We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent day trip to Atlas mountains” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marrakesh Keys Travel - Day Tours

Marrakesh Keys Travel - Day Tours
8 Derb Taabout, Marrakech, Morocco
+212 661-108130
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 735 Sightseeing Tours in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With English & French speaking drivers and a fleet of luxury air-conditioned vehicles, Marrakech Keys Travel provides a personalized travel experience rich in culture and history without compromising on comfort & style. We offer private airport and inter-city transfers, sightseeing tours, day trips, overnight trips and extended tours. Destinations include Essaouira, Agadir, Atlas Mountains, Ourika Valley, Desert Dunes of Zagora & Merzouga Ourazazate, and the imperial cities of Fes, Rabat, Meknes & Casablanca.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent day trip to Atlas mountains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We had a great day with Aziz travelling to a Berbere market (well worth a visit to learn about their culture), then the Atlas mountains. We did a short trek to see some waterfalls after a large lunch. Aziz is a great guy, speaks excellent english and is very knowledgeable about the history and culture of Morocco. I highly recommend a trip with him!
My only comment would be to confirm with him what is included in his fee as we paid extra for the waterfall trek and lunch which isn't a problem but worth clarifying.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“fantastic!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We booked a half day sightseeing tour with Mr Aziz – for a four persons family. He showed us even more he promised when making booking. The trip was fantastic, in a very good car with A/C - to see all important places in Marrakech where we can get by car. I can fully agree with the previous opinions abut the quality of his service. As during the tour we realized that it would be good to have also the guide on the next day (we planed to have then a walking tour in Medina) and he was already busy, he arranged us another guide – also very good. I know that he can organize any tour from Marrakech – not only city tours as he has 4x car. Of course - he tour is based on the hotel pick-up concept.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisbech
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Top tours , top man !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Read all the reviews and you read about Aziz the guy who runs the tours,... Read them and you will see what a tip top, friendly, accommodating , trustworthy, open minded, humble and knowledgeable guy he is.. Believe them all completely and my experience of him over 4 trips we had with him in our 2 weeks at the end of July this year. Great value for a 121 guide in a great 4x4 as well...I can't not say anything more other than Please use him and his service this guy deserves your custom.. Jon

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best day in Morocco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

After reading all the positive reviews, we decided to book two trips with Aziz. The first day we went to Essaouira. It was simply amazing!! I highly recommend you go there while in Morocco. Aziz made our day unforgettable. He went out of his way to show us the beauty of his country. We stopped to see the goats climb argan trees, then we went to an argan oil cooperative. After visiting the city, Aziz took us to a great seafood restaurant by the sea, followed by horseback riding on the beach. He was very accommodating throughout the whole trip.
The next day we went to Casablanca. We were warned that there is nothing much to see there, but my family insisted. The trip was pleasant, but I would not go back.
We are very happy with the service we received and would book a trip with Aziz again in a heart beat.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic day out with Aziz!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

My daughter and I have just come back from a holiday in Marrakesh. It was a last minute booking but we read the reviews on Aziz and book a day out with him. Who knew we could do so much in a day!
Aziz is a lovely man, very knowledgeable and with excellent English. He took us to Ourika Valley and then we went with another guide up to the waterfall. (If you go to Ourika Valley, be prepare for a bit of climbing)
He also took us to a Berber house where we tried the mint tea. Aziz also took us to see argon oil being made. Try the foot massage!
We went to a Berber market (eye opener)! On our way back, Aziz took us into the Medina in Marrakesh...
Aziz is a fantastic and knowledgeable man and I would absolutely recommend him to anybody. You decide what you'd like to see and Aziz will take care of you.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marrakesh Keys Travel - Day Tours also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Marrakesh Keys Travel - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marrakesh Keys Travel - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.