We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“second home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad la Casa

Save Saved
You added Riad la Casa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad la Casa
60 Derb El Arsa Kennaria, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
London
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“second home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I love Marrakech and I love Riad la Casa. It was my 4th visit and as excellent as always. The staff is amazing and they always make me feel like home. The late night shishas and countless pots of mint tea made my holidays. I can't wait to visit again!!!

Room Tip: Mosquito is the best :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadLaCasa, Responsable relations publiques at Riad la Casa, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
what a pleasure to see you again at Riad La Casa ... lots of laughter and gaiety .... kindness and simplicity ... and thank you again very soon for more adventures ....
The team of the riad...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
48
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is an excellent place for the global city hopper. This place gives you instant access to the Heart of North Africa yet the tranquility of home. The intimate surroundings of the riad are very homely, breakfast can be served as you wish (in bed or seated). The Riad has excellent links to local taxis providing day trips to Essaouira, Ourzazate or an evening dinner in the Sahara with views of the Stars. If however you prefer to enjoy the local medina life the call to prayer in the morning for the faithful, the Souk, local spas and the local food delights the Riad can book for you the experience you desire. Anyone who comes can treat this like their own home and be connected to the world of Facebook and Twitter thanks to a very reliable WIFI service. To avoid being ripped of by tourist prices you can give your shopping list to the workers of the Riad who will get you that "Moroccan Price" and not the tourist price. Come to this riad if you wish to experience the Real Marrakech.

Room Tip: Mosquito and the Songo rooms are excellent choices, well lit, ensuite with Hot Showers and EU standa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadLaCasa, Responsable relations publiques at Riad la Casa, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Hello!
Glad I could make your stay pleasant and full of discovery as little sahara and all the diversity of Moroccan culture .... Thank you for your message and hope to see you in sunny Marrakech
The team of the riad!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Riad La Casa is located in the heart of Marrakech and was simply amazing.
The staff there helped organise all the excursions/spa sessions/lunch meals and were subject matter experts in all things Morocco. Breakfast was splendid.
Rooms were spotless with an amazing shower and best bed mattress I've slept on in ages. Sad to leave, hopefully come back again soon.
Thank you Riad La Casa Team.

Room Tip: My room was called Sonjo and I loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadLaCasa, Responsable relations publiques at Riad la Casa, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
The whole team of riad thank you for your stay at Riad La Casa .. You may appreciate the diversity of landscapes that Morocco and we are happy to have a pleasant stay ...
Hope to see you again .... under the sun of Marrakech ..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Riad La Casa was an excellent place to stay with excellent staff ready to assist with everything. The riad is very close to the Jemaa El Fna square. The riad has a really nice decoration and it is spotless clean. Dinner we had there was the best meal we had in Morocco. Abes really went above and beyond to assist us with everything! Riad La Casa really felt like home!Thank you Abes for everything from Angeliki and Stella!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadLaCasa, Responsable relations publiques at Riad la Casa, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for all Angeliki and Stella! We spent some nice time with you .. if your stay you satisfied really then we are happy to have contributed to make it enjoyable ... come back when you want ... Inchallah !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is a great option if you are trying to save a little cash whilst get very friendly service and character. The courtyard is beautifully done. We returned for a second stay. Both rooms we stayed in were very nice, although the AC didn't work in one room only omitting hot air. The staff were lovely and very trustworthy, and the breakfast was simple but great. Location was brilliant, just a 5 minute walk to the bustling main square but tucked away in the quiet streets. Thank you to the La Casa team!

Room Tip: Check the AC is working if you want it/if it is warm in Marrakech when you arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadLaCasa, Responsable relations publiques at Riad la Casa, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your message.If you enjoyed your stay we are happy .. And if you are left with great memories of Marrakech is a real pleasure for us .. We hope that you will come visit us.
Thank you again for your time ..
Le riad La Casa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We had a fantastic experience at Riad La Casa. Christelle and Abes go above and beyond to ensure you have a great time. They arranged airport transfer, upon arrival explained in detail the city and sights on a map, cooked dinner the first night of our stay (best meal of the trip, soooo good!), arranged a day trip and Abes came along with us and took care of everything, delicious breakfasts, reservations at restaurants, walked us to the main road to ensure we were oriented with the streets, gave advice on purchases and prices, etc etc etc. I can't imagine what a different trip we would have had if we didn't stay there- it wouldn't have been the fabulous trip we had! The riad is also in a fantastic location- close to the main square and in the middle of all the sights, but it gets amazingly quiet when you turn down the street it is off. Perfect stay, thank you for a great trip!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadLaCasa, Responsable relations publiques at Riad la Casa, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Hello to both of you .. I hope your return went well ... we also had a very nice time with you ... thank you for your message .. we hope to see you again one day in Marrakech this beautiful country ..
The whole team of riad thank you dde your kindness ... soon Inshallah!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This little Riad is simple incredible. Close enough to the famous Jeema el Fna place but quiet at night.

Charming to an endless extent, the rooms are beautiful and always tidy. Breakfast in the Solarium with the Moroccan specialities and any question duly answered by the cute couple that manage the Riad.

All in all, recomendation is given for a short or long stay in Marrakech.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadLaCasa, Responsable relations publiques at Riad la Casa, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
thank you, thank you again ... it is a pleasure to introduce you to some of Morocco, its customs, its traditional cook and our little riad ... come back when you want ...
The team of the riad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad la Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad la Casa

Address: 60 Derb El Arsa Kennaria, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 188 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near the souks and close to many historical monuments, we welcome you to the Riad La Casa.The riad is 400 meters from the Jaama El Fna but while being very close to the house is very quiet.During your stay, enjoy, among others, the patio open to the sky with the relaxation, the indoor lounge and fireplace, terrace overlooking the rooftops of Marrakech, vacationers but also the entire horizon ... you can enjoy your privacy with the bedrooms that each have their private bathroom, upstairs. Good humor and conviviality will accompany you throughout your stay, but more importantly the discovery of a culture and its people ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Riad la Casa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad la Casa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.