We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saved Save
You added Marrakech Riad Cinnamon to your Saves list.
Patio and pool at riad Cinnamon
Patio and pool at riad Cinnamon
Patio and pool at riad Cinnamon
Chefchaouen suite
The Meknes suite
The Essaouirra suite
Romantic Fez suite
Marrakech
|
Rental Home – 
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
EstherMar...
Aylburton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing establishment, an oasis of calm in the middle of bustling souks.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Marrakech was stunning and vibrant and when we were too hot and tired to carry on exploring we could just wind our way back to the cool quiet of this riad.
Before leaving England we were contacted to say we had been given an upgrade so ended up with a bigger room than we anticipated which was wonderful, we felt like we were being treated before we had even arrived.
The food here was amazing, we ate on our night of arrival it was delicious and light and breakfasts were a joy, we had the standard one and also opted to try the more Moroccan one and were glad that we did.
Staff here were very friendly and efficient, especially Yassim who was wonderful he really went out of his way to cater to our needs arranging train tickets for our onward travels, taxis and on the morning of our departure a very early breakfast.
We loved Morocco and hope to return next year if we do we would definitely stay here again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The fact that you could come back to this lovely cool riad to relax and unwind.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jonathan...
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Quite exceptional courtesy and generosity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We wanted to explore and soak up the culture and atmosphere of Morocco and The Riad Cinnamon in the heart of the old city in Marrakech is the ideal place to do that.
Unfortunately my wife and I became I'll with chest infections. We clearly weren't going on tours or exploring as we just wanted to curl up and die. The staff could not have been more sympathetic and fussed over us wonderfully. We could have bought a very expensive flight back to the snow in the UK but decided instead to move to the luxury of a suite in an ex Pasha's Palais nearby where we could be miserable by ourselves in the sun on our own private terrace. The staff at the Cinnamon were very understanding. They plied us with mint tea and advice and organised our move.
The next day I received an email from Mike Wood, who owns The Cinnamon. He was very sympathetic and offered to refund me for the nights we had not stayed at The Cinnamon. I just wonder how many international hotel chains would have made such an offer.
I would just like to say "thank you"; and we look forward to returning to complete our interrupted holiday, hopefully in the autumn.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Laura M
United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from Home in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We spent 6 nights at the Riad, enjoying coming 'home' as much as the sites of the city and surrounding areas. Staff were so friendly and helpful, arranging trips and special meals. The room was perfect for us, travelling with our teenage son who had the 'loft' area. We would definitely come back!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Friendly, welcoming staff
Liked least: Getting lost in the surrounding medina
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
Rates have not been provided for this property. Please contact the owner/manager for total price.
Make Inquiry
Owner
Lucie W
44 207 1937357
Speaks English
Listed since : Nov 2011
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 77 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing