We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Alnadine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Riad Alnadine to your Saves list
Riad Alnadine
3 Derb Hajjama | Quartier Ben Salah, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #373 of 1,092 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Lovely hostel - was quite a spontaneous choice to stay here but definetely a wise choice. Beatiful rooms and a very friendly feel, Alan and Nadine are always delighted to help in any way possible. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine G, Propriétaire at Riad Alnadine, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
With delay Thank you for taking your time to write a comment on these few days at Riad Alnadine. We hope to see you again this year ...Nadine and Alain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
76
147
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I planned a henweekend in marrakesh for a dear friend of mine. I discovered Riad Alanadine on trip advisor and the pictures had me hooked.. the reviews complimented the pictures and there was a special offer on the rooms.....so we booked!

Prior to arriving in Marrakesh I had plenty of questions as I was managing the booking on behalf of a group, Nadine always responded to my endless questions politely.. promptly and tirelessly.

We arrived Marrakesh, Nadine had prebooked a taxi for us.. I would recommend to anyone travelling to the Medina to book with Nadine as it can be very tricky making your way around the Medina as a whole.

We arrived at the riad at 11.30pm we were tired and hungry.. Alain and Nadine were both up waiting for us.. we were served a delicious aubergine and chicken salad...on the terrace which we washed down with some mint tea.

The riad is gorgeous!!! Il up load some pictures shortly but I dont think they do the place justice.

We were looking forward to the breakfast based on the reviews and it did not dissapoint. Nadine prepares a feast.. we had scrabbled eggs...fresh milk... sausage..crepes..fresh pastries..freshly squeezed orange juice.....fresh fruit..and the famous home made yogurts (yummy!!!). Please note that this was breakfast everyday, we hardly had lunch.

Nadine and Alain are great hosts... on the first day Nadine personally walked us through the Medina and showed us where to change currency..by argan oil..the best spa to go to as well as coordinated our quad biking experience.

Throughout our stay we were given complimentary nuts.. the wine was delicious and well priced.

I could write an essay about Nadine and Alain but to sum it up..

We got the bigger rooms they were gorgeous each with individual themes with an en suite bathroom and doors rather than shower curtains.

I would encourage you to stay at Riad Alnadine...... this gorgeous Riad was one of the best thing about our weekend.

Thank you both see you later this year!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine G, Propriétaire at Riad Alnadine, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for choosing our home to celebrate the future wedding. We are delighted to have contributed to make your weekend enjoyable. Again thank you for your review so complete and so positive about our services and comfort of your rooms. We wish you a great day for this approaching wedding. Nadine and Alain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

A beautifully restored riad. Lovely quiet characterful room (Chems). Delicious and varied breakfasts on the rooftop terrace, which was a brilliant place to relax with a cold beer from the fridge (honesty box) after a hectic day bartering in the souks. But what makes this riad so special are Alain and Nadine, such lovely and fun people, who made us feel so welcome in their home. It felt like staying with friends that we had known for ever! We particularly appreciated being taken and shown the way through the souks on our first evening by Nadine, her recommendations of places to visit and restaurants that serve beer! I'm also grateful for my newly acquired French vocab ... offside/goalie/belly dancer ... all will come in handy. Merci Alain et Nadine! A la prochaine fois!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine G, Propriétaire at Riad Alnadine, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for your nice review of your stay at Riad Alnadine. We are glad you enjoy our services and comfort of your room. At a next time for another lesson in french !! Nadine and Alain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The hotel is an oasis in the middle of the medina. Beautifully decorated, spotless clean, and with all the amenities one needs. Just perfect!! Alan and Nadine are perfect hosts and very special people; I mean special like, human beings like them don't exist anymore!! Let me just start by saying that after a very long flight my suitcase did not arrive in Marrakech. I had nothing to wear, I just wanted to cry. The moment we entered the riad, and met the lovely hosts, it was a relief. Alan told me that he would personally drive me to airport next morning to get my luggage, and he did!! Nadine walked with us everywhere, we never got lost. They basically assisted us with everything we needed, and always with a friendly smile and a very relaxed attitude. The breakfast is great an Nadine's homemade yogurt is the BEST I have ever had!!! Healthy and delicious!! My husband and I travelled in Morocco for 2 weeks, and stayed in a few fancy hotels; Riad Al Nadine is by far the best in all categories! Thank you so much for everything, Alan and Nadine! You'll be forever in our hearts. Paula and Michael

Room Tip: They're all amazing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine G, Propriétaire at Riad Alnadine, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
thank you both for your very warm presence in our home. After many adventures you could relax in our home and enjoy the comforts of your room. We will keep beautiful memories of your presence and of our discussions (English French ....). We wish you a safe journey home and also think of Michael. Nadine and Alain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Just a stones throw from the middle of the centre of the old town but the tranquility of walking into their court yard is welcome after a tour around town. Breakfast on the roof was always a pleasure and often relaxed up there with a beer at the end of the day. Alain and Nadine are perfect hosts and will do anything to make your stay memorable, nothing is too much bother. Rooms are very nice and comfortable. Try eating in the main square kiosks in the evening, nice seafood and good atmosphere, all very clean. Had a really enjoyable long weekend and would return to Morocco again.

Room Tip: Ask Nadine to organise a trip up to the hills with Ali, take the lunch with Berber option in a lovel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine G, Propriétaire at Riad Alnadine, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write us a good review. We are delighted to have contributed to make your weekend in Marrakech nice. Again thank you for appreciating our services and of course breakfast. See you soon. Nadine and Alain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I travelled with my daughter to Marrakech for four nights in June. We had booked the Riad Alnadine because of the reviews on Trip Advisor. I contacted the Riad to organise transport between the airport and the riad and received a speedy reply. We came through arrivals one hour after our e.t.a. but the driver was waiting with our sign. He drove us in a very nice car to the Medina and I knew from my research that we would have to walk from there (as the riad is right within the walls of the medina, where cars are not allowed, but motorbikes seem to be!) On getting out of the car, Nadine herself was there to greet us! She walked us the short distance to the riad.
Our room was very nice and "Moroccan", the shower cubicle was brilliant! Nadine then talked to us about what we wanted to do while we were in Marrakech and within a few minutes she had raang everyone involved and arranged everything for us!
This included a private day trip to the coast, including a visit to a womens Argan oil co-operative; A full day cookery course; a hamam; a take away meal at 11pm and an afternoon by a private hotel pool!
Once everything was booked, she took us into the medina, pointing out local landmarks to ensure we could find our way. WE NEVER GOT LOST ONCE!!
Breakfast was delicious, consisting of breads, jams, etc and the best home made yoghurt I have ever tasted - delicious! All enjoyed on the roof top terrace.
We ate dinner at the riad on our last night and Al and Nadine made us a 3 course meal.
Some evenings when we came back from our travels, we would have a beer on the terrace - beer in the bottom fridge, glasses in the top fridge (ice cold) and then you sign the honesty book!!
I would recommend the riad Alnadine 100% to anyone. Thanks to all of the trip advisors for recommending it! Thank you so much Al and Nadine. You made what could have been a culturally shocking experience, relaxed andreally enjoyable. Thank you for all of your time, which you gave so generously.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine G, Propriétaire at Riad Alnadine, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for your very thorough review of your stay at Riad Alnadine. We are delighted to have contributed to make your stay enjoyable. You enjoyed our services, the comfort of your room and also your getaway in Essaouira. we will keep wonderful memories of your presence in our home.Nadine and Alain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Great balance, the right price, for over and above what you need. We didn't expect this level of comfort and service. Nadine, Alain & staff were an absolute delight. Vast experience of the area and people. After a run through the souks and square the Alnadine is a welcome Oasis of tranquility and peace, with beer and wine in the fridge lol. The breakfasts here are really epic, as mentioned in other reviews, the home made yoghurt (I know, I didn't like the idea of them) were gorgeous, with pastries and home made jams, then an omelette with accompaniments, all served on the roof terrace at whatever time you want. We booked the Zat valley trip with Nadine, €50 each + 80dirham for lunch at Ibrahims house in the village, our very funny guide was Jose, was really worth it. We ended up booking everything through Nadine inc taxis etc, yeah maybe you can save a few pennies but really it's a no brainer. Just let them do it and it will all be good ;-) fantastic trip, fantastic locale, fantastic Riad, and fantastic people, we thank you and will be back for sure........ Stock up that fridge x

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine G, Propriétaire at Riad Alnadine, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
A big thank you for this very detailed and rapid review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our home. I would be happy to see you for some other family discoveries. Thank you for sharing your extraordinary travels. The fridge is filled again ..... Good luck to you both. Nadine and Alain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Alnadine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Alnadine

Address: 3 Derb Hajjama | Quartier Ben Salah, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #373 of 1,092 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Alnadine, guest house in the heart of the medina 10 minutes from Djemaa el Fna. Authentic house full of charm, comfort and tranquility, the best conditions to discover the city of Marrakech and its surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Riad Alnadine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Alnadine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.