actual paying guests, which is not what one would expect from the Taj Group. I have stayed at their other fantastic palaces in Jaipur and Udaipur and I feel this property still has a way to go before it can reach those levels.

Room Tip: Fantastic property but still some issues which need to be ironed out. Not comparable to other Taj Pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela M, Guest Relations Manager at Taj Palace Marrakech, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your honest reflection about your recent stay with us at Taj Palace Marrakech.

It is true... our Taj properties in India do set very high benchmarks... ones that we constantly endeavour to meet and exceed. Your valuable comments assist us in achieving this goal as we continuously strive to grow and improve in order to remain a competitive leader in the market.

I will be sure to pass along your words of appreciation to Dilpreet and all the Front Office and Concierge team. Please do not hesitate to contact me at angela.mcguire@tajhotels.com if you would like to discuss your stay in further detail.

We do hope to serve you in the future.

Kind regards,

Angela McGuire
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marrakech
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

From the moment we arrived I loved the personal attention. Secured entrance, valet parking, rose petals were thrown at you, check inn comfortably in the lounge sipping a mint tea. Room was shown (very nice indeed) although slight odour in the bathroom. Before making any comment our mayordome allready checked and prepared an other room "where we could be more at ease" as he noticed a slight dissapointment on our faces...(really??) We were delighted. As it was valentines day, half a bottle of Laurent Perrier was served with chocolate. We had a hammam experience in the HUGE hammam that was very warm. Dinner was very nice, Breakfast in the room was delicious. Check out was easy and "maccarons" were given to us. Even a minor thing as have been charged for a couple of glasses of champagne (that we didn't take) was rectified very gently and professionally. Valet parking and bye bye back to real life. Even half a hour later we were still in a dream...
We experienced a very professional and attentive and smiling staff paying attention to every little detail. We hope they can keep things that way.
For those who compare the Taj in Morocco with those in India. Be aware and conscient that getting professional and efficient staff is very very difficult in Morocco and almost every hotel or restaurant (even the good ones) have to deal with lack of attention or "savoir faire".

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela M, Guest Relations Manager at Taj Palace Marrakech, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing you review about your recent stay on Trip Advisor.

We are thrilled that your Valentines Day was memorable, and that you found Taj Palace Marrakech to be the ideal place to celebrate!

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Angela McGuire
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Taj Palace Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Palace Marrakech

Address: Bp 12440 | P.O Box 12440 Annakhil, Palmeraie, Marrakech 40016, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Palace Marrakech 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serenely nestled between the soothing Palmeraie landscape of palm and olive trees and the awe-inspiring Atlas Mountains, Taj Palace Marrakech has been meticulously crafted with a vivid blend of Moroccan, Indian and Moorish themes that unfold from a magnificent Palace block to the four exclusive and expansive Riads. With its five glorious alabaster-white domes resting atop the luxuriant main building, the Taj Palace Marrakech is regal and resplendent in this breathtaking Moroccan landscape. The hotel unfolds like a beautiful painting from galleries of hand painted frescoed wood ceilings and ornaments, restaurants of rich colours and texture, to the serenity and calmness of the Jiva Grande Spa. The high vaulted lobby, highlighted by a sparkling 22 meter chandelier centerpiece and three kilometers of gold leaf adorning various ceilings, cornices, furniture and ornaments, makes this a truly royal experience. This palatial desert oasis features 161 well-appointed, spacious guest rooms, including 25 luxurious suites, spread between the magnificent main Palace and four exclusive Riads. All rooms and suites enjoy stunning views over the Atlas Mountains, the Palmeraie desert landscape or the calming pool and gardens.Our celebrated chefs have gathered the finest ingredients that span the Moroccan, Mediterranean, Indian and Pan-Asian in one unique destination. Our guests can wine and dine in some of the most stylish and charismatic restaurants and bars in Marrakech, whilst the legendary Taj service makes every moment memorable. The hotel houses the renowned Jiva Grande Spa spread across 3,800 square meters with 14 treatment rooms & two extensive hammams in line with the Moroccan tradition. The Jiva Grande Spa is a concept which brings together the wisdom and heritage of the Indian philosophy and wellness. The spa experience includes Indian therapies, signature Moroccan experiences, Ayurveda, yoga and meditation. The Yoga Temple further enhances the overall experience.  ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Prestigia, Tingo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Taj Palace Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taj Palace Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.