We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marrakesh Keys Travel - Day Tours

Marrakesh Keys Travel - Day Tours
8 Derb Taabout, Marrakech, Morocco
+212 661-108130
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 529 Activities in Marrakech
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With English & French speaking drivers and a fleet of luxury air-conditioned vehicles, Marrakech Keys Travel provides a personalized travel experience rich in culture and history without compromising on comfort & style. We offer private airport and inter-city transfers, sightseeing tours, day trips, overnight trips and extended tours. Destinations include Essaouira, Agadir, Atlas Mountains, Ourika Valley, Desert Dunes of Zagora & Merzouga Ourazazate, and the imperial cities of Fes, Rabat, Meknes & Casablanca.
Centurion, South Africa
1 review
“Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We visited Marrekesh in April, and decided that we needed the comfort and flexibility of touring with a private guide since we would be travelling with our one-year-old son. We booked Aziz after reading through his great Tripadvisor reviews, and we weren't disappointed!

We spent nearly every day of our week-long visit with Aziz, doing a city tour, a couple of day trips and some tailor-made excursions (booked after we completed our first excursions) that took us to some additional sights that we wanted to see and were catered to our interests.

Some highlights included visits to places off the beaten track and completely free of tourists and mint tea in beautiful riads while taking a break from the madness of the souks.

Aziz is excellent company, is reliable and knowledgeable, and, as an added bonus, is great with kids! We had an incredible trip, entirely thanks to his dedication to doing what he does to the highest standard.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Englefield Green, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Two Trips with Aziz”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We did two trips - one to Essaouria and one to the Atlas Mountains. Both were highly enjoyable in different ways and both worth doing. Aziz provided a super service and very informative tour.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard, Austria
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great experience with Aziz”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We only had five days to spend in Marrakech and we wanted to see somethting else, like Berber people or landscapes outside the town. We decided to book a one day trip to the Atlas Mountains and the Ourika Valley. Our drivers name was Aziz, a very competent man and a moroccan with a big love for his country. It was such a great experience that we checked out another day with Aziz. At this day he showed us all the important sights of Marrakech which can only be reached by car. And to get a litte bit in touch with the desert, Aziz also drove us far outside the town close to a small lake with a beautiful restaurant. We recommend a trip with Aziz to get an idea of the real life in Morocco - even if your trip is a short one!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh on Sea
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“First class day out with Aziz.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We had booked a day tour to the Atlas Mountains and were not disappointed. After the preliminary visit to the Argan Oil Factory/Ladies we made our trek up the Atlas Mountains. A short visit to a Berber village was followed by lunch at the Kasbah Tamadot, owned by Richard Branson. Alas he arrived two days later and missed the pleasure of meeting us. Which just goes to prove money can't buy everything!
Visits to villages along the way were to come until we stopped of at a local Berber market. We took up the offer of paying a visit to the meat market. be warned, your local butcher's shop it is not! Both my wife and myself could not fault Aziz. His English was very good and his manner made us very relaxed. At times, all three of us were in tears with laughter, not sure if it was my jokes or Aziz's.
I can wholeheartedly recommend Aziz for any day trips,

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The first experience in Africa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We went to Marrakech in March 2013 with a couple of friends. We had found Aziz's contacts just a few days before going. We started with a city tour, and ended up going on the following trips: Atlas Mountains, Ourika Valley, Essaouira, and Cascades of Ouzoud & Natural Bridge. Our personal favourite was the trip to the Cascades of Ouzoud, which offered fantastic views of the waterfall and ended with a private authentic tajine lunch at the mountain top.

Aziz was always helpful, responsive and kind, picked us up and dropped us off every time. He even took us to supermarkets so we could do shopping. He was very knowledgeable about the history and culture of Morocco, often had acquaintances at various tourist locations.

And, finally, despite not being able to drop us off at the airport himself on the last day, Aziz managed to catch us to say good-bye just before we went through passport control.

P.S. If you like geocaching talk about it. ;)

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marrakesh Keys Travel - Day Tours also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Marrakesh Keys Travel - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marrakesh Keys Travel - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.