We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I think it was the best place for me to start my trip.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lawrence d'Arabie

Save Saved
You added Hotel Lawrence d'Arabie to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Lawrence d'Arabie
N 1 Angle Abou Baker Seddik et Omar Ben Khattab Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #288 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“I think it was the best place for me to start my trip.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I was on a backpacking trip in Morocco and found this hotel on a booking site. It is close to airport and railway station so transport links are good for someone who wants to see more. I walking to the medina and all the sites in the city and had no need for taxi- that is when like walking. And taxis have problem with finding this hotel so look for something that is close as reference just in case.
The hotel was clean and the staff friendly and helped me out with all my problems. The map I received from the reception was very good and the receptionist marked some highlights of the city that helped me get started.
The rooms were nice and glean trough my stay. Breakfast was served in the pool area and was perfect start for a day. In the evenings I asked for some tea and sat in the lobby area for a rest from busy day.
So all good and thank You for great hospitality!

Room Tip: The rooms on the side of the pool are good for morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    21
    9
    1
    3
See reviews for
5
17
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limoges, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

a nice place to spend the weekend in marrakech. not too far from the hot spots (approx 5 to 10 mins by car) the rooms are cool, the pool downstairs is a quiet place to chill after a long day of walk through the medina.

Room Tip: we had the 317, the view is not that great but at least a quiet place even at the corner of the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Hotel was in a good location outside central area but with easy access by taxi (£4 for 4 people). We had a 2 bedroomed suite with lounge, kitchen and bathroom which was well decorated and clean. Although there were 4 of us the maid only ever left 2 towels and dressing gowns and we had to ask for more every day which became tedious. Similarly there were only 2 cups, glasses etc in the kitchen and we never managed to get extras. Pool area is small and only gets sun in the morning. Breakfast very good. Reception staff very friendly and helpful although English a little limited eg when asked about an excursion they struggled to give information.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights during our honeymoon and we were not disappointed. The hotel looks like it is brand new, the staff were wonderfully friendly and accommadting, the rooms are clean and spacious and modern and the pool area is a lovely suntrap in the mornings especially. We stayed during the New Year period and could not fault this hotel in any way. It is in the more developed part of Marrakech but is still close to the main square - a 5 min taxi ride or 15min walk. There are many other high end hotels nearby and the area in general was very safe, tourist friendly and clean. A welcome break from the business of Jeema al Fna square and the souks and markets.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel last week! It was amazing.... Outside the old medina walls in a place called Hivernage known as the 'new' city.... Close to Menera airport but be sure that if you havent arranged transfer and decide to catch a taxi to this hotel that you agree with the driver before getting into the taxi- (80-100 dirhams but try and haggle for less if you're better than me) Only 40min walk to the infamous djemma el fnaa and 5mins by taxi.... All other tourist attractions not far by taxi either (should cost approx 20-30 dirhams) The location is nice and quiet with the train station and theatre royal of walking distance off the main road.

The staff are so friendly and went out of their way to assist at every opportunity! Rashid and Najim (aka superman) were always there to help and discuss places to visit and make arrangements for day trips. The head maid Jihane is so lovely and sweet that she always cleaned the rooms to such a high standard.

Although when you jump in the taxi the driver is baffled by the name of this hotel, as its only a year old, if you mention hotel Armani, they're more likely to know where to go. All in all this hotel is not well known but deserves to be! I can't recommend this hotel enough and I will definitely come back here next year!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Lawrence d'Arabie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lawrence d'Arabie

Address: N 1 Angle Abou Baker Seddik et Omar Ben Khattab Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #288 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Hotel Lawrence d'Arabie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lawrence d'Arabie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.