We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

RIAD ETHNIQUE ENTIRE RENT MEDINA WI-FI & POOL

Saved Save
You added RIAD ETHNIQUE ENTIRE RENT MEDINA WI-FI & POOL to your Saves list.
patio pool
patio pool
patio pool
patio
patio
Detail
Marrakech
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
LottiePri...
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful riad that offered everything we wanted”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I stayed at the Riad Ethnique in September for my birthday. I'm not going to lie, we were slightly unsure when we first arrived from the airport and we were led through a maze of small alleyways to the front door. But once we had settled in and had managed to explore in the daytime the riad was in such an excellent location! Rue Bab Tagzhout is a bustling area but without the pushiness of the souk. Here you can get basic amenities such as milk, juice, bread etc.

The riad itself was simply stunning! Everything has been decorated in a modern Moroccan style and every bedroom was beautiful to the smallest detail. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom facilities were excellent.

The only small downfall was that Aziz, who was meant to be able to cook for us, wasn't overly reliable and was only able to cook one of the evenings. It's much cheaper just to go and find food in the souk, which is also much tastier!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The comfy couches on the terrace - excellent for siestas!
Liked least: Definitely not suitable for young children or elderly people due to the amount of stairs - my grandma struggled!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Dondesai
London
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Terrific!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The Riad was excellent! Had terrific stay with friends! The place has a pool, large bedrooms, all the facilities you may require. We were well looked after by Aziz (Caretaker). The location is about 10-15 mins to the main square. Taxis are located very close nearby. Overall I had an excellent experience! Memorable trip!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The whole property! Ha all the facilities one would require.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Ravenna (Italy)
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Moskow
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
3
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Milano
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
3
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
LEOTOSCA
Saint-Claude, France
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“très beau Riad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
Google Translation

très beau Riad, décoré avec soin, dans un quartier calme de la médina, les chambres sont bien équipé, toutes ont toilette et salle de bain, coin terrasse au top, idéal pour prendre l' apéro sous la tenelle, Aziz qui s'occupe de vous et très gentil et très discret, un poil trop peut être on aurait aimé un peu plus de conseil.
petit dej très bien et copieux a souhait. foncer vous ne serez pas déçu. .

4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
3 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Mario A
1 review
“Un sogno ad occhi aperti”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
Google Translation

Ho portato in questi fantastico Riad la mia fidanzata,
anche se eravamo solo in due abbiamo potuto avere la casa solo per noi per un prezzo incredibile.
Le camere, l'arredamento, la biancheria e tutto cio' che e' a disposizione degli ospiti e' di livello eccezionale.
Un grazie particolare ad Aziz che con la sua ospitalita' ci ha coccolato per tutta la settimana.
Mario

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: la casa e la piscina
Liked least: niente
Traveling group: Compagno/a
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$122
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
Owner
Paolo Volonte or Cristina Colombo
Speaks English, Italian
Listed since : Oct 2012
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 3 days ago
$10,000 Peace of Mind Guarantee
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing