We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be missed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Diamond Sahara Palace Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Diamond Sahara Palace Marrakech to your Saves list
Blue Diamond Sahara Palace Marrakech
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O Box 12440 | Annakhil, Palmeraie, Marrakech 40016, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #201 of 473 Hotels in Marrakech
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not to be missed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Taj Palace was our first and one of our best experiences in all of Morocco! As many other reviewers have said, from the moment you arrive, every little detail is attended to (including rose petals falling from the "sky" when we arrived- a bit over the top). This began with a lovely tea service while our attendant, Nizar, showed us the grounds. My boyfriend and I stayed in a large palace room for 3 nights (the room was larger than our Manhattan apartment!) Our room included a large terrace overlooking the pool, a dressing room, and every luxury you could imagine (Hermes beauty products and all), the photos online do not even do this property justice.

The ENTIRE staff of the hotel were very kind and accommodating- helping with dinner reservations, spa recommendations, as well as everything we needed during our stay at the hotel.

My only minor complaints are as follows: this location is not easy to find the first time around (we drove down from Casablanca) as the physical address in not on the website and it is a good 10-15 mintues from the city centre. Also, food/bar service around the pool area was VERY slow, I did gently bring this to the hotel's attention on our second day and things were immediately attended to. As the hotel is just recently opened, not all of the facilities were opened- we did have a great meal at the Indian/Asain restaurant and very much enjoyed the LAVISH breakfast spread every morning.

This was a great start to an amazing trip! It was wonderful to be able to escape from the "vibrant" city culture and retreat to this one-of-a-kind, true palace.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajPalaceMarrakech, Directeur général at Blue Diamond Sahara Palace Marrakech, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear guest,

First, thank you for your kind review
we are really happy you enjoyed your stay at Taj Palace Marrakech even though you had to face some minor issues.
Kindly accept our sincere apologies and we wish you many happy returns
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon for a new great experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    39
    19
    9
    7
See reviews for
47
106
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at the hotel and we wished it would have been longer.
Didnt want to leave!
You feel like its your own private palace when walking around the amazing hotel.
it was quiet when we were there but it seems like its an oasis as its another world.

The rooms are amazing and huge and the staff cannot do enough for you and very courteous.

I will definately return to the palace as i dont think i could stay anywhere else now in marrakesch.

The indian / japanese restaurant was excellent as was the Morroccan /european themed restaurant.

Overall an amazing experiance

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite in the Palace as there are only 17 rooms and the royal suite. try and go for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajPalaceMarrakech, Directeur général at Blue Diamond Sahara Palace Marrakech, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Google Translation
Cher Johnny,

Tout d’abord nous vous remercions d’avoir choisi le Taj Palace Marrakech,
C’est avec plaisir que nous avons pris connaissance de votre commentaire et sommes très heureux d’apprendre que votre séjour à été a la hauteur de vos espérances.
Au plaisir de vous accueillir parmi nous de nouveau très prochainement pour une nouvelle expérience des plus mémorables.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Spent 3 lovely nights in the hotel. The entrance to the hotel is stunning. The rooms are enormous, the decor so vivid and stunning. We took endless photos of the architecture and design. The colours are stunning. Mantra was delicious Indian food. The head chef has created flavourful and authentic Indian dishes. Was delicious. Enjoyed the mint tea every evening! Was a real treat! Definitely would recommend this hotel to relax and enjoy its luxurious surroundings. Design and service is in the ranks of The Burj in Dubai (not as opulent as The Burj).

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajPalaceMarrakech, Directeur général at Blue Diamond Sahara Palace Marrakech, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Google Translation
Cher Client,

Tout d’abord nous vous remercions d’avoir choisi le Taj Palace Marrakech,
C’est avec plaisir que nous avons pris connaissance de votre commentaire et sommes très heureux d’apprendre que votre séjour à été a la hauteur de vos espérances.
Au plaisir de vous accueillir parmi nous de nouveau très prochainement pour une nouvelle expérience des plus mémorables.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I stayed at the Taj recently and was super-impressed with it! I loved the in-room check-in with welcome pastries and mint tea and my room was spectacular - and absolutely enormous! The veranda was equally large and the WiFi worked very well.

The hotel staff are extremely obliging and charming, from the liveried driver who collected me, to the reception and room service staff - nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is opulent to the point of being outrageous but yet still very welcoming - it's like staying at a beautiful family-owned palace but with better food. I had several dinners there, Indian, Chinese and Japanese and all were excellent, the sushi was particularly good. (I didn't try the Moroccan cuisine as I had eaten a lot of it during my trip :) The Bombay bar is fun although I didn't venture to the nightclub! Yummy breakfast in my room, too.

Probably one of the most unique and luxurious hotel experiences in my long career. As I was travelling alone on business, I felt very welcome and relaxed - I am already looking forward to my next visit when I hope to be able to stay for longer and try out the beautiful new spa.

Room Tip: They are all huge - 80sq meters at least!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajPalaceMarrakech, Directeur général at Blue Diamond Sahara Palace Marrakech, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Taj Palace Marrakech and for your kind review.
We are really honored to know you enjoyed the location and that we were able to provide you with a great experience.
All the Taj Palace team is looking forward to welcoming you again for another memorable stay in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

It's A wow all the way from the drive way up to the Taj Palace- with the Atlas mountains in the background i'ts breath taking.We where greeted with Petals thrown over us and mint tea and a gift.How wonderful after our very disappointing stay at Mamounia
The rooms are beautiful bright and tasteful The Service was excellent they couldn't do enough to please us.We made a small complaint about the service one lunchtime as they were very busy and after that they so wanted to please us that they offered us the Royal suit for 2 nights.
OMG I don't know how I could stay anywhere else after staying there it was incredible lush and so tasteful,such magnificent views,we have been so spoilt we will not forget this wonderful hotel. Also The beautiful pool was like swimming in a lake.
Thank you Taj Palace we will back !!

Room Tip: You must go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajPalaceMarrakech, Directeur général at Blue Diamond Sahara Palace Marrakech, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Claudia,
Thank you for sharing your nice feedback with us.
It's an honor to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Taj Palace Marrakech.
Providing a high level service is one of our top priorities.
We are looking forward receiving you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Having travelled to Marrakech twice yearly since since the early 1970's, and stayed in every major 5* hotel in the city (often as a reapeat customer) I have great pleasure in writing such a glowing review for the Taj Palace Hotel. It is exceptional in every way, from the brilliant young French General Manager Yves Wenker, to the pool staff & chambermaids, a culture of excelllence and pride is bred throughout all of the hotels operations.

My wife and I stayed in one of the Junior Suites and having done so likewise in both La Mamounia & The Royal Mansour, I can say that this a cut above the rest. Not only does the hotels infrastrucutre and ammenities exceed those of a standard 5* hotel and those of its competitors, but the service is second to none. The hotel is more like a private Middle Eastern Palace than a Hotel and we we were certainly made to fell like the private guests of a Royal Family.

The hotel's backdrop of the Atlas Mountains and its location right in the heart of the Golden Triangle of the Palmeraie cannot be beaten. It is just a 15 minutes to the Medina, and 20 minutes to the airport. The food is incredible and I highly recommend the spa which is surely the largest and most exclusive in Morocco. The avaergae room size (even of a standard room) is 85 sq.m. and the balconies are huge, complete with sofas and relaxing chairs.

Very well done indeed! I shall be back and will be recommending this highly in the travel supplement of our newspaper.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the Atlas Mountains - incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajPalaceMarrakech, Directeur général at Blue Diamond Sahara Palace Marrakech, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your gratifying review via Trip Advisor.
We are honored to know that we were able to provide you with a memorable stay at Taj Palace Marrakech and looking forward to welcoming you soon for a new and unique experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The Taj Palace is amazing. The beauty of this hotel and grounds is truly extraordinary. The quality of every detail is impressive , whether it is the beautiful chandelier in the entrance , the stunning pool, or the luxurious rooms. The staff was very warm and they seemed to anticipate my every need. The food in the restaurant and the breakfast was absolutely delicious, in fact, the best food we had in Morroco.When you take a great hotel like this and set it at the foot of the Atlas mountains you have the recipe for a remarkable experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajPalaceMarrakech, Directeur général at Blue Diamond Sahara Palace Marrakech, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review,
We are delighted and honored you stayed at Taj Palace Marrakech and that we were able to provide you with memorable stay.
We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future for another great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Blue Diamond Sahara Palace Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Diamond Sahara Palace Marrakech

Address: P.O Box 12440 | Annakhil, Palmeraie, Marrakech 40016, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #201 of 473 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue Diamond Sahara Palace Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serenely nestled between the soothing Palmeraie landscape of palm and olive trees and the awe-inspiring Atlas Mountains, Sahara Palace Marrakech has been meticulously crafted with a vivid blend of Moroccan, Indian and Moorish themes that unfold from a magnificent Palace block to the four exclusive and expansive Riads. With its five glorious alabaster-white domes resting atop the luxuriant main building, the Sahara Palace Marrakech is regal and resplendent in this breathtaking Moroccan landscape. The hotel unfolds like a beautiful painting from galleries of hand painted frescoed wood ceilings and ornaments, restaurants of rich colours and texture, to the serenity and calmness of the Marie Iod Spa. The high vaulted lobby, highlighted by a sparkling 22 meter chandelier centerpiece and three kilometers of gold leaf adorning various ceilings, cornices, furniture and ornaments, makes this a truly royal experience. This palatial desert oasis features 161 well-appointed, spacious guest rooms, including 25 luxurious suites, spread between the magnificent main Palace and four exclusive Riads. All rooms and suites enjoy stunning views over the Atlas Mountains, the Palmeraie desert landscape or the calming pool and gardens. Our celebrated chefs have gathered the finest ingredients that span the Moroccan, Mediterranean and Indian in one unique destination. Our guests can wine and dine in some of the most stylish and charismatic restaurants and bars in Marrakech, whilst the warm and welcoming service makes every moment memorable. The hotel houses the renowned Marie Iod Spa spread across 3,800 square meters with 14 treatment rooms & two extensive hammams in line with the Moroccan tradition. The spa experience includes dedicated massage therapies, signature Moroccan experiences, personalized coaching services and a full range of esthetic treatments. The Yoga Temple further enhances the overall experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Escapio so you can book your Blue Diamond Sahara Palace Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Diamond Sahara Palace Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.