We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jardin el Harti

Jardin el Harti
Rue el Qadu Ayad | Avenue Kennedy, Marrakech, Morocco
+212601532346
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 62 Attractions in Marrakech
Type: Gardens, Outdoors
Attraction details
Berlin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

..very close to Gueliz Centre (Place 16 Novembre). Large, beautiful park with many shady places (you learn to appreciate it, if the air temperature is 40°C), benches, palms, flowers, and water-channels. Although very close to Mohammad Avenue, there is no trace of noise or traffic stress at all. Great place to take some colorful pictures and to relax few hours, if your flight is later after noon and you already checked out from the hotel.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect for relaxing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

When we walked into the park we thought that we would walk through and out in minutes - we were there for ninty minutes. We had a late flight out and were looking for some down time before lunch and this garden was perfect. Plenty of seating so you can watch the world go by. We did see lots of couples and think it is somewhere they go to be alone. The garden was well tended and looked ready for the start of spring with lots of roses. We would love to see it later in the year, but even so, there was a cacti garden and some of them were flowering. It is a good garden for families as there was a play area for children with giant dinasaus. Its location on Ave. Mohammed V, is right next to the main shops and restaurants of the modern area of Guilez, yet only a ten minute walk from the Medina.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Heard about this park from one of the staff at our hotel so went to pay it a visit.
Well, I thought the Cyber Park was relaxing, but this park beats it hands down!
A pleasant stroll around the park with the wife and little one, taking in the beautiful scenery and then sat absorbs the winter sun by the fountains for a while, simply bliss.
Went round to the kiddy area and was a little disappointed at the swings. Most of them were broken (in fact only one was usable, and that was only a sheet one splintery wood, so wouldn't of put little one on it anyway). The dinosaurs were great though, just a shame little fella was asleep so couldn't enjoy them. (Prob go back when he's awake)

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
73 attraction reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Small but pleasant public park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This little park was a welcome rest point with plenty of benches to sit for a few minutes before we tackled the long walk back from Gueliz to the medina. By the entrance was a play area with a pair of dinosaurs which were proving popular! The highlight was the wonderful cacti garden which give it a nice tropical feel. Aside from this, the park is simply a nice space rather than anything spectacular, however as it is a public park then there is no entry fee.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Botanical garden to escape the city noise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Nice botanical garden to escape the city noise. Actually nicer than the overrated Jardin Majorelle close by. It's free, more local and filled with young lovebirds. It even had a library bus when we visited.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jardin el Harti also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Jardin el Harti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jardin el Harti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.