We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique experience :D” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taj Palace Marrakech

Save Saved
You added Taj Palace Marrakech to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Taj Palace Marrakech
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bp 12440 | P.O Box 12440 Annakhil, Palmeraie, Marrakech 40016, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #151 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Unique experience :D”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

hotel exceeded all expectations in every area . The welcome we received was incredible , our room was , to say the least , amazing. We ate in various restaurants , all top notch , breakfast was fantastic, We had a few drinks at the Bombay bar , a very special place , great ambience and very chilled. The grounds of this hotel are well worth taking the time to view , the huge pool area is relaxing and classy.
This hotel has definitely set the standard for all future hotel visits. Well done to all at the Taj Palace Marrakech, we loved our stay .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajPalaceMarrakech, Directeur général at Taj Palace Marrakech, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Google Translation
Nous vous remercions tout dabord d'avoir choisis le Taj Palace Marrakech pour votre séjour,
Nous sommes ravis de lire que les moments passés parmis nous ont été de ceux qui comptent.
sachez que vos chaleureux commentaires concernant la décoration et la qualité de service ont été partagés avec les personnes ayant contribué au succés de votre séjour.
En esperant vous revoir trés bientot pour une nouvelle et unique experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    27
    9
    7
    2
See reviews for
35
73
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I cannot praise this hotel enough. We were greeted upon arrival by attentive staff, taken for a tour of the hotel and grounds by a very friendly Rena who worked the front desk, then seated in the stunning lounge for a traditional Moroccan tea & shown to our room within the hour. We arrived before the standard check in time but our room was ready and we were able to go straight up to relax after our early hours departure from the UK . The room was absolutely stunning, we were located in the main Palace building and looked out onto the pool area with the Atlas mountains on the horizon. A truly stunning and tranquil space. The food and service were absolutely out of this world and both my husband and I said it was like being on honeymoon, the personal touches the friendliness of the staff just left us feeling so overwhelmed. We met the next day with General Manager Yves who welcomed us, the whole team were just so welcoming and a real asset to the Taj group. The hotel at the time of out stay was on a soft opening, so very quiet, but just what we needed;leaving 2 children at home and our fast paced jobs it was just superb and so relaxing. The grounds and pool area are beautiful and the riad buldings gorgeous. I am already thinking about our return. We love you Taj Palace. Mr & Mrs Smith xxx

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajPalaceMarrakech, Directeur général at Taj Palace Marrakech, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Mr & Mrs Smith,
Thank you very much for sharing your nice feedback via trip advisor
We are honored you stayed at Taj Palace Marrakech and that we were able to provide you with a memorable stay.
We will share your kind comment with our team.
Thank you again and look forward to welcoming you for another beautiful experience at Taj Palace Marrakech.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Fabulous holidays in Magnificient Taj Palace for four nights, where we were treated like Royalty and basically we had the hotel to ourselves as it had a soft opening phase. The staff were very attentive and the service was very personalized and nothing was too much trouble. Certainly the hotel has the Taj DNA and wish it a grand success when it opens later this month. We had the palace luxury room with atlas view and which has been created with great taste and ambience and the views were breathtaking. The toilets and bathrooms were lavishly furnished. we would certainly return and it would certainly rank among one of the best hotels in the world.

Room Tip: view with atlas mountains in the palace rather than the riad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajPalaceMarrakech, Directeur général at Taj Palace Marrakech, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Google Translation
Nos sincères remerciements pour avoir pris le temps d'écrire un commentaire aussi élogieux sur le Taj Palace Marrakech.
Au plaisir de vous recevoir a nouveau pour une nouvelle experience tout aussi memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

What a treat to stay in such an amazing hotel! Although still under a soft opening the service levels, friendliness of staff and beautiful setting made this a very special stay. Guestroom was 80 sq mtrs, the decor quite stunning and fabulous views in every direction especially towards the Atlas Mountains..Stayed in the main hotel (as opposed to the Riads) and tried both the Indian and Moroccan restaurants - both fabulous food especially the Indian restaurant where they had a taster menu. Staff are all well trained and attention to detail excellent. Would love to return to experience the Spa once it is opened - it promises Ayurvedic treatments amongst others. A fab place for a honeymoon or wedding!

Room Tip: All the rooms are huge with superb huge verandahs, large bathrooms and walk in wardrobes but I suspe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajPalaceMarrakech, General Manager at Taj Palace Marrakech, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Lauren01,
 
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback via TripAdvisor.
We are delighted and honored you stayed at Taj Palace Marrakech and that we were able to provide you with a memorable stay even if it is during our soft opening. I am happy you enjoyed the location as well as the views, architecture, and service. We will share your kind feedback with our team.

 Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you when you are back to Marrakech.

Sincerely
Yves Wencker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I had the chance of staying at the Taj for two nights. The hotel and service were simply superb.
From the arrival to the check out everything was perfect. A great hotel with an outstanding decoration and a superb and extremely efficient service.
We have booked a "standard" room in the main building. What a nice surprise to see that your standard room is approximately 80 meters square.
In the room there are complimentary "Hermes" brand amenities...
I will definitely stay over at the Taj on my next visit to Marrakesh.
Thank you again to all the Taj team!

Room Tip: Standard rooms are amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajPalaceMarrakech, General Manager at Taj Palace Marrakech, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Julien_basel,

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed a memorable stay at Taj Palace Marrakech. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Providing a high level service is one of our top priorities and we

Thank you again for your review and looking forward receiving you soon.

Sincerely
Yves Wencker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Taj Palace Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Palace Marrakech

Address: Bp 12440 | P.O Box 12440 Annakhil, Palmeraie, Marrakech 40016, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Palace Marrakech 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serenely nestled between the soothing Palmeraie landscape of palm and olive trees and the awe-inspiring Atlas Mountains, Taj Palace Marrakech has been meticulously crafted with a vivid blend of Moroccan, Indian and Moorish themes that unfold from a magnificent Palace block to the four exclusive and expansive Riads. With its five glorious alabaster-white domes resting atop the luxuriant main building, the Taj Palace Marrakech is regal and resplendent in this breathtaking Moroccan landscape. The hotel unfolds like a beautiful painting from galleries of hand painted frescoed wood ceilings and ornaments, restaurants of rich colours and texture, to the serenity and calmness of the Jiva Grande Spa. The high vaulted lobby, highlighted by a sparkling 22 meter chandelier centerpiece and three kilometers of gold leaf adorning various ceilings, cornices, furniture and ornaments, makes this a truly royal experience. This palatial desert oasis features 161 well-appointed, spacious guest rooms, including 25 luxurious suites, spread between the magnificent main Palace and four exclusive Riads. All rooms and suites enjoy stunning views over the Atlas Mountains, the Palmeraie desert landscape or the calming pool and gardens.Our celebrated chefs have gathered the finest ingredients that span the Moroccan, Mediterranean, Indian and Pan-Asian in one unique destination. Our guests can wine and dine in some of the most stylish and charismatic restaurants and bars in Marrakech, whilst the legendary Taj service makes every moment memorable. The hotel houses the renowned Jiva Grande Spa spread across 3,800 square meters with 14 treatment rooms & two extensive hammams in line with the Moroccan tradition. The Jiva Grande Spa is a concept which brings together the wisdom and heritage of the Indian philosophy and wellness. The spa experience includes Indian therapies, signature Moroccan experiences, Ayurveda, yoga and meditation. The Yoga Temple further enhances the overall experience.  ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Prestigia, Tingo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Taj Palace Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taj Palace Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.