We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of RoughTours Private Day Tours

RoughTours Private Day Tours
Borj Hamra, Mhamid 9, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 617-203378
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 527 Activities in Marrakech
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whether you are a traveller on an epic journey, looking for a short getaway, or dreaming of a life changing adventure, the new tours offerings were designed to fulfill your unique personal travel dreams and make each journey a memorable experience. The RoughTours Company has a team of certified and experienced guides and drivers who will ensure your comfort, safety and enjoyment as you travel to your chosen Moroccan destinations. They are passionate about sharing their culture, heritage and history; the traveller can be assured of a visual discovery and narrative education of what makes Morocco legendary. The integrity of the team and the value of the services provided by RoughTours Company is guided in principle by a travel philosophy based on professionalism, and a commitment to engage the traveller in a unique cultural immersion.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Had a weeks holiday and this was one of the first things we booked, had a day trip to the atlas mountain with these guys and loved it, always very informative about the area and a very relaxed trip, they fitted they whole day around us. Excellent tour group

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    1
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lucerne, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A really privat tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Rough Tours showed us the Ourika valley. Our guide was very friendly and interested in our wishes. We have been able to visit privat houses and meet Berber families. A very interesting trip, which I really recommend. Thanks again.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Brilliant Trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I found this company on here & emailed them through their website for the Ourika Valley day tour in the Atlas Mountains. The owner of the company Youssef was really helpful & prompt in emailing back and setting up the excursion for my boyfriend & myself.

On the day of the excursion our guide, also a Youssef picked us up from our hotel with no problems. The trip was marvellous, Youssef was really knowledgeable, friendly & chatty. The Atlas Mountains are beautiful and there were plenty of stops in order to take photos. We stopped in one of the Berber villages to have a wander & to take refreshments with a local family. This was so interesting to see the culture & the fact that this family had basically nothing and were offering us things was overwhelming. There was the cutest 6yr old girl present and I wish we had brought something to give her like a colouring book or something.
The hike included in this was the Ourika valley waterfall, which is quite steep trek, including some rock climbing & stream hopping. It was so breathtakingly beautiful. Unfortunately I had to chicken out going to the top as I am scared of heights but my boyfriend continued up with Youssef & he enjoyed it!

Overall the tour & the company are fab and I would definitely use them again if I came back to Marrakech.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

This tour was the best thing we did in Morocco. The sights were stunning and beautiful and our guide, Youssef Bani, was incredibly knowledgeable and fun. I went with three girls and we agreed we would go back in a heartbeat! When we will go back? Not soon enough.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic sights, fantastic hosts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We used rough tours to visit the Ouzoud waterfalls which are well worth a trip to see! From the outset our tour guide Ishmael and driver Ahmed were very welcoming & super informative about the sights and Moroccan culture in general. It was great to be on a private tour which allowed us to take things at our own pace, especially when going back up the hundreds of steps by the waterfalls! The choice of restaurant for lunch was great value for money (£28 for 4 of us to have a 3 course meal!) & amazing food with an even better view.
As a group of girls we felt completely safe going on a private tour and our guides even came to our rescue with an emergency shoe repair half way through the trip!
Would recommend rough tours without hesitation!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RoughTours Private Day Tours also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to RoughTours Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage RoughTours Private Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.