We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Riad, lovely owners” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Alnadine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Alnadine to your Saves list
Riad Alnadine
3 Derb Hajjama | Quartier Ben Salah, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
€10 off room rate
Ranked #4 of 1,134 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Glasgow
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely Riad, lovely owners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Riad Alnadine is beautiful and the rooms are lovely. The breakfast is wonderful and pretty much home made. But the thing that really sets it apart is the fabulously welcoming atmosphere created by Alan and Nadine. They really looked after us and made sure that we enjoyed every minute of our stay with them, nothing was too much. I would wholeheartedly recommend to anyone planning to visit Marrakech.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine G, Propriétaire at Riad Alnadine, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Many thanks for your nice review of your stay in our house. We are enjoyed to meet you and your good mood. We wish you a wonderful stay to Essaouira. We will be happy to receive you another time. Best . Nadine and Alain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
85
193
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Portugal
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The riad is a very nice place very good located in the medina near from zouks and another interesting places.
The breakfast on the terrace was wonderfull and Alan the partner was very helpfull and nice.
Our room had a very simple decoration and one problem for us is the air con was just over our faces for all the night, the wifi was not too good.
Anyway we recomend this lovely riad to know the city.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine G, Propriétaire at Riad Alnadine, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Thanks to take your time to writte a review of your stay at the riad Alnadine. We are delighted to read your comments and hope that the next time your stay will be even more enjoyable. We will be happy to receive again . Best Nadine and Alain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Walden
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I stayed here in March for a long weekend and found Alain and Nadine to be the perfect hosts incredibly welcoming and friendly. willing to spend time with us showing us around so we settled in straight away and knew where we were going. The room was amazingly comfortable and well appointed. Breakfast were do I begin mountains of glorious fresh food in the sunshine on the roof terrace. Perfectly located in Marrakech, close to everything you will want to see and with perfect hosts.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine G, Propriétaire at Riad Alnadine, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Thank you so much for writing this friendly review. You liked and enjoyed your weekend at the riad Alnadine. We will be very pleased to welcome you again to help you explore the nice country outside Marrakech . Nadine Alain Sakina Rachid and the tortles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I found Riad Alnadine when I was planning a hen party for a close friend of mine. The were rated number 2 of all the bed and breakfasts in Morocco. The pictures and the reviews had me convinced that this was the place for us.

I was trying to organise a trip for a large group and Nadine was ever polite, responded to all my questions promptly. Nadine helped us organise our taxi, first night dinner and recommended a company for our quad biking experience and spa days.

Nadine arranged for a taxi to pick us up... It took over an hour to get through marrakesh customs. I would advice everyone to book a taxi through Nadine as we soon discovered that cars can only get so far in the medina. Alain and Nadine were awake waiting for us... They showed us to our rooms and invited us to dinner on the terrace a yummy Aubergine and chicken salad with mint tea and a cake that I had asked Nadine to purchase for our bride to be!!!!

Our rooms were gorgeous, each individually themed ensuite, very very clean. There is free wifi everywhere. The next day and every other day breakfast was served on the terrace. We feasted on eggs,sausages,creeps,chips,home made yogurts,freshly baked pastries,bread,fruit juice,fruits. It was all delicious and seemed endless. Nadine there personally serving you the meal.

Nadine provided us with a Map and highlighted all the attractions and routes to get back to the riad. As we were preparing to leave she offered to walk us into the square, showed us the spa, landmarks to recognise when trying to get back to the Riad and best place to buy argan oil. We were so grateful that she honestly went out of her way.

The Riad is beautiful.. The food is superb.. The hosts are lovely and go over and above what's required. We bought a few bottles of wine at €9 and Nadine threw in some roast almonds. There is a open bar and what's amazing is you tell the hosts what you have taken....

Alain and Nadine, many thanks for having us. Have a lovely vacation in France, you work so hard you deserve it !!!!!

I loved Morocco and the Riad was one of the best experiences I had of Morocco. I am definitely coming back later this year.

Room Tip: We chose the bigger rooms they are ensuite with a door. Our room was right above the terrace if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Lovely hostel - was quite a spontaneous choice to stay here but definetely a wise choice. Beatiful rooms and a very friendly feel, Alan and Nadine are always delighted to help in any way possible. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine G, Propriétaire at Riad Alnadine, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
With delay Thank you for taking your time to write a comment on these few days at Riad Alnadine. We hope to see you again this year ...Nadine and Alain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I planned a henweekend in marrakesh for a dear friend of mine. I discovered Riad Alanadine on trip advisor and the pictures had me hooked.. the reviews complimented the pictures and there was a special offer on the rooms.....so we booked!

Prior to arriving in Marrakesh I had plenty of questions as I was managing the booking on behalf of a group, Nadine always responded to my endless questions politely.. promptly and tirelessly.

We arrived Marrakesh, Nadine had prebooked a taxi for us.. I would recommend to anyone travelling to the Medina to book with Nadine as it can be very tricky making your way around the Medina as a whole.

We arrived at the riad at 11.30pm we were tired and hungry.. Alain and Nadine were both up waiting for us.. we were served a delicious aubergine and chicken salad...on the terrace which we washed down with some mint tea.

The riad is gorgeous!!! Il up load some pictures shortly but I dont think they do the place justice.

We were looking forward to the breakfast based on the reviews and it did not dissapoint. Nadine prepares a feast.. we had scrabbled eggs...fresh milk... sausage..crepes..fresh pastries..freshly squeezed orange juice.....fresh fruit..and the famous home made yogurts (yummy!!!). Please note that this was breakfast everyday, we hardly had lunch.

Nadine and Alain are great hosts... on the first day Nadine personally walked us through the Medina and showed us where to change currency..by argan oil..the best spa to go to as well as coordinated our quad biking experience.

Throughout our stay we were given complimentary nuts.. the wine was delicious and well priced.

I could write an essay about Nadine and Alain but to sum it up..

We got the bigger rooms they were gorgeous each with individual themes with an en suite bathroom and doors rather than shower curtains.

I would encourage you to stay at Riad Alnadine...... this gorgeous Riad was one of the best thing about our weekend.

Thank you both see you later this year!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine G, Propriétaire at Riad Alnadine, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for choosing our home to celebrate the future wedding. We are delighted to have contributed to make your weekend enjoyable. Again thank you for your review so complete and so positive about our services and comfort of your rooms. We wish you a great day for this approaching wedding. Nadine and Alain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

A beautifully restored riad. Lovely quiet characterful room (Chems). Delicious and varied breakfasts on the rooftop terrace, which was a brilliant place to relax with a cold beer from the fridge (honesty box) after a hectic day bartering in the souks. But what makes this riad so special are Alain and Nadine, such lovely and fun people, who made us feel so welcome in their home. It felt like staying with friends that we had known for ever! We particularly appreciated being taken and shown the way through the souks on our first evening by Nadine, her recommendations of places to visit and restaurants that serve beer! I'm also grateful for my newly acquired French vocab ... offside/goalie/belly dancer ... all will come in handy. Merci Alain et Nadine! A la prochaine fois!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine G, Propriétaire at Riad Alnadine, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for your nice review of your stay at Riad Alnadine. We are glad you enjoy our services and comfort of your room. At a next time for another lesson in french !! Nadine and Alain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Riad Alnadine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Alnadine

Address: 3 Derb Hajjama | Quartier Ben Salah, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 1,134 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Alnadine, guest house in the heart of the medina 10 minutes from Djemaa el Fna. Authentic house full of charm, comfort and tranquility, the best conditions to discover the city of Marrakech and its surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riad Alnadine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Alnadine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.