We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice For A Stroll” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jardin el Harti

Jardin el Harti
Rue el Qadu Ayad | Avenue Kennedy, Marrakech, Morocco
+212601532346
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 88 Attractions in Marrakech
Type: Gardens
Attraction Details
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Nice For A Stroll”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Our hotel shuttle bus dropped us off a few minutes away from these gardens so I thought I would explore one day. Worth a leisurely stroll just to relax away from the buzz of Marrakech. The gardens are nicely kept and look very pretty. The park is not busy so you can easily find a bench to soak up the sun and enjoy the tranquility.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
89 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
“nice and relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

This was taken in on our last day to kill a bit of time and we were very glad we came here.

Don't expect the Jardin Majorelle but do expect some welcome shade, some plants and some trees which in full bloom must have looked brilliant.

Very nice for a stroll and the walk can be as long or as short as you want, depends on how fast you want to move around the gardens. We spent about 45 minutes having a leisurely look .

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

..very close to Gueliz Centre (Place 16 Novembre). Large, beautiful park with many shady places (you learn to appreciate it, if the air temperature is 40°C), benches, palms, flowers, and water-channels. Although very close to Mohammad Avenue, there is no trace of noise or traffic stress at all. Great place to take some colorful pictures and to relax few hours, if your flight is later after noon and you already checked out from the hotel.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for relaxing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

When we walked into the park we thought that we would walk through and out in minutes - we were there for ninty minutes. We had a late flight out and were looking for some down time before lunch and this garden was perfect. Plenty of seating so you can watch the world go by. We did see lots of couples and think it is somewhere they go to be alone. The garden was well tended and looked ready for the start of spring with lots of roses. We would love to see it later in the year, but even so, there was a cacti garden and some of them were flowering. It is a good garden for families as there was a play area for children with giant dinasaus. Its location on Ave. Mohammed V, is right next to the main shops and restaurants of the modern area of Guilez, yet only a ten minute walk from the Medina.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Heard about this park from one of the staff at our hotel so went to pay it a visit.
Well, I thought the Cyber Park was relaxing, but this park beats it hands down!
A pleasant stroll around the park with the wife and little one, taking in the beautiful scenery and then sat absorbs the winter sun by the fountains for a while, simply bliss.
Went round to the kiddy area and was a little disappointed at the swings. Most of them were broken (in fact only one was usable, and that was only a sheet one splintery wood, so wouldn't of put little one on it anyway). The dinosaurs were great though, just a shame little fella was asleep so couldn't enjoy them. (Prob go back when he's awake)

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jardin el Harti also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Jardin el Harti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jardin el Harti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.