We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fabulous host!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Alnadine

Save Saved
You added Riad Alnadine to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Alnadine
3 Derb Hajjama | Quartier Ben Salah, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 1,040 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“What a fabulous host!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I stayed three nights in one of the five lovely rooms at the Alnadine in January, 2014. The place is located off-the-beaten track - yet still very centrally - in one of these wonderful hidden streets in the Medina. Once you enter the Riad you leave the so lively surroundings and step into an incredible peaceful, stylish place!
However, the best part for me was the striking friendliness of the two hosts, Nadine and Alain! Arriving in the late afternoon, Nadine didn´t mind the effort to show me around the key places in the old town (main square, banks, restaurants) to help me get a basic sense of orientation. Since it has grown over centuries, it´s built like a labyrinth where you easily get lost. I couldn´t imagine any warmer welcome! Moreover, travelling alone I did appreciate that both were always up to some chit-chat, be it during breakfast or when coming home from an exhaustive sightseeing day.
Thanks for everything, Nadine and Alain!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine G, Propriétaire at Riad Alnadine, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for writing so quickly a full review of your stay in our house. We are delighted that you enjoyed our services. We await you with your family and discover photos of the medina. Nadine and Alain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    252
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
66
104
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lyme Regis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Having read all the previous reviews we were really looking forward to our visit to Riad Alnadine. We were not disappointed as Nadine and Alain were excellent hosts. We spent five nights at their charming Riad and they could not do enough to ensure our first visit to Marrakech was memorable.
Each morning we were greeted with a wonderful choice for breakfast and even though we tried our best to eat all of the delicious treats offered we were frequently defeated.
Our hosts took time to show us the best places to eat and visit and frequently took the time to take us there personally. Nadine even bought some lemons for us to take home to make lemon curd.
Alain and Nadine organised airport pickups and an excellent excursion to the Zat Valley to visit a Berber village that was very much off the tourist track as they knew we wanted an authentic Moroccan experience.
To sum up we highly recommend Riad Alnadine and will tell our friends that when they visit Marrakech this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine G, Propriétaire at Riad Alnadine, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear guests thank you for choosing our home for your stay in Marrakech and sharing your feelings. It was a pleasure to welcome you and make you discover the authentic Morocco. We hope to welcome you back to the riad Alnadine. Nadine and Alain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imlil
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Riad Alnadine is a gem of a place. Al and Nadine are amongst the most helpful hosts we have ever encountered, and the riad is an oasis of calm in the craze that is Marrakech. Breakfasts were the best we had in the country, and our hoses repeatedly went above and beyond to make our stay amazing!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine G, Propriétaire at Riad Alnadine, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
It's really nice to read that you enjoyed your stay at Riad Alnadine. These compliments are very encouragents and we appreciate it. We hope your trip to Imlil satisfied you and we are delighted to welcome you again.Nadine and Alain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I stayed here for 2 days at the end of December and can only confirm what all the other reviews say. The riad is beautifully decorated, very recently refurbished with airconditioning and heating in the rooms (much needed on a winter's evening in Marrakech). I loved my bathroom and the little argan oil treats and soaps.
The breakfast is taken on their sun filled terrace and is second to none, a selection of pancakes, omelette, OJ, coffee, fruit, yoghurt, pastries and other little surprises (most of which are homemade) I had to pick and choose from the delights as I could not finish it all!
Alain and Nadine were delightful, very welcoming and kind. They gave me a great introduction to Marrakech, places to see and tips on what to do and avoid. They certainly could not have looked after me better and I wish them all the best with their lives in Marrakech.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine G, Propriétaire at Riad Alnadine, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write such a nice review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our services and breakfast so important to start a beautiful day in Marrakech. Again thank you for choosing our home for your stay in Marrakech. It will be a pleasure to see you again. Nadine and Alain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Nadine and Alain make this Riad a very special place. The decoration is all very tasteful with a mixture of oriental and modern style. We spent four nights in Marrakech and after walking around the medina all day it was a pleasure to come back to their house. Like everybody else already said the breakfast and everything was fantastic-full of little thoughtful details. Alain and Nadine took a lot of their time to make sure that every guest is ok, even though the house was booked out during new year. The main thing for us about Riad Alnadine were Alain and Nadine themselves. During my travel I have been to a lot of nice B&Bs but I have never experienced hosts as helpful and friendly as Alain and Nadine. They made our trip to Marrakech very special and we both hope to be able to come again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine G, Propriétaire at Riad Alnadine, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you both for this very nice review. It is with great pleasure that we welcomed you into our home and we are delighted that you enjoyed the charm and sobriety of the place. We are waiting for you to discover other wonders.Nadine and Alain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

really a great place to escape from the 'wild east' of Medinah. The owners Alain and Nadine are the sweetest couple I have ever met! They took care of us very well, giving a lot of advices where to go and what to do, always there to make sure that our stay is a pleasant experience. The room is very nice and clean, also the communal area really invites us to rest and relax.
And, don't forget the orange peel confiture from Alain which is served together with a cup of pepermint tea, that is the best orange peel that I have ever had in my life, really!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine G, Propriétaire at Riad Alnadine, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
It is a moment of pure happiness that you have received. Thank you for this nice review that touches us very much. Alain is very pleased with these orange peels! Again thank you for your cheerfulness and your little stories around a mint tea.Nadine and Alain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

I cannot find all the right words to describe our experience at the Riad Alnadine. Relaxing, comforting, heavenly are just several. The room was perfectly appointed with all the right amenities, the bathroom was large and modern, and the riad itself was beautiful - quietly elegant. But most of all, there are Nadine and Alaine. They are the quintessential hosts, catering to our every need, getting us coffee on arrival at 8:30 am, buying us train tickets, taking us to Les Bains de Marrakech and the train station. They accommodated everything we needed. Nadine walked us to a wonderful restaurant, Le Jardin, one night, telling us stories along the way. Alain cooked us omelets and Nadine fixed marvelous sweet breads. The coffee was wonderful, fresh squeezed juice, and homemade yogurt. Ahhhh.

This was a haven in a very busy market area, a place to relax and rejuvenate. Please go. You will not regret it.

Merci, Nadine and Alaine. You are the best!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine G, Propriétaire at Riad Alnadine, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Your review touches us very much and we thank you. Say that after so many compliments except that we are working to our guests to feel at home. Again thank you for these shared moments.Nadine and Alain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Alnadine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Alnadine

Address: 3 Derb Hajjama | Quartier Ben Salah, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 1,040 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Alnadine, guest house in the heart of the medina 10 minutes from Djemaa el Fna. Authentic house full of charm, comfort and tranquility, the best conditions to discover the city of Marrakech and its surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and HostelWorld so you can book your Riad Alnadine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Alnadine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.